Eden

Portese, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL023

Reviews

Lake Garda, Eden reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 52 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Catherine

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Camping Eden is an idyllic location with some superb views of the lake. This was our second year coming here as we were so impressed with the site, accomodation and the couriers last year. Our only let down was that the accomodation wasn't as clean as last year (when it was spotless). Some of the items that should have been included such as a toilet brush were missing. We didn't once have a courier come to see us or ask how things were - which was the complete opposite to last year when your couriers were superb. Having said this, we would still return to the camp because it is such a beautiful spot.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 19 September 2014
7 out of 10

Patricia

Norwich
We have visited this campsite often due to its situation, although more and more units are being put on and it is losing some of its character. We notice there are now hardly any tents.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2014
Published on: 18 September 2014
8 out of 10

Matt

Nr Leeds
Lake Garda picturesque as ever and refused to let unsettled period of weather dampen our enthusiasm. Camp Eden is small site but well kept - it is on the side of a steep hill so make sure you are fit enough to manage this. Vans are closer together than on other sites we have visited. More information from couriers regarding wet weather activities would have been useful.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2014
Published on: 04 September 2014
10 out of 10

Sarah

Nottingham
Lovely site-worth paying the extra for accommodation with a view. Great pools, fabulous location. On a very steep hill so used up the extra calories from all the great food.
Well worth taking the ferry to lake side towns for the day.
Mobile home a little tired but Don't know how it could be replaced!
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
7 out of 10

Rachel

ledbury
Beautiful position on lake. Excellent, clean facilities. Tents and mobile homes extremely cramped together. For a safari tent, it was in a dreadful position. Very noisy so very little sleep. This was very disappointing.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2014
Published on: 31 August 2014
10 out of 10

Max

Macclesfield
We had an overall fantastic time at Camp Eden with Eurocamp, the site is placed in a beautiful location, with relative easy access to the area.

In terms of the site itself It seemed luck of the draw where you van is, we went for the classic, which was great for the three of us, although no aircon so I had to go and buy 2 more fans, as there was only one provided. We had a central cabin, without view, but with a good decked area, but some lucky families had perfect views across the lakes and mountains, I guess you need to ask or book early..

It’s a real family site, with no noise after 10:30pm, at night the views are even more breathtaking!

There are pools at the top and the bottom of the site – both are great. There are a few fun slides for the kids (and adults), but just be careful with the kids running around as our daughter took a tumble on stairs which were really slippy, which in the UK, would have gone through the health and safety checks..

You can wear trunks, not obligatory to wear speedos although you do have to wear a swimming cap which they sell at the shop. The lake is great also for swimming and Eden has access to the Lake which is only about 100ft from the bottom of the camp, with a pontoon with great diving access.

On site the couriers were very helpful, we also met a Geordie couple who were maintaining the site – they were really very friendly and helpful and ensuring that we had everything we needed, big thumbs up!

Try and access the area from the A4 through the main road SS45bis nearer Brescia, not the one coming through Desenzano SPBS572, it’s a very slow road and it’s worth doing the extra miles to save you 20 mins.

If leaving or arriving early at Eden – park your car outside, as the gates were closed between 11pm and 7am and some families almost missed flights.

There’s loads to do in the area – Salo is stunning, so is Simione, in fact the whole of the Lakes are amazing and we’re missing it already!

There is a good supermarket in Salo called Simply where you can get everything you need.

We went to Gardaland – took about an hour to get there and was open from 10am to 11pm! It was a good park with something for all ages (we have a daughter 8)

We went to Verona for the day – took about an hour and a half .

We also did Venice and back in a day, up and out at 5:30am and back for 10pm, was about a 2.5 hour journey at a decent speed, and we crammed in all the sites!

We also booked a boat for the day with Garda Boat hire , again, amazing fun! It was about 185 Euro’s for a day for a 40Hp boat, which did some speed!

Overall, an amazing family holiday, would highly recommend and would love to visit the area again
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2014
Published on: 22 August 2014
10 out of 10

Jodie

Ashford, Middlesex
We loved staying in the Safari Tent- great space and set up. The park was fantastic overall. Lovely lakeside beach, views and swimming pools. Kids loved the slides and we all had a very relaxed, happy time. Delicious ice-creams for 1euro were a life saver too. The weather was hot hot hot with a couple of thunderstorms mainly at night. Wow- being under canvas during thunderstorms is very exciting!
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2014
Published on: 17 August 2014