Altomincio Family Park Campsite

Salionze, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL044

Reviews

Garda, Altomincio Family Park reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
7.2
Eurocamp couriers
7.0
Value for money
8.0
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 114 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Joanna

Welwyn garden city
Park itself is very well run and amazing for the kids and adults but our accommodation was awful very very basic and not very clean plus we were in the worst location on the park!
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
6 out of 10

Stuart

Bristol
I found the park to be too big, and the Eurocamp accommodation was the furthest away from the swimming pools and reception etc. I asked the couriers for a tea towel, and didn't receive one despite being told one would be sent to me. The accommodation was a bit dated, and one of the fans provided did not work. Also, the wifi did not work and the couriers were unable to help with this.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
7 out of 10

Celisha

Torbay
Disappointed on arrival as we'd booked a certain type of caravan and when we arrived it was not what we requested.... we complained to the Eurocamp staff but nothing could be done as they were fully booked. Very disappointed.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
9 out of 10

Mirjam

Sheffield
A fantastic holiday in a beautiful part of the world! The park itself was amazing and the park staff were great. A lot to do for families: organised clubs for the kids, live bands in the evening, a weekly market, crazy golf, high ropes and plenty of play areas. The swimming pools were lovely, although a little bit overcrowded. The restaurant and take-away were good and the ice-cream parlour was fabulous. If you haven't got a car it's useful to hire bikes to explore the area and to get to Peschiera from where you can take the train to Verona or Venice, or take the ferry to Lazise, Bardolino or Sirmione. Unfortunately our accommodation was appalling and the Eurocamp couriers just weren't interested. I would definitely recommend the park but I wouldn't book it with Eurocamp again.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
9 out of 10

Philip

Calne
Altomincio is a great park with friendly staff and all the facilities a younger family could want. The Eurocamp couriers were far less friendly and involved than on other sites we have been to, seeming little more than mobile home cleaners. All the local information and entertainment is provided by the camp themselves, and so perhaps this is the reason. Some parts of the park are very over-crowded, and I would be cautious about where I was booking on the site. However, it is very green, very well tended and cared for and there it was much easier to get a sun bed by the pool than on any other camp we have been to.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017