Altomincio Family Park Campsite

Salionze, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL044

Reviews

Garda, Altomincio Family Park reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 83 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Andrew

Guernsey Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lake Garda is beautiful and easy to get to from this parc. Pool complex is great for kids although very busy, but it was August. Place is very friendly
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
8 out of 10

STEPHANIE

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We were a party of 5, 2 adults and 3 children 8, 11, & 16. The camp was very busy with the pools and social areas being very crowded at peak times.
The camp was imaculately clean with obvious litter.
The restaurant had good food at a reasonable price. The kids loved the ice cream parlour.
All the staff both parc and eurocamp were very helpful & friendly. Lots of activities for those who want them.
The accomodation was small but perfectly formed, my only issue was the close placement of the vans, I could hear every word spoken by the guests next door, even at 2 in the morning!!
We didn't have a car but found it easy to book a taxi to the nearest town (15 Euro) then a train or boat to all the local sites. There was also a courtesy bus to a local water parc.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
10 out of 10

Gordon

Bath Family (the eldest child is at school)
What a great park. Ideal for the kids and adults. Great base for exploring. The animation team are great and will quickly become family favourites for the kids.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
10 out of 10

Tracy

London
What an amazing holiday....loved Italy, loved the park, loved the people. My family and I loved it so much that we have booked to go back. We did feel however that where we stayed was more for younger children so we are staying at Bella Italia next year which we hear is more suitable for older children and teens. So much to do and see and the guys are always so helpful.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015
10 out of 10

H

Norwich Family (the eldest child is at school)
Incredibly crowded campsite - parking a 15 minute walk from accommodation. Thank god we were only staying one night! It felt like staying on a theme park - avoid!
Confirmed guest: 26 July 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
10 out of 10

Joanne

wrexham
We had a fantastic time. Lake Garda and the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. The parc was clean and reasonably priced. A visit to Monte Baldo, salo, sirmione, peschiera del garda, verona and venice are recommended.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2015
Published on: 11 August 2015
10 out of 10

holly

Family (with only pre-school children)
We went with our 3 and 15 month old for a week as part of a longer stay in Italy. They had a great time and so did we. The pools are really geared up for small kids and there are a couple of playgrounds about the park. Lots of little touches such a kiddy sized loos, mini shopping trolleys in the supermarket, kid seats on bikes that you can hire etc that all make the holiday so much easier!
We never saw the couriers which is a shame, I did Eurocamp as a child myself and always remember them coming over to chat with the families-checking all was ok and giving tips on where to go etc. Maybe because the camps are so big these days this concept is no longer feasible?
Would def recommend if you have kids and want an easy, in expensive holiday
Confirmed guest: 26 June 2015
Published on: 03 August 2015

Start your holiday ...