Butterfly Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL026

Reviews

Lake Garda, Butterfly reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.5
Accommodation
7.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
7.9
Overall rating
8.2
Overall Holiday
7.5
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 43 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
5 out of 10

Mrs T

See above - small pitches, caravan in need of refurbishment etc.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2016
Published on: 22 July 2016
9 out of 10

Gaby

Saudi Arabia Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic location and we found the restaurant to be good value. I found the cabins to be small for a family of 5. I also thought that some minor adjustments would have made it much more toddler (and consequently less stress for parents) friendly.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
9 out of 10

Kathy

Herts Family (the eldest child is at school)
We enjoyed the holiday v much. Clean site, friendly reception staff and nearby Peschiera old town was lovely. Local beach was v tiny and pebbly - this should be made clearer in your brochure. We hired bikes and cycled some of the way round Lake Garda one morning, just for an hour - which was wonderful. I highly recommend it.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
8 out of 10

Emma

East Lothian Family (with only pre-school children)
Our first Eurocamp holiday and we chose Butterfly Camp as it is a small camp in a good location. We travelled in May and the weather was very changeable, chilly and overcast some days, some spectacular thunder and lightning, fantastic sunshine other days. The camp was great, better than we expected - the restaurant is far better than the out of date photographs on the website and was good food at good prices. The camp was very well kept. The pools were unheated, however, and very cold, which was a shame as our daughters wouldn't go in at all. Our experience was that the wifi signal is too weak to be picked up in the accommodation. The accommodation - we stayed in a Vista - was very small, very little space in the bedrooms and the sitting area was not particularly comfortable, but it was functional and the shower was good. The cabins are about a metre apart at the sides and rear, with a nice deck to the front. Ultimately, your holiday is made by who are your neighbours - it's luck whether they are considerate or very noisy. It was about a 20 mins walk to Peschiera which is a nice small town; we travelled without a car and either used the train or boat to explore. Would recommend this to other travellers.
Confirmed guest: 25 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016
7 out of 10

Christine

Northampton Couple
Great location, but parking was nightmare to get out off and the accommodation was far too overlooked as the decking areas faced each other. No privacy at all. Also, was not happy that the reception took our passports and told us to come back in a couple of hours to collect. This should not happen in theory you do not let your passport out of your possession.
Confirmed guest: 17 May 2016
Published on: 23 May 2016
6 out of 10

Robert

Linlithgow Couple
Parc in great location and days spent sightseeing were fantastic but overall experience ruined by complete lack of opportunity to enjoy outdoor living around the caravan
Confirmed guest: 26 September 2015
Published on: 14 October 2015
3 out of 10

Timothy

Altrincham Couple
Our chalet was at the end of a row which was dark because of excessive tree cover.

We were right next to a compost heap - this meant that we were bitten to death by insects. There was also a general work and storage area used by the site in the same area.

Immediately opposite us ((about a car width away) was the high wall of a hotel - very scruffy indeed.


It was very disappointing to note that the location of your chalets was second rate compared with your competitors.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015

Start your holiday ...