Eden Campsite

Portese, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL023

Reviews

Lake Garda, Eden reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Value for money
7.9
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 58 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Chris

We had a lovely holiday with lake views, sunshine and historic towns.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
9 out of 10

Ian

Loughborough
The location of our accommodation was excellent, plot 277. However the accommodation looked well used & tired. It would be worth updating the homes especially when paying over 250% more than we did last year for the same Esprit home just by going in July instead of June.
The parc itself was very nice, but the cash only payment was very restrictive & it would have been good to know this beforehand. The supermarket on site was very small & long queues in the morning was frustrating.
However, the location overlooking the lake was breath taking which made up for the other niggles.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
9 out of 10

Mark

Hemel
Eden is a lovely campsite in mature grounds with plenty of shady trees. If you dont want to leave the park then there is no need to. The swimming pools, slides, shop and restaurant are excellent. The staff were friendly and superb. Not sure I could do a shift in 42degrees ( not sure they could too be honest!) Thank goodness for air conditioning and the lake as the heat was intense. Surrounding towns are lovely.
Always surprises me that Lake Garda is often advertised as an over 60's coach holiday destination. It has culture, sights, sporting activities in abundance and is a real gem!
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
10 out of 10

Wendy

Bury St edmunds
The parc at Eden was fabulous. The swimming pool was lovely and the children loved the slide and flumes. The restaurant and bar were also good, and there was a well-stocked shop, although it didn't accept credit cards - cash only - which was a pity. The Eurocamp couriers were lovely, and very helpful. Our only issue was our air-conditioning unit kept switching itself off which meant when we came home after a few hours out and about, the chalet was stiflingly hot and it was difficult to get it cooled down so that it was comfortable at night. But other than that, it was a fantastic parc and I would highly recommend it.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
9 out of 10

Emma

We had a fabulous 2 week holiday at Camp Eden. The camp is in a brilliant location right by the lake. There are stunning views from all around the camp and the best thing for us was the private lake beach where we swam every day. The campsite pools are good and the restaurant and roof top terrace bar were really pleasant with good service from the staff (even though it was busy) and good food. You can reserve tables up until 1 August. They also do takeaway pizza and have an ice cream counter.

In the local area we loved the 5 minute stroll to Portese to look at the boats and enjoy an ice cream and we ate at Grande Fausto one night which was good. Salo is great as well for a lovely evening stroll (although if you have little ones you may want to drive). Definitely go to Blu Garda for the most amazing Nutella ice cream.

There was a little tourist ticket booth on the campsite which was useful for booking tours in advance.

Further afield we did a trip to Monte Baldo which was a long day but worth it. Get your tickets in advance from the ticket booth at the campsite as the queues were crazy. It is about a 45 minute queue for the cable car but a superb view from the top.

We did a nice 2 hour tour to Isla de Garda which was lovely and we got a glass of wine and olive oil tasting included.

We also hired a boat for the day to explore the lake which was brilliant fun.

On Thursday nights in the summer Salo has a music festival and you can get a boat there and back from Portese by booking advance tickets from the ticket booth on site.

All in all a great holiday. Only downsite about the camp was that the pitches were quite cramped together.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
10 out of 10

Georgina

Hampshire
Lively but very steep site. Eurocamp courier Lauren was brilliant
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
10 out of 10

Louise

Amazing views and a roof top at that's hard to beat. Excellent well priced restaurant on site. Campsite located for easy access to other towns on lake gada
Confirmed guest: 29 July 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017