Weekend Campsite

San Felice del Benaco, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL025

Reviews

Lake Garda, Weekend reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.0
Accommodation
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Value for money
8.7
Overall Holiday
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 21 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

S

Penicuik
Love Lake Garda. Have been 3 times even though we like to try somewhere different. Highly recommended
However Eurocsmp service has fallen as they now just let you find your own accommodation which can be confusing if you do not know the site. Not sure why this is but after a long journey the last thing you need is to be wandering about looking for your new home.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
9 out of 10

Jenni

Buckingham
A beautiful site with fantastic views over Lake Garda.

The restaurant served lovely fresh food and the staff were great.

My daughter loved the swimming pool and it was kept very clean.

The only negative part of the camp was the children's Animation Team. They had no interest in actually speaking to the children, more interested in messing about with each other. They did not try to make the children feel welcome and would often just ignore the kids when they tried to speak to them!

Overall we had a wonderful time and would definitely go back to Camp Weekend and use a Eurocamp again.
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
7 out of 10

Colt

Poole
Really fanatic time spend at weekend campsite,
Accomadation was a disappointment however.
Not was I was expecting at all. Need to be clearer about where accomdation is on park and was disappointed we were so far from the lake and the cabins were really old compared to everything on site which was upsetting once we got there. Not at all what was portrade when choosing my accommodation.
However eurocamp staff were brilliant.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

Eva

London
A beautiful campsite with great views of the lake. Swimming pools great for family.
Excellent holiday venue!
Confirmed guest: 01 June 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
10 out of 10

Nicholas

Linlithgow
The accommodation and pool were very clean. Fantastic location. On-site restaurant was ideal - nice food at a reasonable price. Well stocked shop too. The only thing I would fault is the hill (not much can be done about that!!)
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2017
Published on: 02 June 2017
10 out of 10

Karen

Amazing little campsite. Views over the lake from the swimming pool and restaurant are just gorgeous. Kids totally loved the pools and little playgrounds. Minidisco at 7 perfect for our 1 and 3y old. Loads to do in local area. Couriers super helpful as we had a couple of things needing sorted (broken kettle & bed guard etc). We had vista 2 bed no air con through eurocamp which was in a great quiet position at bottom of the camp, views through trees across lake, not overlooking anyone. Nice and shady so we didn't miss the aircon. have already recommended to friends :)
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
10 out of 10

Linda

Tiverton
Beautiful site in a beautiful location. Our pitch was at the lowest part of the site and we had good views across the lake to Salo. It was a very steep walk down to the lakeside but we enjoyed several walks into Salo and it helped to work off all the delicious ice creams! The restaurant was very good with views across the lake from the terrace, the food and service was excellent.We enjoyed the swimming pool which was a good size, not sure about the swimming hats, not the best look but made for some comical photos. We had a brilliant holiday, swam in the lake at Riva and Baia del Vento, visited Limone and Sirmione, watched the fireworks at Salo and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016