Domaine de Chalain Campsite

Lac de Chalain, Jura

Site code: JU012

Reviews

Chalain, Domaine De Chalain reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.7
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
7.9
Scores 7.9 out of 10 based on 135 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Rob

Leicester Family (the eldest child is at school)
I was disappointed there was no air conditioning - this would have made it much better. I won't book anything that does not guarantee air-con again. Also the local shops were poor (seemed to run out all the time) with larger supermarkets quite a drive away - if I had known I would have stocked up before arriving.
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2015
Published on: 28 July 2015
9 out of 10

James

Glasgow Family (the eldest child is at school)
great site and location by the lake is fantastic. although the lakeside can be very busy the Eurocamp mobile home location was quiet and the pitch and accommodation were excellent
Confirmed guest: 10 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015
7 out of 10

Catrin

Bangor Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely camp in a gorgeous area. Good spacious pitch, but my parents in law stayed in a different part of the campsite that was very cramped. Booked through Eurocamp many times and have been very happy but must admit that I was a little disappointed this time. Around the accommodation was overgrown with nettles growing through the slats of the decking (not good for young kids). Half way through our stay the reps did turn up to tidy up out pitch. She left by saying "I've done my best", the nettles were still there!
No one had checked the accommodation before our arrival as half the light bulbs didn't work and the checklist was unmarked. The reps did come over as a group of young people wanting an extended holiday rather than people working professionally in the tourist industry. We were greeted by a young man that did have an attitude of a moody teenager, don't think that tourism/hospitality is for him. On the plus side a young Scottish man came to see us the night before we left that was full of enthusiasm, very polite and eager to please. Just a shame he had only just arrived at the camp.

Even though I have listed a few negatives, as a family we would return to the camp as it is a really good campsite and a good base to explore.
Confirmed guest: 26 June 2015
Published on: 11 July 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent visit to this parc. In particular, it saddens us that you were disappointed with the level of service received from the courier team; as we know how a warm welcome gets the holiday off to a good start. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team, to ensure that we're providing quality customer service to our customers.

We're delighted to hear that the concerns you have raised did not detract too greatly from a pleasant stay overall and we look forward to welcoming you on a Eurocamp holiday in the future.

Thanks again for your feedback,
Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

LESLEY

GRANBOROUGH ,BUCKS Couple
Been here several times the first over 30 years ago! We love it, park location, lake, local walks, scenery and exploring the Jura.
Dogs love it too - their 2nd visit.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
7 out of 10

Timothy

Lutterworth Couple
Good holiday apart from mobile.
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
9 out of 10

Andrew

Geneva Family (with only pre-school children)
Beautiful location, good facilities, great weekend
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015
9 out of 10

Roland

London
Enjoyable holiday on a well situated and attractive parc that just needed some ground maintenance tlc. We have decades of experience of Eurocamping and were impressed by the whole team of couriers who were as good a team as any we have met before.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2015
Published on: 22 June 2015

Start your holiday ...