Butterfly Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL026

Reviews

Lake Garda, Butterfly reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.5
Accommodation
7.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Value for money
7.6
Overall rating
8.0
Overall Holiday
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 34 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Thomas

London
The Cabin was a bit tired and could have been cleaner. The drainage smelled in the bathroom. Despite this, the camp was friendly with great customer service. The swimming hat rule rule was a little bizarre, though.

The location is beautiful and quiet. An excellent choice for a small family holiday.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
5 out of 10

Julie

Glasgow
Very densely packed. No outdoor space for kids to play outside our caravan other than road.
Caravan poorly equipped given price of accommodation - not even a toaster!
Very clean and staff were nice but overall very poor value for money compared to other accommodation in the area which although didn't have camp activities would have been less than half the price.
Last straw was Miss Universe competition for the mum - seriously?!
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
8 out of 10

Chris

Crewe
A good quality site next to Lake Garda. Pool was busy and the Sunbeds were taken quickly! Small site but its proximity to the lake is fab. 15 min walk in to town. Really interesting fortified town.

Small supermarket but got most items.

Recommended- yes for a quieter park
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 16 August 2016
10 out of 10

Sally

Near Brighton (UK)
Fantastic location. Great to have been given loyalty savings.
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2016
Published on: 28 July 2016
9 out of 10

Kelvin

The Eurocamp couriers were excellent, very friendly and helpful at all times and responded quickly to any request made. A little bit disappointed in the accommodation. The unit was clearly older than one shown on the eurocampsite website, althouth it was clean and in good order. My wife is disabled and found it a little bit cramped. I have no doubt next time we will opt to a more superior model. The camp was well run and in a very good location, both for the lake and Peschiera. The camp staff were very friendly and helpful. The serious fire that occured on the first night we were there was very alarming and meant that we had to vacate our accommodation for over two hours during the night, after a very tiring day. The eurocamp staff however reacted very quickly to assist and reassured us. Overall an excellent vacation marred only slightly by the fire incident.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 02 August 2016
5 out of 10

Mrs T

Stay was overshadowed by a large fire incident in recycling centre (close to caravans) on the night of 01/07/16. This also left the area without public fire extinguishers for at least two days posing a potential safety risk.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2016
Published on: 22 July 2016
9 out of 10

Gaby

Saudi Arabia Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic location and we found the restaurant to be good value. I found the cabins to be small for a family of 5. I also thought that some minor adjustments would have made it much more toddler (and consequently less stress for parents) friendly.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016

Start your holiday ...