Butterfly Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL026

Reviews

Lake Garda, Butterfly reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.3
Accommodation
7.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
7.6
Overall Holiday
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 37 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Jacqui

Leicester
Great part and accommodation. Restaurant on site not that great. Best to walk into Peschiera for food. Pool ok, but lifeguard very unfriendly and dis-interested. He only provided parasols and lounger mats to a local couple that came. Until then we didn't even know they were available!
The security at the park is pointless. Any car can leave the park by pressing the button. No check is carried out. Also, I do not like being "tagged" with a wristband that is sharp and uncomfortable.
Confirmed guest: 21 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
10 out of 10

Andrea

The caravan was excellent value for money. In order to use the cooking facilities a baking tray woduld have been useful for pizzas, chips etc. Also larger dinner plates would be more practical and a toaster would be useful. Otherwise we'll equipped.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
8 out of 10

Jackie

Bracknell
The great thing about this parc is the location. It is right on the Lake at the start of the pedestrian zone and close to a town (Peschiera) as well as public transport links (trains, buses and boats). It is also only 30 mins from the airport. Highly recommended especially if you don't have a car.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
10 out of 10

Sarah

Watford
Excellent location for access to Venice, Verona etc. Caravan basic bit fully equipped and ok as a base. Camp well-maintained and shop well stocked. Peschiera 20 minutes walk and is full of character and life.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
7 out of 10

Julie

Ammanford
Within 40 minutes of arriving at the camp, having gone to take a seat by the pool whilst we were waiting to check in we were asked for ten euros for the use of five sunbeds. I explained to the pool attendant that we were paying 200 euros a night for use of the site and we had never before been asked to pay for use of beds around the pool. He explained that he only worked there and we were sitting in a small reserved area and payment was for cushions for the beds until 3pm. It was then 2.15pm so the payment would cover some 45 minutes. Equally the pool area was tiny with only room for 40 odd beds (one of our complaints about the site) and there were no unoccupied beds in the non-reserved area. To be fair to the attendant after a stand off where I refused to pay found three beds outside the "reserved area" for us but the experience soured our first impressions of the site. There really are very few facilities on this site: pool, shop, small court for badminton, restaurant and wifi room. It was not made clear that there is no wifi on the site at all ; payment of ten euros provides five hours of cover and this can only be accessed in a tiny room next to the shop. With three teenagers in our party this was a disaster. Despite checking with our eurocamp couriers about the procedure for returning to the camp in the early hours of the morning after a trip to the opera the security guard refused to allow us to park in the empty parking bays outside the camp and insisted we had to park around the corner in fee paying bays which necessitated getting up at 8am to move the car. The bays were indeed all full the next morning with cars with local number plates; obviously the parking was saved for workers at the camp and not paying guests. The staff in the restaurant were also abrupt and impatient. The lady in the little shop however was very helpful and approachable. We have stayed on many sites over the past 12 years and this was definitely the most disappointing . The only redeeming feature of the camp is its location to the nearby town presumably why people book to stay here. Having had a look at other sites further on we will definitely been returning to the area but not to the site.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2016
Published on: 03 September 2016
8 out of 10

Jeremy

Coventry
Smallish park with limited facilities but pool/bar/restaurant is really all you need. Quite easy to walk into Peschiera which is full of restaurants and bars and very picturesque due to walls/water etc and far more lively than we had thought.

Need swim caps to use the pool and vans are quite together but not a problem for us.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2016
Published on: 02 September 2016
9 out of 10

Thomas

London
The Cabin was a bit tired and could have been cleaner. The drainage smelled in the bathroom. Despite this, the camp was friendly with great customer service. The swimming hat rule rule was a little bizarre, though.

The location is beautiful and quiet. An excellent choice for a small family holiday.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016

Start your holiday ...