Domaine de Chalain

Lac de Chalain, Jura

Site code: JU012

Reviews

Chalain, Domaine De Chalain reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.7
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 144 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Martin

Nyon Family (the eldest child is at school)
Missed a coffee filter. And tent was not made up properly. No double duvet. No clothes rack
New toilet blocks are very nice and clean. Just do not understand why there is no toilet paper.
Enlarged heated indoor pool very nice. Shame outdoor was still closed. Overall a very nice holiday in a beautiful Safari tent which was put up on a nice location.
Confirmed guest: 25 May 2015
Published on: 28 May 2015
8 out of 10

Tom

Leeds Family (with only pre-school children)
Had a lovely break away with the family. We loved the Safari tent and on the whole the campsite was lovely. The only grumble would be that they hadn't got round to cutting the grass until two days before we left. This made for very wet shoes from the morning dew, although in a way the knee high grass added a little authenticity to the safari experience.
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2015
Published on: 19 May 2015
5 out of 10

Gareth

Manchester Couple
The worst park we have stayed in, Eurocamp put us here for 2 night's as there was a mix up with our booking, never again would i book or be put here
Confirmed guest: 13 May 2015
Published on: 16 May 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We're so disappointed to hear of your dislike for this parc. We do hope that there were some aspects of your holiday that you were able to enjoy and that the issues here, didn't tarnish your holiday completely.

Kindest regards

Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Sharon

Hertfordshire Couple
We loved the area and every day out and about was a pleasure.The 10Km walk around the lake proved an excellent first day activity. We had only visited the waterfalls in Summer before, and seeing them at the beginning of may was spectacular. It was very early season so many places had a 'closed' feel to them so there was a limited choice of restaurants to eat in and cable cars to the highest peaks weren't operating.
.
Confirmed guest: 10 May 2015
Published on: 13 May 2015
7 out of 10

Kamen

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Calm holiday, activities unfortunately limited by low season and bad weather.
Confirmed guest: 06 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015
10 out of 10

jane

NORWICH Family (the eldest child is at school)
Stayed in a fully equipped Safari tent,very cosy wand warm.Lovely area and scenery.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 24 September 2014
9 out of 10

Richard

Tunbridge Wells Couple
Our first visit to this location.
A very large site but with some notable issues:
Strange opening hours for Swimming pool
Unexpected rules regarding men's swim wear banning swim shorts - something that should be made known before travelling!
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2014
Published on: 22 September 2014

Start your holiday ...