Les Sablons

Portiragnes-Plage, Languedoc

Site code: WM020

Reviews

Portiragnes Plage, Les Sablons reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 197 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Keith

Sleaford Lincolnshire Couple
Really good site and facilities. Compared to previous couriers this year all were pleasant and nothing was to much trouble
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
9 out of 10

Gary

Llangwm Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall we found our stay at Les Sablons to be very good. The park and the accommodation were spotless and the facilities on site were very good. The shop was excellant and sold the msot fantastic olives and local wines which could be bought using your own bottles.

The lodges are quite close together but very weel mainatained so this didn't cause us any stress.

The park is well situated on a beautiful beach and close to some excellant restaurants, we would particulalry recommend the Buddha Bar.

Really the only problem we had was a late night rave at a nearby park which went on until 4.00 a.m. which obviosuly you could not fault the park for.

Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 28 June 2015
10 out of 10

Mel

Stockport Family (with only pre-school children)
Excellent facilities, mobile home good but with a young child the layout would be better if the bedrooms are nearer together.
Confirmed guest: 09 June 2015
Published on: 18 June 2015
10 out of 10

Derek

Family (with only pre-school children)
My family had the best time ever. my daughter loved the kids club and the atmosphere and people were fab and parc itself was beautifully situated and absolutely thoroughly enjoyed. the weather was amazing which helped a great deal. though the food prices were a little steep, it was well worth it especially the restaurant. loved the mini discos, the people running it were amazing with the kids. would DEFINATELY return. wish it could be next week
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2015
Published on: 15 June 2015
10 out of 10

Katie

Exmouth Family (with only pre-school children)
Great site with excellent pool facilities and all the other facilities you need for an enjoyable family holiday. Great access to beach.
Beautiful weather.
Unfortunately a few problems with the accommodation and lack of sun shade in particular put a damper on our review of the accommodation and am not sure how many of the toddler paradise elements were actually present.
Excellent couriers.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2015
Published on: 14 June 2015
9 out of 10

Chris

Weymouth Family (with only pre-school children)
Great holiday. Mobile home good but consistently had hot water problems which we reported multiple times. Team leader looked at on day 3 which temporarily fixed problem but soon worsened again. We were unable to use en suite shower which was not great for getting ready in evenings.

Learn to bike bide was great, really great service. Learn to swim sessions were less great, lacked organisation and structure. Kids club overall great.

Mobile home inventory incomplete and had to ask for various items. Coffee percolator very poor. Hired sheets too small kept coming off. Baby sheets far too small. Made linen hire poor option. Emplacement too small to fit family size car on.

Great part and great to see so much entertainment in low season
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2015
Published on: 13 June 2015
9 out of 10

Jessica

Family (the eldest child is at school)
This was our first holiday with Eurocamp and it was excellent. The site wasn't too big and it was easy to get to all of the amenities within five minutes walk. We also hired bikes which were great to get around on. The small town was directly outside of the campsite gates and had a few small shops and places to eat. The onsite shop was well stocked and the pool facilities were excellent, especially for my five year old son. He also loved the kids club and went almost daily. Whenever we needed any advice the campsite couriers were easy to find or we would leave them a message and they got straight back to us. I would definitely recommend this park and we will be visiting again.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2015
Published on: 11 June 2015

Start your holiday ...