Butterfly Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL026

Reviews

Lake Garda, Butterfly reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
7.1
Accommodation
6.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Value for money
7.5
Overall Holiday
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 36 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Helen

Eastbourne
Lake Garda is very beautiful and Butterfly Camp was well run and clean. Friendly staff and the Eurocamp reps very helpful and efficient. Would have liked a bit more space between cabins and didn't enjoy the tannoy announcements.
Confirmed guest: 26 September 2016
Published on: 02 October 2016
9 out of 10

Gail

Northern Ireland
Can I say a few things, We where put into our accommodation opposite a very a large grey wall and the ventilation of the hotel( I have photos) then the top window opens and someone hangs there cloths out but that's not all as we sat down for a coffee at 17.00 the camp recycling area opens everyone walking past you and coming between our accommodation with their rubbish as we where only a few meters away from the entrance there was quite a few flies and wasps (Once again I have photos) that's not all when we woke up in the morning the people that had left early just leave their rubbish piled up outside which attracts rats ect, as you can imagined this is not a great way to start your holiday, We understand Euro camp have been aware of this why where we not informed?, This was our 3rd year visiting Butterfly and very disappointed. I then rang Euro camp the girl took our details and we where total that she could not deal with this as it would have to be the European Office Which was closed I was told they would call me back which never happened, If was not for the couriers we would not be back. Word off warning do not take sites 21,22 and 23 your will be very disappointed
Confirmed guest: 24 September 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
9 out of 10

Robert

Glasgow
Really enjoyed our holiday. First time with Eurocamp without the car. We missed having it for shopping & being able to visit places off the beaten track but there was plenty transport for visiting the popular lakeside resorts.
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2016
Published on: 02 October 2016
3 out of 10

E

Middlesbrough
Let down badly by the pitch location 15 feet from the 35 feet high cement back wall of the hotel next door. Add to this the 1 1/2 hours from 9 am and again from 5.30pm of dozens of people walking to-and-fro laden with rubbish sacks to the strictly controlled refuse disposal yard at the end of our road, the repeated audience we had at every meal time whilst out on our decking eventually became tedious. Jammed in this tight, dark spot too, we rarely saw any actual sun! Whoever drew the other short straw located in the van right next to the refuse yard will have to say they either did or did not enjoy this lifestyle choice they experienced. We didn't enjoy what we were given because we don't experience this kind of thing at home and we don't compromise for want of something far better on our holiday. Some financial credit has been provided as compensation.
Confirmed guest: 21 September 2016
Published on: 27 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment with the pitch allocated to you on this occasion. We understand that you’ve since been in touch with us formally and we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to look into your points personally. We do hope in the future you will allow us to reassure you of the quality of holidays we offer. Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Jacqui

Leicester
Great part and accommodation. Restaurant on site not that great. Best to walk into Peschiera for food. Pool ok, but lifeguard very unfriendly and dis-interested. He only provided parasols and lounger mats to a local couple that came. Until then we didn't even know they were available!
The security at the park is pointless. Any car can leave the park by pressing the button. No check is carried out. Also, I do not like being "tagged" with a wristband that is sharp and uncomfortable.
Confirmed guest: 21 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
10 out of 10

Andrea

The caravan was excellent value for money. In order to use the cooking facilities a baking tray woduld have been useful for pizzas, chips etc. Also larger dinner plates would be more practical and a toaster would be useful. Otherwise we'll equipped.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
8 out of 10

Jackie

Bracknell
The great thing about this parc is the location. It is right on the Lake at the start of the pedestrian zone and close to a town (Peschiera) as well as public transport links (trains, buses and boats). It is also only 30 mins from the airport. Highly recommended especially if you don't have a car.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016

Start your holiday ...