Butterfly Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL026

Reviews

Lake Garda, Butterfly reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
7.3
Accommodation
7.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Value for money
7.7
Overall Holiday
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

David

Derby
Without a doubt a perfect location for our holiday. Close to the main town and supermarkets, the site is clean and tidy at all times.

Rachel and Steve the Eurocamp couriers are simply one of the best we have come across in 30 yrs of Eurocamping.

Helpful and always smiling no matter what time of the day. They just made it a memorable holiday.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

John

Hereford
A fabulous holiday!
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Ivan

Lovely site, close to Peschiera del Garda, the ferry boats and the train station. Loved the location and the couriers were excellent they had everything ready for us even though we arrived early.
Confirmed guest: 27 May 2017
Published on: 05 June 2017
6 out of 10

Stephanie

Disappointing camp, lovely town.
Confirmed guest: 26 May 2017
Published on: 30 May 2017
8 out of 10

Helen

Eastbourne
Lake Garda is very beautiful and Butterfly Camp was well run and clean. Friendly staff and the Eurocamp reps very helpful and efficient. Would have liked a bit more space between cabins and didn't enjoy the tannoy announcements.
Confirmed guest: 26 September 2016
Published on: 02 October 2016
9 out of 10

Gail

Northern Ireland
Can I say a few things, We where put into our accommodation opposite a very a large grey wall and the ventilation of the hotel( I have photos) then the top window opens and someone hangs there cloths out but that's not all as we sat down for a coffee at 17.00 the camp recycling area opens everyone walking past you and coming between our accommodation with their rubbish as we where only a few meters away from the entrance there was quite a few flies and wasps (Once again I have photos) that's not all when we woke up in the morning the people that had left early just leave their rubbish piled up outside which attracts rats ect, as you can imagined this is not a great way to start your holiday, We understand Euro camp have been aware of this why where we not informed?, This was our 3rd year visiting Butterfly and very disappointed. I then rang Euro camp the girl took our details and we where total that she could not deal with this as it would have to be the European Office Which was closed I was told they would call me back which never happened, If was not for the couriers we would not be back. Word off warning do not take sites 21,22 and 23 your will be very disappointed
Confirmed guest: 24 September 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
9 out of 10

Robert

Glasgow
Really enjoyed our holiday. First time with Eurocamp without the car. We missed having it for shopping & being able to visit places off the beaten track but there was plenty transport for visiting the popular lakeside resorts.
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2016
Published on: 02 October 2016