Del Garda Village and Camping

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL022

Reviews

Peschiera, Del Garda reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.9
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 104 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Karl

Aargau Family (with only pre-school children)
Good value holiday
Confirmed guest: 17 May 2015
Published on: 25 May 2015
9 out of 10

fatos

nottingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
All the family aged from 5 to 64 enjoyed the camp and the accomodation.
Confirmed guest: 03 May 2015
Published on: 23 May 2015
9 out of 10

Hannah

Manchester Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a brilliant holiday at Camping Del Garda. The camp site is in a fantastic location, just a 20 minute taxi journey from Verona airport and a 10/15 minute walk to Peschiera Station which is on the Milan-Venice train line. The bus stop is also here which is useful for getting to different parts of Lake Garda. Peschiera itself is just a 15 minute walk and you can get onto the promenade of Lake Garda within 5 minutes.

The camp site itself was great and we didn't find it too big. There is a small play area for little ones and two pool areas (although one hadn't opened for the season yet). There is also an onsite shop which stocks fresh bread as well as a basic selection of fruit and veg, milk, yoghurts and general store cupboard ingredients and a 'bazaar' which had holiday type goods. We had pizza from the restaurant on the night we arrived but it was just ok and pretty pricey so we didn't bother again. There is a large supermarket (La Famila) about a 10 minute walk from the camp site or just a few minutes' drive.

Would definitely recommend this camp site to people wanting to explore the Lake Garda area and even go a bit further and do days in Milan and Venice (we took the 1.5 hour train to Venice one day) and it's a great site for those without a car as we did so even with an 18 month old!
Confirmed guest: 06 May 2015
Published on: 16 May 2015
10 out of 10

Judita

Family (with only pre-school children)
very well located for visiting Sirmione and Bardolino and with a Famila supermarket within walking distance the location is perfect. The site is clean and lots of things to do for the kids. Only issue for me was the wifis a bit hit and miss, only really get a signal near the restauant and even then it doesnt always connect. Apart from that would recommend it if you want to visit Lake Garda
Confirmed guest: 08 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015
9 out of 10

Clare

Excellent Parc, staff and location.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
9 out of 10

Lauran

Esslingen, Germany Family (with only pre-school children)
Wonderful holiday, great location. Mini disco played music that was a bit too mature for a four yr old
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2014
Published on: 20 September 2014
9 out of 10

vikki

Buckden Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall an excellent holiday, the park is fantastic, great facilities, the pools are clean and well managed, and not over crowded, however you do need to be there when they open otherwise you wont get a sunbed!!
A very clean campsite, both restaurants served good food, personally we preferred the one nearer the lake, Jonny one of the waiters was excellent. The shop on the campsite was great for your all the basics and more and not expensive.
Great to be so near the lake, we had a great day cycling round, Verona also a great day out, its only 20 mins on the train and one stop!! Movieland and caneva World excellent fun and great value, we upgraded to the two day pass whilst there as we were having so much fun it was only 3 euros more per person, would higkly recommend the 2 day pass and buying it from the bike shop on the campsite first.

I only have 2 niggles - when it rained the area outside our mobile home and 4 other mobile homes became extremely boggy and very muddy which meant the children couldn't play outside - but Im gathering its unusual to have rain in August!! The only other niggle I have was not be allowing in the mobile home till 3pm - especially as you ask for our arrival time - I was very disappointed I our mobile home wouldn't be ready till 3, I would have though the whole point of asking people when they would arrive is so you could organise which mobile homes need to be got ready first thereby ensuring a smooth start to the holiday.

But overall we loved it we were travelling 2 adults and 2 children (4 and 7) I would highly recommend this campsite and the area and Eurocamp
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2014
Published on: 19 September 2014

Start your holiday ...