Butterfly Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL026

Reviews

Lake Garda, Butterfly reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.9
Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.9
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 55 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Robert

Linlithgow Couple
Parc in great location and days spent sightseeing were fantastic but overall experience ruined by complete lack of opportunity to enjoy outdoor living around the caravan
Confirmed guest: 26 September 2015
Published on: 14 October 2015
3 out of 10

Timothy

Altrincham Couple
Our chalet was at the end of a row which was dark because of excessive tree cover.

We were right next to a compost heap - this meant that we were bitten to death by insects. There was also a general work and storage area used by the site in the same area.

Immediately opposite us ((about a car width away) was the high wall of a hotel - very scruffy indeed.


It was very disappointing to note that the location of your chalets was second rate compared with your competitors.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015
9 out of 10

Paul

Abergavenny
Overall Holiday was really good.

The Couriers this year are excellent.

Bedroom in mobile is rather cramped with very little cupboard space which is why I've marked it down also rather nosey neighbours on either side especially late at night & early in the mornings.

It’s our 3rd stay at Butterfly although the previous two visits where short stays on-route to & from Croatia; the location is great for a stopover if your holiday involves onward travel plans.

It’s also a pleasant campsite for a longer holiday we stayed 10 days on this occasion, only complaint is that the Wi-Fi isn't very good it keeps dropping out also not able to access it at your accommodation even though there are supposed to be hotspots which is frustrating.

Will definitely return.
Confirmed guest: 25 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
10 out of 10

Gail

Northern Ireland Couple
This was our 2nd year staying at Butterfly and will be back, it is such a great site right by Lake Garda and a short walk into Peschiera.
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
9 out of 10

M

Pevensey Friends
Fabulous
Confirmed guest: 22 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
10 out of 10

Eric

Oakhill, Somerset Couple
On a couple of evenings we had very noisy residents , mainly school parties(from Germany).
Both Trevor and Katya were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble in giving advice and supplying a screwdriver for me to change a rear brake lightbulb. Would recommend the parc and would return.
Confirmed guest: 18 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
5 out of 10

Sarah

Peschiera del Garda Couple
The area the park is in is beautiful and the facilities are good so as a base to explore it's fine. We enjoyed our holiday but having stayed with Eurocamp many years ago I was disappointed with the size and comfort of the caravan and the close proximity of the other caravans, having said that I think that's reflected in the price.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015

Start your holiday ...