Eden Campsite

Portese, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL023

Reviews

Lake Garda, Eden reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Value for money
7.9
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 44 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Joanne

We had accomadation with amazing views across Lake Garda. However, the van desperately needs updating . Many things were broken or not working. The decking was rotten, the outdoor lights didn't work, the shower riser rail kept falling off and the vanity mirror light also didn't work.
These faults were reported and the only intervention was some candles left on the patio table.
The site was good for access to the lake and the shop was well stocked. The children loved the water slides at the pool.
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017
9 out of 10

Charlotte

Beautiful campsite with amazing views :)
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
7 out of 10

Stuart

Pevensey
Beautiful views, great swimming in lake Garda from parks own beach. Units very close together and electrics kept going off when dishwasher went on. Be aware you have to pay 10 euros for tennis courts plus 2 euro for hire of racquets and you have to wear a swim cap in the pools. Euro camp staff were helpful.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
7 out of 10

Helen

London
I was disappointed with my Eurocamp experience due to a poor quality, very tired van which had a problem in the toilet with a stale urine smell. The courier who on day 1 said they would be present and available did not come and visit us once to find out how we were.

I used to come to Eurocamp in France as a child and now it is rather tired and far too overcrowded with extremely tired vans (well the one we were in!).
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

Samuel

Wakefield
The park is in a great location by the lake and close to where the ferry stops so it is easy to get to other parts of Lake Garda by boat. The pool was excellent, not too busy in May and the kids loved the slides. The playparks had a good range of items to play on.
The caravan was well resourced and comfortable although the air conditioning didn't work very well and it did tend to get very hot during the late afternoon/early evening. Great views from the caravan across the lake.
Confirmed guest: 01 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
8 out of 10

DAVID

Amesbury
Great site, lovely position overlooking Lake Garda. The climb to the top of the site where the Eurocamp homes are mostly situated, isn't as bad as some make out. It all depends if you're looking to race up in record time risking a heart attack or take the walk up nice and steady, admiring the views on the way up! It's certainly worth being up the top for the views alone.
Mobile home was OK, if a little tired (as others have said). However, there were some new Eurocamp homes there, so maybe a gradually upgrade?
The only real negative was the complete disinterest of the Eurocamp staff. Not once did they come to us asking if everything was OK. On the few occasions they did pass by they didn't even acknowledge us. I've never experienced such bad customer service from Eurocamp couriers in the many times I've been a customer.
Apart from this, a great site.
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017