Eden Campsite

Portese, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL023

Reviews

Lake Garda, Eden reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
8.7
Overall Holiday
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 58 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Donna

Tavistock
Fantastic location. Well-run park with everything clean & tidy. Would have liked a map of the park & notice of events taking place for children. Accommodation was satisfactory, but the toilet had a urine smell & probably needs new flooring. Found everyone to be friendly & felt the park was safe for children. Enjoyed a family holiday.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
8 out of 10

David

St Helens
Great parc a little steep but no major problem.

Bottom pool lovely temperature (never went in top pool too many kids)

Location little quiet but scenery stunning

Driving around lots to see (Italian drivers horrendous, impatient and dangerous idiots) but you get used to them!

Great facilities
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
9 out of 10

Katie

Sheffield
Great park. Kids loved the pools and swimming in the lake. Amazing views and relaxed atmosphere. Very good food in the restaurant. The park is very well maintained and clean.
Confirmed guest: 03 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
8 out of 10

Jennifer

Armagh
Had a wonderful time at Eden. Site as was told is very steep but I didn't think with two kids of 9&12 it would bother us too much, but I have to say it's a killer!!
We didn't have a car, now the recommendation is to have one for this parcs location, think next time we would take one. It is possible to have a great week here without a car and use the lake boats and some taxis but any longer than a week and you'd be out a fortune.
Confirmed guest: 26 July 2016
Published on: 05 August 2016
9 out of 10

Beverly

North Berwick
Beautiful spot in Lake Garda with tremendous views. Brilliant access to the lake. The parc is very steep, not for the faint hearted but the views more than make up for it. Staff were extremely helpful. Especially when my husband left his mobile phone and a substantial amount of money in the caravan the day we left. They called us right away and posted our belongings home to us in Scotland. We would recommend this parc to friends and would return.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2016
Published on: 02 August 2016
8 out of 10

Gail

Portese is a great location to see the Italian lakes and use as a base. It would have been good to know that we could have had a mobile home with lake view. Also beware, the camp shop is not very well stocked and pricey and doesn't allow you to pay by credit card! The lake access is fantasia and makes up for the top pool being more suitable for smaller children and the bottom pool very busy.
Confirmed guest: 21 July 2016
Published on: 30 July 2016
10 out of 10

Joanna

Enniskillen
We had a fabulous fortnight at this site. It is a smaller site with amazing views and perfect for pure relaxation. Our mobile had a superb view over Lake Garda and was clean and very comfortable. The Eurocamp girls were great, especially Julie....who went out of her way to help us when we needed something posted to us from home.

A tip for the owners is that there is not a lot for older children to do onsite....no entertainment or organised activities and this is something I would strongly recommend the owners investing in. Otherwise everything was perfect. Salo is the nearest town with good shopping, restaurants and supermarkets and is only a 5 minute drive away. The restaurant on site is excellent and very reasonably priced.

I would highly recommend staying here if you have young children or no children. Not so much to do for the older kids as mentioned.
Confirmed guest: 21 July 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016

Start your holiday ...