Domaine de Chalain Campsite

Lac de Chalain, Jura

Site code: JU012

Reviews

Chalain, Domaine De Chalain reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.7
Accommodation
7.1
Value for money
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
7.7
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 140 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Tony

Bristol Couple
Lovely (very large) lakeside site which would be very busy in the summer but was great for us in May before the crowds. We cycled, walked and canoed here and enjoyed the area very much. Our favourite of the 7 sites we stayed at and we would return if in the area, but not in the school holidays when it would be very busy (there were hundreds of empty units around the site)
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
4 out of 10

trevor

Notts Friends
The caravan was covered in green tree sap from all the rain they have. The wooden decking was so slippy in green slime it was serous dangerous . The grass on the camp hasn't been cut for weeks . I do euro camp every year and if they was all like this I would change my holiday company. Sorry to complain it's something I've never had to do with this company. We couldn't wait to get home
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 24 June 2016
6 out of 10

Susan

Derby Couple
We were returning to this parc for more than a stop over for a changebut were extremely unlucky with the weather which meant we weren't able to do as much as we had hoped.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
2 out of 10

Christine

THIRSK Friends
This was just an overnight stop over so not a reflection on our whole holiday.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
1 out of 10

Stephen

Preston Couple
Rubbish! chalets all packed tight together like being a battery hen tents had much more space than the dearer priced chalets booked twelve nights left after two.
No TV in accommodation no wifi like being in jail!
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
5 out of 10

anthony

Burgondy Couple
I was only stopping for one night on my way to Italy, I telephoned in advance with regards to food on site. I was told I would be able to get food until 9.30 pm but when I arrived at 9pm everything was closed on a Saturday evening. could have got food elsewhere before I arrived and this was after a 18 hour journey. The holiday rep just said yes they can close early and was not interested really and so you could improve this service maybe 100% as the site and tent was fine
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
10 out of 10

Gabor

Cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
We have been in many places in europe and around the world but this plave is one of the best ones we have been. Peaceful, quiet and amazing. Excellent food and the park and the sorrounding villages cities were breathtaking with switzerland and germany being only a bit of drive away. Want to go back again tomorrow if we could. Thank you
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016

Start your holiday ...