Domaine de Chalain

Lac de Chalain, Jura

Site code: JU012

Reviews

Chalain, Domaine De Chalain reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.8
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 147 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Andrew

Geneva Family (with only pre-school children)
Beautiful location, good facilities, great weekend
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015
9 out of 10

Roland

London
Enjoyable holiday on a well situated and attractive parc that just needed some ground maintenance tlc. We have decades of experience of Eurocamping and were impressed by the whole team of couriers who were as good a team as any we have met before.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2015
Published on: 22 June 2015
8 out of 10

Bethany

Family (with only pre-school children)
Loved the park and the accommodation. Disappointed with the eurocamp couriers, never saw them! The staff on the campsite ( non eurocamp) we're very rude too. The place was beautiful though, we didn't want to come home! The grass could have done with cutting.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2015
Published on: 19 June 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thanks ever so much for your feedback.

We pride ourselves in Customer Service so it's disappointing to learn that your couriers were not around as much as you would have liked them to be.
We're however delighted to see that your concerns raised did not mar the holiday entirely and you found the parc and accommodation to be lovely.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Tim

Southport Couple
Used as a stopover on the way home. Beautiful site and drive to get there. Picturesque location. Takeaway was good, the restaurant menu didn't appeal, by pricey and not too French either. But far to walk anyway from the site
Confirmed guest: 09 June 2015
Published on: 13 June 2015
8 out of 10

Lindsay

East Sussex Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a great time lots for kids to do
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015
10 out of 10

Louise

Arundel Family (the eldest child is at school)
We booked a safari tent for 11 nights in May and it was fabulous. The tent was huge and had everything we needed. The resort had everything we needed, great selection of shops, parks and staff in kids clubs were great.
Kids made friends with 2 other families which definitely made the holiday eadier.
Staff were helpful, but all was good didn't need them for much.
Outdoor pool not due to open til after we left but as sun was shining it was filled and opened during our stay which was fab.
Onsite restaurant le cottage was well priced and really nice. Loads of restaurants close by too. Bike hire was pricey but my only real moan.
We will be going back.... Love it here
Confirmed guest: 02 June 2015
Published on: 05 June 2015
10 out of 10

kirsty

norfolk Family (the eldest child is at school)
Amazing holiday in every way
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 04 June 2015

Start your holiday ...