Eden Campsite

Portese, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL023

Reviews

Lake Garda, Eden reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Value for money
8.4
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 60 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Samantha

Stunning location
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
9 out of 10

Hannah

Sheffield
Amazing views from fabulous pitch. Thank you eurocamp for fulfilling my request.

One of our favourite campsites to date. Loved the direct beach access ; diving off the pier was great fun as was catching the local ferry to other stunning lakeside towns. Pools very clean and plenty of sun loungers; no awful "reserving with towels at dawn" Very peaceful site which is authentically Italian. Beautiful well maintained green areas. No problems with electricity supply as mentioned in other reviews. Didn't mind the walk up the hill - the view from the top (and from multiple viewpoints around the campsite) was reward enough.

Esprit looking a bit tired. Sofa fabric and bed in 2nd bedroom need replacing.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
9 out of 10

Eloise

Carlisle
Great relaxing place.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
9 out of 10

nicholas

York
The location of the camp is gorgeous definitely worth getting a van with a view. The couriers were really helpful and friendly. Lake Garda was perfect for us especially the lake swimming.
The site is let down by the restaurant staff who were rude on multiple occasions and put us off going despite food being good.
The hill is definitely an issue pushing the buggy up was an effort although helped balance too many ice creams.
The play parks need a touch up altho both my kids enjoyed them quite a bit were broken.
However we would absolutely go back and found the service from eurocamps great
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
7 out of 10

Susan

I think we probably arrived at a time when the staff were tired at the end of the season, but the restaurant staff were not the greatest. The food was good though. The camp is clean, the shop doesn't stock much and is expensive. The proximity to the lake is fabulous and the jetty and beach great fun. The caravan was a little tired but overall Good value for money. Hannah, our rep there, was lovely.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
10 out of 10

Sarah

Drochester
We have visited Camping Eden Portese before and stayed with another operator. While we love the location and the facilities at the parc are great, the quality of our caravan was less than ideal.

Some of the lights were faulty or not working at all. The bottom tray in the fridge door (which had been mended by screwing two screws into each side) kept falling out and didn't hold anything.

Only one of the mains sockets worked as lots of the metal pins had been bent or were missing.

The caravan was generally (if I'm putting it politely) in a 'very tired' state. It isn't the cheapest of holidays and other caravans we have stayed in have been better quality.


Other than the caravan, the parc, facilities and location is really great.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
9 out of 10

Marie

Fantastic holiday - beautiful parc and location. Very steep but worth it for the views! Only downside for my family was the extortionate price charged for the use of the Astro football facilities. Totally empty the whole time we were there but with children crying out to use it - but was too expensive for one hour.This is not clear in the facilty guidance. Also pool table not working through entire stay - little things I know and did not spoil our holiday but annoyed my husband and son. All in all though a great stay and would return.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016

Start your holiday ...