Weekend Campsite

San Felice del Benaco, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL025

Reviews

Lake Garda, Weekend reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.9
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 29 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Amanda

Beverley
Had a very enjoyable time but felt at this parc the accommodation was too close and the roads around the parc much too narrow. Restaurant and bar very nice and stunning views.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
10 out of 10

Iain

Saltburn by th sea Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very relaxing, accommodation a bit tired.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
4 out of 10

Laura

Comrie Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very disappointing.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015
8 out of 10

Rebecca

Stoke on trent Family (the eldest child is at school)
The camp overall was lovely. Located in the mountains with great views of lake Garda. The toilets/showers and pool were lovely and clean as was everywhere else. The camp had a regular swimming pool and then a children's pool which has a sprinkler and a small boat slide suitable for small children. The best bit of the pool area was the big slide which at the top of you could see all of the lake before plunging into spotty dogs shallow pool. The park has three fantastic parks for children that had exercise equipment, zip wires and archery activities. The tent had plenty of room although the storage and fridge was disappointing. The restaurant served gorgeous food at reasonable prices and the shop also had a good selection of products again quite reasonable. The camp is small and quiet and not over crowded which meant that we felt safe enough to allow our 11, 8 and 4 year old to go off and explore a little. A few negative points there are not enough sun loungers around the pool for the amount of guests, there's no parking by your tent. There's a small patch of grass just inside the enterance that can be used if lucky enough to get a space other wise it's outside of the park on a feild. The fridge/freezer in this tent was very small in comparison to the fridge/freezers we've had in previous eurocamp tents and we did not get the usual welcome pack of bag ball and playing cards. The reps Heinz and Edith were rather miserable and were not available to meet us on arrival. They were too tired to give us the tour once we did get to meet them. This was a little disappointing but the biggest problem here is the entertainment it's non existent for adults. There is a program for children but again very poor and some of the key activities such as pony rides are only available if you book but this is not stated any where on the boards around the park so I had a very disappointed daughter. Thankfully we had packed plenty of games incase it rained so of an evening we would play those instead.
Although there was a few negative points none of them detracted from our holiday at all and we would go back again. One thing to remember when packing for this camp is a swimming cap as it's compulsory in the pools.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 17 August 2015
6 out of 10

robert

bury st edmunds Family (the eldest child is at school)
The campsite is lovely although quite cramped, climbing the hill to our accommodation was getting tiresome in 38 degree heat! Swimming pool and restaurant area was lovely and food served in the restaurant was great and at a good price.

The biggest disappointment was the accommodation, we had a vista plus 2 bed caravan! There was defiantly some clever photography on the Web site and in the brochure, in reality the caravan was tiny, it was a good job the weather was so nice, and we're able to sit outside, we would have struggled to get 4 of us in the lounge area comfortably! We didn't find the Eurocamp rep very friendly saw her on arrival very dour demeanour about her, she came to the caravan on the last day to check every thing was ok and that was it!! I waved to her in passing several times whilst at the campsite with no acknowledgment at all not really the sort of thing I would expect from a rep!!!!
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2015
Published on: 17 August 2015

We know how a warm and friendly courier service can make such a difference to your holiday so we're sorry you didn't receive our usual high quality service. We are always keen to hear about our customers' holiday experiences so that we can see where we can make improvements. By completing our holiday questionnaire, you are really helping us to make our holidays even better.
Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Steven

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park's location is stunning, with fantastic views. The park restaurant was excellent for the quality of food and also excellent value. The only complaint I would have is that the accommodation wasn't v clean. The bathroom and bedroom were not cleaned thoroughly. I had to purchase products to clean them. Pillows were stained and not adequate covers provided.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015
9 out of 10

Elaine

Bath Family (the eldest child is at school)
A very well run site with excellent animators for the children.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2015
Published on: 04 August 2015

Start your holiday ...