Domaine de Chalain Campsite

Lac de Chalain, Jura

Site code: JU012

Reviews

Chalain, Domaine De Chalain reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 132 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Angie

blyth
Was a beautiful place lovely walks nice pool complex just a shame it rained nearly all week.
Confirmed guest: 15 May 2016
Published on: 23 May 2016
9 out of 10

Michael

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great park, great Eurocamp couriers. An extra tennis court and football pitch would have been helpful and bbq spots down by the lake would make a great addition. we were in a 2 bedroom cabin, just about big enough for 4. a tight squeeze in the bedrooms and limited food storage in the kitchen. Might have been a struggle for a week stay. But we will be back, thanks
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2016
Published on: 20 May 2016
8 out of 10

Louise

Echenevex Family (the eldest child is at school)
Wonderful holiday - Eurocamp team always available to help, beautiful location on a relaxed park with lots to do.
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2016
Published on: 20 May 2016
9 out of 10

Caroline

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a great long week-end away over Ascension.
Parc was fantastic - so much to do. Only niggle was the outdoor swimming and slides pool was not open (and this was not stated on eurocamp when booking) so I had 3 disappointed children. Plus as the weather was sunny and hot, it was even worse. So the indoor pool was very very busy and no fun.
Throughly enjoyed the free tennis offered in low season by the park plus the use of the kayak for free.
Loved the location of our mobile home - no 934 - still close to everything not on the main drag of mobile homes so much quieter and more secluded. Thanks to Steele to allocating this one to us.
Confirmed guest: 08 May 2016
Published on: 17 May 2016
10 out of 10

Stephen

Offley
Had a great time even though I was on my own found plenty of cycling and walking in the area. Just a bit quiet in the evening but it was low season.
Confirmed guest: 10 May 2016
Published on: 14 May 2016
7 out of 10

Cyrille

Lyon Family (with only pre-school children)
Off to a bad start because we were not the on the courier's checkin list despite having notified eurocamp of our arrival time on the website. Unfortunately this meant having to stay in a 2 bed/1 bath one night cleaned out last minute,and moving into our 2 bed/2bath for the rest of our stay (total of 3 nights)! It was a lot of hassle for such a short stay, but the courier leader tried to make up for it by making sure we had everything we needed and was very helpful. I suppose mix-ups happen- how it's handled is extremely important. Although we weren't thrilled at the beginning, we ended up having a lovely stay. The weather was brilliant, the campsite has everything you need for a long weekend- mini-market, snack, bakery, restaurant (tho' fully booked when we wanted to eat there and had to settle for take away pizza). As a bonus Eurocamp provides a canoe that you can sign up for to take out onto the lake.
Confirmed guest: 07 May 2016
Published on: 12 May 2016

How disappointing to hear that the couriers were not expecting you. We do have a system in place that usually works very well, ensuring both a smooth arrival and warm welcome, so we apologise sincerely that on this occasion that was not the case. We're so pleased to read however that our team were able to in some way improve the situation for you.
Thank you so much for your feedback of what sounds like a great holiday overall. Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Jonathan

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely setting, good facilities, great region of France
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015

Start your holiday ...