Domaine de Chalain Campsite

Lac de Chalain, Jura

Site code: JU012

Reviews

Chalain, Domaine De Chalain reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.6
Accommodation
6.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Value for money
7.5
Overall rating
7.2
Overall Holiday
8.3
Scores 7.2 out of 10 based on 125 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Malcolm

Waterpark great for all ages. You need to wear Speedo type trunks which are sold on site. Close to beautiful lake. Lots to do and see.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
8 out of 10

Benjamin

Tring
The park is absolutely beautiful with great facilities, very neat and tidy and a really relaxed atmosphere. The only criticism would be that the wifi was limited. The pool was great, but we spent most of our time in the lake, which was a pleasant surprise, as we had never holidayed by a lake beach before.
We would suggest that Eurocamp invest in better pillows, as the ones supplied were awfully thin, bigger wine glasses and repair their canoes.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
9 out of 10

Emma

Witney
We arrived latish so knew that we would not be met however we would have expected someone to have popped around the next day. No one appeared. We had also asked to be near our family who were in a five birth safari but even though we had spoken to eurocamp several times then did not explain that the 5 and 6 births were not near each other. They had the camp layout do would have known. We would have at that tuneup graded the5 birth to a 6 but it was not offered. This made the holiday tricky as one patty had s small child which we had hoped to put to bed. The size of the tent was fantastic. But it did need a good clean. There were splashed behind the cooker which looked nasty and the floors/ decks had never seen a mop. I would also say that there was very limited utensils and equipment for the kitchen but will now know what to bring if we choose to book again. However the Donaine area was absolutely fabulous for our aged children.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
8 out of 10

daren

Fantastic parc and facilities, only disappointing aspect was dismissive member of staff in reception who we found quite rude on a couple of occasions. We were assured a bike hire for our 5yr old son booked for the next day which on inspection was far too big. He was very upset, we should not have been given the assurance of the bike hire.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
10 out of 10

Louise

Esher
First time for us at Eurocamp and we had a brilliant time, will go again for sure!
Confirmed guest: 03 August 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
8 out of 10

keith

rowley regis, sandwell, west mids
we were very pleased with our pitch as it was in a quiet spot, we would not recommend this parc if we had been in a pitch that would have been in a very busy location.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
9 out of 10

Cheryl

Watford
Wonderful setting, lovely park, the staff were truly amazing.
could do with better entertainment
Confirmed guest: 27 July 2016
Published on: 04 August 2016

Start your holiday ...