We're open today from 9am-9pm
UK based friendly Holiday Advisors. Calls to this number are charged at UK geographic rates and may be included as part of your providers call package or bundled minutes. Calls from mobiles may cost more.
Garda, Altomincio Family Park reviews verified by reevoo
Value for money
Scores 8.7 out of 10based on 126 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10
We loved our stay at the park.
The pool complex with the slides is great for kids.
We hired a car so we could go out and see the local area and the beautiful Lake Garda.
18 June 2017
23 June 2017
9 out of 10
Great park. Good place for family's as there is a lot going off. If you are lucky like us you get a view of the river. Great for sports lovers like us , running and cycling is brilliant and the pool is great for swimming but make it early before the inflatables decend. Only negative is it is a 4 mile plus walk to the main town, there is nothing at the local one. Would recommend this park.
16 June 2017
22 June 2017
7 out of 10
2nd visit to the park and 1st visit (and last) with Eurocamp! Park pros Very well kept Great location Staff (shop, froggys, takeaway) all lovely, particually with children. Excellent swimming pools and facilities. Good value supermarket, takeaway and bike hire.
Park cons Pool was far too busy (early June) Lifeguard at big pool for most of day but rarely at lagoon pool. Without a doubt need a lifeguard on all slides to stop children climbing back up and going down one after another causing injuries on the way (nothing major that I witnessed just cuts and bruises but easily could have broken bones). There are a lot of sunbeds and after 10am you will be hard pushed to get 2/3 together certainly not 4 or more. Since our 1st visit in 2014 the park is even bigger and some pitches are so far away from the facilities.
Eurocamp Pros Someone was there on check in at reception (that's all I can think of)
Cons Accommodation was the filthiest place I have ever stayed, the floor was so disgusting on arrival that it took 3 boiling hot mops to get it clean. Our feet were black within 30min of being in the accomodation. I even had to go to the laundry to wash our bedding after the first night as they were dirty! Cupboards to put clothes full of dust which then coated our clothes. One wardrobe in the second bedroom was very smelly which also meant clothes smelt. Second bathroom upon arrival had a very strong urine smell Outside chairs and tables were also filthy as was cutlery in drawers. Accommodation NOTHING like brochure in terms of decor. There were (small) holes in the floor of the accommodation in the main bedroom near the bathroom door where you could see the ground below. Tried to discuss concerns with 2 reps however one was busy going to 'clean another home' (we witnessed him sat down drinking coke listening to music for 30min and the second seemed to be having an emotional moment over a fizzed up bottle of orange and how tired she was. Never ever again with Eurocamp! We have done this park twice now and are unlikely to go for a 3rd time.
12 June 2017
21 June 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We’re desperately sorry to hear about your recent experience, as clearly the concerns you have described immensely impacted on your time here and have tarnished your lasting holiday memory. We know how crucial good quality accommodation is in getting the most out of your holiday and so we are sorry to hear about the disappointment caused by the accommodation allocated to you. We do invest a great deal of time in our couriers with training them to clean and maintain our accommodation to the highest standard in which we are used to, so we do apologise that this was not the case for you on this occasion. We absolutely welcome your comments and we thank you for taking the time to share them as it allows us to take note, improve and implement changes so that our future customers experience the most superb holidays. Whilst an apology regrettably does not alter the outcome of your experience, we do extend it with all sincerity and hope that you have a change of heart and allow us a future opportunity to reassure you of the quality holiday experiences we offer. Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team
6 out of 10
Arriving late Sunday evening we were told we were lucky we were in the new bit! Not sure what the lucky bit was, miles from everything, up a big hill, unfinished and an old caravan! No offer of a courier to help get bags to caravan, difficult to find somewhere to park and bus never came when it was supposed too so never caught it once. Very disappointed. Had we been down on the main park I think we would have had a completely different holiday. Our caravan was too far to nip back for lunch so ended up spending a lot of extra money we hadn't planned too. Shame, spoilt what could have been a lovely holiday. Ended up leaving early and going to stay in a hotel.
10 June 2017
21 June 2017
9 out of 10
Very good site, children really enjoyed the slides
08 June 2017
22 June 2017
9 out of 10
We chose the park based on it's reviews and the pools and we weren't disappointed. My grandsons aged 8 and 10 loved the pools and water slides.
Our accommodation was at the far end of the park so the shuttle bus was very handy.
Reviews said a car was essential and they weren't wrong, the remoteness of the parc and lack of public transport makes a car really necessary.
07 June 2017
11 June 2017