Butterfly Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL026

Reviews

Lake Garda, Butterfly reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.5
Accommodation
7.3
Value for money
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 68 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Keith

Cowbridge Couple
Excellent holiday, many places to visit.
Confirmed guest: 22 June 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015
8 out of 10

Jayne

Weston super Mare
Excellent service throughout the holiday in all 3 camps we stayed at. The accomodation at Camping Butterfly was adequate but lacked space in the bedrooms. One side of the double bed was against a wall which made getting in and out awkward. The other bedroom had two bunk beds plus a smaller bed which again made getting in and out difficult. No chest of drawers in either bedroom and no safe in the master bedroom, which was a surprise. The chalets were extremely close together and it felt more like a street than a campsite. The position of the site was superb, on the edge of the lake and an easy stroll into the town. It is this that would have me recommend it but the actual site could be improved with a bit more space between the chalets. Not a fault of Eurocamp who I have nothing but praise for. Their couriers were superb the whole time.
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015
10 out of 10

mike

This was our 2nd time staying at butterfly. Great location. Would definitely stay again.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015
10 out of 10

Kat

Scotalnd Couple
The caravans were clean and well maintained and the campsite was spotless..It was in a convenient location for enjoying the lake and surrounding area without a car. Public transport, both buses, trains and boats, was superb for sightseeing without a car - and no parking worries or charges!!! Weather was superb . Overall an excellent holiday
Confirmed guest: 08 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
9 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

The couriers were very friendly and helpful during our stay, The accommodation was very clean and had all the equipment we needed.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
9 out of 10

allan

Inverness Family (the eldest child is at school)
Brilliant holiday again at Butterfly.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 27 July 2015
8 out of 10

Heidi

This was our second Eurocamp holiday and we deliberately chose a smaller site than our previous one. One of the best things about Camping Butterfly is its location - it is right on the edge of the lake, with bars and restaurants all around it. It is also a 10-15 minute walk into the nearest town.
The pool is quite small and we preferred to swim in the lake (if you walk for about 10 minutes along the lake you come across a lovely beach with shade where you can hire pedalos and there is bar for snacks and drinks)
We were in the top level of accommodation and it was clean, the air conditioning a god send in the heat, but it was very small especially the bedrooms.
The restaurant was really reasonable for food and drink although the service was a bit slow at times. We preferred to eat off the site.
The reps were fine but we found the ladies at the site reception the most helpful.
Top places to visit are: Gardaland - do it by night (lot cooler and less busy) Milan by train (we went on the fast train going in error and had to pay a surcharge but it was bliss in comparison to the return train.
Our flight times were changed and as a result we had to check out at 10 but weren't going to the airport until 6. There is no secure place for luggage. We left it at the Eurocamp office and it was fine but bear this in mind.
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015

Start your holiday ...