La Pergola Campsite

Lac de Chalain, Jura

Site code: JU011

Reviews

Chalain, La Pergola reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.8
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 93 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Kim

Faversham Family (the eldest child is at school)
The lake was beautiful which was the main attraction for us to pick La Pergola. However the paving around the site was in need of repair and looked tired. The lining of the baby pool had lifted from its base and you could lift a few tiles around the edge of the main swimming pool. The food available in the restaurant was basic and some of the staff were a little abrupt. Though on a positive note the site had a warm family friendly feel with plenty to do in the surrounding area.
I would recommend this site though it should only be rated 3 stars not 4.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
7 out of 10

Andrew

Grantham
We felt every let down this year at the camp as the clubs didn't make our children very welcome and hardly spoke to them as they weren't French, the park always had dog poo all over it and we had to clean someone else's dogs poo up every morning from outside the gate of the caravan. One of the seats for the table on the balcony of caravan was broken making sharp metal edges which ment it couldn't be used and as there was 7 of us in the caravan it made it very difficult when we all sat outside, we told the rep and they said "it'll be ok".
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015

We're sorry to hear that your recent holiday was not at the high standard that we aim to provide, how unpleasant must it have been to tidy up the surrounding area of your emplacement. We'll be sure to bring this to the attention of the parc team for consideration. We can also only imagine how frustrating it was to encounter a maintenance fault, only to receive little assistance from our courier team. We'll make sure we raise your comments with our Maintenance Team for further inspection, but also our Team Leader, who will ensure that our team are working to the high standard in which we expect. Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

HELEN

Family (the eldest child is at school)
La Pergola is a lovely site in a beautiful setting. I feel the shop could have more flexible opening hours, and the choice of food in the restaurant and snack bar was limited and overpriced.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 19 August 2015
1 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

After many eurocamp holidays, la pergola experience was a dreadful 2 weeks, feel cheated out of thousands and will not trust eurocamp again
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015

We want all of our customers to have a great holiday so we are very sorry to hear about your recent experience. If you would like to talk about this personally with our Customer Relations Team then be sure to get back in touch. Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team

1 out of 10

Susan

Cambridge Couple
Cramped caravan, too hot or too cold. Fan does not blow air. Shop does not understand English. Meal reservation for help yourself was terrible. Flies absolute hell.
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
10 out of 10

Natalie

Ipswich Family (the eldest child is at school)
This was the 3rd and smallest campsite on our holiday and it was nice to be on a smaller site. Campsite was walkable, next to a beautiful lake ( Lac du Chalain) and we would like to return here next year as we only had two full days here. Cascades de Herrisson waterfall good for a half day out but you need to be fit to climb / walk the incline and steps! Shop was OK, good bakery but no fresh milk! Restaurant/ catering was good, but camp entertainment left a little to be desired. Nevertheless a good location and nice quiet site.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
4 out of 10

phill

rice
I was dissappointed with the food and lack of english speaking staff in the restaurants. The caravan and restaurant was full of flys which did not make for a pleasant experience
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015

Start your holiday ...