Domaine de Chalain Campsite

Lac de Chalain, Jura

Site code: JU012

Reviews

Chalain, Domaine De Chalain reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 127 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Jonathan

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely setting, good facilities, great region of France
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
7 out of 10

Philip

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall this is a lovely camp site although there is less to do for a family in the surrounding areas than we would have liked. We went the first week of September and a lot of activities on the campsite had stopped by then and some of the facilities had reduced hours. The waterpark is great but very busy at weekends.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015
9 out of 10

Beverley

Ely Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely site, plenty to do (or not do!) Having indoor pools a blessing on rainy days. Site shops were great plus small supermarket in the village met all our needs. Great area to explore. Bit surprised at huge deposits for bikes (350 euros per bike) so bring an empty credit card if you're planning on hiring bikes when you get there. Loved the accommodation and found it quiet and child friendly.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
9 out of 10

Lucy

Chipping Norton Family (the eldest child is at school)
We booked 3 nights at Domain to Chalain to break our journey from Cannes to Calais. The safari tent was fantastic, well spaced from neighbouring tents, clean and well equipped. The whole campsite had lots of mature which gave it a lovely feel. The lake was amazing, and there were good little shops and eateries in Doucier.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015
8 out of 10

Helen

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Safari tent really good. Swimming pool and slide not nearly as big they seem in photographs
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
9 out of 10

Lisa

Family (the eldest child is at school)
This a stunningly beautiful park. The lake is lovely to swim in when the weather is warm, although the rocky 'beach' hurts your feet so take some seim shoes! The accommodation is great and has everything you need my only grumble would be that our caravan was so small, considering it wad a 6 sleeper I would have expected a bigger space. The shops and bars on site are all reasonably priced. The eurocamp staff are lovely, friendly and so helpful.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
10 out of 10

Nina

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We enjoyed our Eurocamp holiday. overall it is a great experience, lots to do onsite. the area around you is beautiful. A lovely group of euro camp reps always there to help and give advice. Very friendly!
Only downside was that you cant predict the weather, in August we had some hot days and some cooler days so pack jeans and a cardigan too.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015

Start your holiday ...