Les Sablons

Portiragnes-Plage, Languedoc

Site code: WM020

Reviews

Portiragnes Plage, Les Sablons reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 204 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Jennifer

Family (with only pre-school children)
Great park with excellent facilities, the bakery and shop were good value, we hired a car and used the Carrefour for our big shop but noticed the camp shop wasn't more expensive. The onsite restaurant was very nice and the staff were very friendly. We hired bikes which were brilliant for getting sound the park and cycling round the small town you're in. We paid for a rumble truck before arrival which turned out to be well worth it with a 3 yr and 1yr old it was much easier getting to the pool and beach and they loved it. Watch out for the Mosquitos, we all got bitten! The only downside to the park is that everything is geared for the outdoors so if you have a couple of rainy days which we did, there's not a great deal to do so hiring the car was definitely worth it as we were able to drive to some local towns etc. Also worth mentioning there's no duty free at beziers so if you are intending to buy some you must buy from uk airport.
Confirmed guest: 20 May 2015
Published on: 25 May 2015
6 out of 10

Marilyn

Kent Couple
The mobile homes are too close together. No privacy whatsoever. Car parking too small. Double bed far too small.
Confirmed guest: 17 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
9 out of 10

Edgar

Tilburg Family (the eldest child is at school)
value for money, nice weather, good facilities
Confirmed guest: 09 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015
10 out of 10

Margaret

Glasgow Couple
The parc was nice & spacious, would have been great if the spa pool was open! Pools are nice, shops fine, mobile home on a nice pitch. Very close to canal du midi for cycling and Eurocamp bike hire was fantastic value for money. Couriers were great & helpful, especially Abi.
Confirmed guest: 26 April 2015
Published on: 08 May 2015
9 out of 10

Brian

Montlucon, France Family (the eldest child is at school)
On arrival we were met very quickly by the staff and taken to our accommodation even though we were 1 hour early. I have been to this site previously and happy to return again. Sadly the ongoing work on the site to upgrade the swimming pool area and many parts of the accommodation areas gave rise to high levels of workers/lorry/jcb noise . Also access to the beach was closed due to high levels of work by contractors (this went on throughout the night and was very noisy with lorries reversing warnings continously reverberating across the park. The park was generally clean and the staff excellent.My accommodation had three faults which I reported to your site supervisor , so rectification could be made before the next visitors arrived.
Confirmed guest: 24 April 2015
Published on: 27 April 2015
5 out of 10

Nigel

Bennett Couple
Not a place I would ever go back to.
Confirmed guest: 20 September 2014
Published on: 07 October 2014
10 out of 10

Kate

Birmingham Family (with only pre-school children)
Great holiday, lovely parc, caravans in tree-lined lanes, eurocamp caravans mixed in with privately owned ones so a good mix of people. Pools great, water warm, variety of sizes/depths for different ages, lovely playgrounds that my 2 year old loved, staff, both eurocamp and general parc staff, very helpful and friendly, shop adequate though we were here end of season so starting to run out of a few things. Caravan was nice, quite small, but only 3 of us in it, might be a bit cramped for more, not spotless either, bit grubby in places, again, was this because it was end of season, dont know, could have done with a few more cleaning items, like a decent broom to keep on top of the constant sand and leaves blowing in. Hired bikes, very cheap, and good quality bikes, hardly any traffic so not too scarey to ride on roads, but canal is a stones throw away, lovely to ride along. Beach at the end of the road, felt very safe, quite calm sea, a couple of shops along the front, but if you want a decent supermarket or a bit of shopping its quite far, we took a taxi one day to carrefour, 20 euros each way, probably would have worked out cheaper to hire a car by the time we paid for taxi to and from airport too. Overall, i woulod reccomend this parc and we will possibly go back again unless we decide on a different Eurocamp parc, but overall Eurocamp are great. Oh yes, beware of the mozzies that come out at dusk!! We didnt realise and didnt take repellant etc, they do sell in the local shop but would have been alot cheaper to bring our own, also as we were there end of sept, dusk at 6.30pm so came out sooner than they would ealier in the year.
Confirmed guest: 28 September 2014
Published on: 06 October 2014

Start your holiday ...