Weekend Campsite

San Felice del Benaco, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL025

Reviews

Lake Garda, Weekend reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.2
Accommodation
7.3
Eurocamp couriers
9.2
Value for money
8.5
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 22 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Julie

Lovely park, with great couriers. Brilliant location, good facilities.

Only suggestions would be aircon in the caravans and more balance between Dutch and English speaking re. the animation team.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
10 out of 10

Franck

London
Lovely location for a holiday. Salo is walking distance from the campsite and is a lovely town to visit. There are pebbly beaches within walking distance if you don't fancy wearing a swim hat in the pool. The restaurant is good. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the couriers were friendly and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
8 out of 10

Neil

Holywell. North wales
Lovely campsite with fabulous facilities. Pitch was under trees so lots of mosquitoes. Fantastic for small children not much for teenagers on camp.
Eurocamp reps Jamie and Maria were lovely.
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
10 out of 10

Amy

Wigan
A lovely well maintained parc. Great swimming pool area and restaurant with amazing views over the lake. Very clean and lots going on for kids (if they want to join in!).

Heavily dutch and german orientated but we were quite happy with that - nice change to hear lots of different accents.

Accommodation was ok - clean and everything worked.

Location was good for reaching other places easily.

A lovely parc with great views!
Confirmed guest: 03 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
9 out of 10

Joy

Ireland
Excellent camp, lovely holiday. Only problem was the broken mosquito nets on Windows and mosquito bites, lots of them
Confirmed guest: 02 July 2017
Published on: 12 July 2017
7 out of 10

Malcolm

Glasgow
The Parc is an excellent place to stay. However I would not recommend staying in the Eurocamp caravans.

The weekend Parc is small, friendly and has good facilities for kids and adults. The view over lake Garda is stunning.

The Eurocamp caravans are OK inside, but are very close together. The edge of the side decking being only inches from the next caravan on either side. This leads to a lack of privacy on both sides and noise from neighbours who are not that noisy! I have stayed in 3 previous Eurocamp sites and this layout is by far the worst.
Confirmed guest: 01 July 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017
5 out of 10

Jonathan

Great site and facilities with a beautiful view over lake. The parc was a nice size and the pools were great.
The Eurocamp accommodation we stayed in (2 bedroom Vista with ac) was supposed to be 'bright' and 'modern', but we were very disappointed with it. It was not at all modern or bright and the living room window directly overlooked the next door caravans decking area (as was ours overlooked by the caravan next to us). The caravan didn't look anything like the photos suggested it would do, it also wasn't very well cleaned and felt a bit run down and grotty. I would return to the parc but will not be staying with Eurocamp here again.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2017
Published on: 02 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We’re desperately sorry to hear about your recent experience, as clearly the concerns you have described immensely impacted on your time here and have tarnished your lasting holiday memory. We know how crucial good quality accommodation is in getting the most out of your holiday and so we are sorry to hear about the disappointment caused by the accommodation allocated to you. We do invest a great deal of time in our couriers with training them to clean and maintain our accommodation to the highest standard in which we are used to, so we do apologise that this was not the case for you on this occasion. It saddens us to see that your recent experience has understandably left you disillusioned with our services at present but we do hope that you have a change of heart and at some point in the future, allow us a second opportunity to prove to you the quality of our holidays. Customer Care Team.