Weekend Campsite

San Felice del Benaco, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL025

Reviews

Lake Garda, Weekend reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.2
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Fraser

Bradford Couple
We have been to various sites around Lake Garda over some 40 years. This was our third visit to Weekend and it is the most impressively located sites we have ever been on. Generally we prefer to eat out in local restaurants, etc, but at Weekend the restaurant is so good, reasonably priced and with such fantastic views over Lake Garda that we eat there on the lawn almost every night. This is Italy, so it goes without saying the staff (and of course couriers) and local people are all friendly, and the food and wine unsurpassable.
Confirmed guest: 23 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
9 out of 10

Joseph

Family (with only pre-school children)
We loved the site. Site staff were generally great - and great with our toddler too. Restaurant and pools were lovely. Our only 'bug bear' was that we had ants in our caravan - I think more could be done to proactively address and have powder or spray in the caravan as standard if there's an issue.
Confirmed guest: 17 May 2016
Published on: 20 May 2016
8 out of 10

Kieran

Edinburgh Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great campsite, with good pools/parks etc for kids. Restaurant is brilliant and views of the lake are fantastic.

Only downside was the the water in the main swimming pool and sometimes the smaller splash pools was very cold - too cold for our kids. But sometimes the smaller pools were ok and all was fine.
Confirmed guest: 10 May 2016
Published on: 16 May 2016
9 out of 10

Vert

Devon Couple
Travelled as 2 adults in our 30s. Great location, we will definitely return to Salo and this part of the lake. Staying at this parc makes this location affordable. Staff of the main site/reception were great and extremely helpful.
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
10 out of 10

Victoria

dudley
Lake Garda, as always was beautiful. The site was clean and the staff extremely friendly. Meals bought in the site restaurant were good value for money. However, the site is very steep and the advertised access to lake was actually a very steep concrete track to approximately 100 yards of lakeside between private dwellings.
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
9 out of 10

Kelly

Birmingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
A really lovely, friendly campsite with beautiful views over the lake and a great adventure playground and fitness area for the kids, as well as the pool. The restaurant did fantastic food. We met some lovely people. My only criticisms are the seemingly pointless requirement to wear swimming caps (not explained anywhere) and that the entertainment was pretty much all in German so the kids didn't join in much, but they had a great time with the friends they made regardless. Beautiful surrounding area with plenty to see and would definitely recommend.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
9 out of 10

Kerry

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic location stunning views lovely pool although not enough sun beds and people would just leave there towels on the beds and go off that was annoying. Check in time was the latest time we have ever experienced 4pm just felt so late in the day and check out at 10 felt a little unfair. But we will definitely go back to this site. Also the restaurant was really very good and reasonable
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015

Start your holiday ...