Eden Campsite

Portese, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL023

Reviews

Lake Garda, Eden reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 47 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Geraint

Family (the eldest child is at school)
A beautiful campsite, we paid for the lake view and was so worth it as the views were breathtaking and so relaxing to sit on your own decking and enjoy the views over the lake and out to the mountains. My children really enjoyed the swimming pools and the lake. Only a short walk to lovely restaurants and beach. Really recommend and the air con saved us in the heat and meant we all slept well when it was so hot at night.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 30 August 2015
9 out of 10

Ruth

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Eden is in an excellent location with excellent views over the lake Garda,The parc lacks night time entertainment and the everyday power failure to the accommodation becomes wearing .Overall our holiday was brilliant and a return to lake garda is imminent.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 30 August 2015
10 out of 10

Andrew

Otley Family (the eldest child is at school)
We went to this site 7 years ago and since then we have been to 3 other parcs around Lake Garda. We returned this year having not bettered our experience elsewhere around the the lake. We have no doubt this is the best site we have been to. It is relatively quiet has stunning views and the town of Salo is lovely to visit. The private lake access and the jetty leading out to the lake is a real bonus. The pools are fine and the two slides kept our 8 year entertained but he far preferred jumping off the jetty into the lake.

There's not a lot for kids in the evening. The kids disco was frankly a bit rubbish. Other sites we have been to in France do this better but it typically goes on later when kids should perhaps be in bed. This wasn't a big issue though as the smallish games room kept our son happy.

Things to do: Ferry trips are always good. We hired a boat from Desenzano for 3 hours for 70 euro this was good fun - it gives you time to have a good and pretty quick tour around the south part of the lake. Verona is well worth a visit.Plenty of nice towns to visit for dinner out.

Issues: Traffic can get VERY busy around the lake during August, especially on a wet day when everyone tries to get to the theme park. 24 miles in 2 and 1/2 hours! If it is going to be wet and you want to get somewhere leave early!
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
9 out of 10

Samantha

Fleet Hampshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beautiful part if the world. Fantastic views, site not too busy. Fun for everyone.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
8 out of 10

Heather

Nottingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Brilliant campsite with very eclectic feel and relaxed atmosphere. Campsite is built into the side of the hill which results in the pitches all being on different levels, though you never felt overlooked, and this created a really nice atmosphere, especially at night.
Campsite facilities were good, children especially enjoyed the parks, though I would definitely recommend paying a bit extra for a pitch with a view of the stunning lake.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
8 out of 10

Alison

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great site with plenty to do for children and well located bars and cafes for both pools. The hillside location proved really difficult for adults and children and limited the freedom the children could have and the amount of walking around the local area we could do. Not clear that it is not lakeside and the parking facilities at the lake were limited. We had requested aircon for our caravan but on arrival it was not available but this was a booking issue not a site issue. The area of portese, salo, and nearby Manerba and Moniga were the highlight of our European tour. Beautiful. Children loved the pool and slides. Have to mention the amazing tour booking facility in site as this lady is the most efficient, knowledgeable and bilingual rep I have ever met! A big asset.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
6 out of 10

tarnya

lincolnshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Owner had too many restrictions and treated the place like they were the police
not recommended
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015

Start your holiday ...