Del Garda Village and Camping

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL022

Reviews

Peschiera, Del Garda reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
7.9
Parc
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.9
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 95 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Clare

Excellent Parc, staff and location.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
9 out of 10

Lauran

Esslingen, Germany
Wonderful holiday, great location. Mini disco played music that was a bit too mature for a four yr old
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2014
Published on: 20 September 2014
9 out of 10

vikki

Buckden
Overall an excellent holiday, the park is fantastic, great facilities, the pools are clean and well managed, and not over crowded, however you do need to be there when they open otherwise you wont get a sunbed!!
A very clean campsite, both restaurants served good food, personally we preferred the one nearer the lake, Jonny one of the waiters was excellent. The shop on the campsite was great for your all the basics and more and not expensive.
Great to be so near the lake, we had a great day cycling round, Verona also a great day out, its only 20 mins on the train and one stop!! Movieland and caneva World excellent fun and great value, we upgraded to the two day pass whilst there as we were having so much fun it was only 3 euros more per person, would higkly recommend the 2 day pass and buying it from the bike shop on the campsite first.

I only have 2 niggles - when it rained the area outside our mobile home and 4 other mobile homes became extremely boggy and very muddy which meant the children couldn't play outside - but Im gathering its unusual to have rain in August!! The only other niggle I have was not be allowing in the mobile home till 3pm - especially as you ask for our arrival time - I was very disappointed I our mobile home wouldn't be ready till 3, I would have though the whole point of asking people when they would arrive is so you could organise which mobile homes need to be got ready first thereby ensuring a smooth start to the holiday.

But overall we loved it we were travelling 2 adults and 2 children (4 and 7) I would highly recommend this campsite and the area and Eurocamp
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2014
Published on: 19 September 2014
10 out of 10

Diane

Gunn
This parc is in an absolutely fantastic place and we loved being able to walk out of the park into the town. So good not having to rely on a car all of the time which is often the case with many of these parcs, not to mention the fact that the route which was along the lake was beautiful. If you head in the other direction the lake is like a beach with sunbathing, boat hire swimming etc.
The downside is that it is obviously a popular place and we found the parc crowded and pretty noisy though it was September. Our caravan was far too close to the neighbouring van and you cannot parc next to the caravan so cars are parked along the roads through the parc cutting them down to one lane only. Add in the cyclists and pedestrians etc and it was absolute chaos. We used the car park for the car in the end it was a lot less stressful. Overall we had a truly excellent holiday but it was a lot more to do with the location of the parc than the actual parc itself.
As you would expect with Eurocamp the caravan itself was fine and the couriers as friendly and helpful as ever.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2014
Published on: 18 September 2014
9 out of 10

Lynda

Devon
Was a very enjoyable holiday for a family of four, twin boys of the age 14 enjoyed it.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2014
Published on: 08 September 2014
8 out of 10

Jane

Suffolk
Accomodation nice and clean-no cafeteire though as stated in inventory.Had to buy a coffee machine in camp shop.Entertainment on some nights made the camp very noisy.On the whole though camp well situated for trips into Peschiera ,Verona and beyond.Beautiful location by the lake.Main advantage of the situation of this parc is that you DONT need a car to get out and about.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
10 out of 10

Peter

Tadley
Really great holiday, good parc, great caravan location
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014

Start your holiday...