Butterfly Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL026

Reviews

Lake Garda, Butterfly reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.8
Accommodation
7.4
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 64 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Mobile home a little small for 2 adults and 2 teenager children. The mobiles are very close to each other, but we were aware of that before booked. Old table left on its side behind rear window of mobile was disapointing to see. Camp Couriers were excellent. Had faulty microwave that was replaced within 24 hrs. They were friendly and very helpful.

Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 30 August 2015
10 out of 10

Jackie

Bracknell Family (the eldest child is at school)
We enjoyed our stay at this parc very much. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The evening entertainment was varied and the food was reasonably priced. Proximity to local attractions and transport networks was excellent.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
5 out of 10

Jonathan

Southampton
Advertised as a small site 200 pitches, which is what it would accomodate , but in reality it is much more densly packed. Our unit should not have had any accomodation behind it but there were a load of cheap units packed in which were very close and very noisy , meaning 11 nights of no sleep. Also as we were English we were treated as second classs, the Italian " Lifeguard" moved us on from specialy reserved sunloungers by the pool and as a consequence we had our money 60 Euros stolen as we couldnt see it. Nothing was done about this.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015

Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with some aspects of your recent holiday. We recognise that getting a good nights sleep is crucial in ensuring a happy holiday and so we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by neighbouring pitches. We’re always looking at ways in which we can improve on our customers’ holiday experience, so we’ll be sure to pass your comments onto our Contracting Manager, who will be reviewing the pitches over the course of the holiday season. Thanks again for your feedback, despite these issues brought to our attention we do hope that you had a pleasurable holiday overall and enjoyed the sights of beautiful Lake Garda itself. Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Anne

Bristol
Only real complaint is that we had no air conditioning and due to heat it was difficult to sleep, perhaps all accommodation should be fitted with it. Our rep was great, friendly and helpful
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
9 out of 10

Emma

Doncaster Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great little park. Spotless facilities and caravan along with a great location
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
9 out of 10

Matthew

Newcastle-under-lyme Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a really great time. Lake garda is lovely and so are the surrounding areas.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
8 out of 10

Catherine

Chorley Couple
camp site clean and staff helpful but the chalets were very close together with little room to sit outside. I don't like having my car parked directly outside my accommodation. location of camp-site good but found area very busy.
Confirmed guest: 24 June 2015
Published on: 04 August 2015

Start your holiday ...