Aloha Village Campsite

Sérignan-Plage, Languedoc

Site code: WM022

Reviews

Sérignan Plage, Aloha Village reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 63 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Amanda

Berkshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great entertainment - we are still singing the tunes from the sundisco and minidisco, also enjoyed the shows.
Fabulous pool complex, children could swim unaccompanied with two shallow pools, lots of slides and the 23m heated pool. I even got to swim some lengths with the swim club.
Great countryside for cycling and running, and I upped my speed out with the running club!
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
10 out of 10

richard

Nice and clean everything you need
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
8 out of 10

James

Chepstow Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had an Espace 3 bed on a "favourite locations" pitch at Aloha Village. Pitch was superb, close to and with direct access to a lovely beach. Pitches are large with good privacy/separation. Aloha Village itself was an excellent parc. Good pools/slides, couple of good restaurants and a fantastic on-site butcher, handy for those BBQ nights and with quality/prices better than local supermarkets. Good location to explore Carcassone, Narbonne and Beziers. All in all, highly recommended
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
10 out of 10

R

Halesowen Family (the eldest child is at school)
Stopped in the Aspect , Brilliant really nice , didn't want to leave . I would recommend it to anybody , ok here is the But , two things and I might be a bit picky , but if you are going to install a dishwasher make sure that the electric can cope with it every time we used the dishwasher with some other electrical device running it would trip the electric , so increase the power copacity please . One other thing as well my wife and I were in the jacuzzi with our two sons one sixteen , one twelve and we were asked to leave because to twelve year old was too young . I found this annoying to say the least as we were just sitting there talking he was causing no bother . All in all though we had a great time and the staff on the site where brilliant , oh one last thing please turn the music down at the pool when doing excercise it was mind blowing . Would we go again ? Yes yes yes !
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
10 out of 10

Robert

Clanfield, Waterlooville Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent parc in a great location. The pools were really child friendly and our boys loved them (aged 5 and 8). The restaurants were very good, fairly basic menu but with interesting daily specials and good children's menu. The Eurocamp staff were really helpful and approachable. Whole parc was clean, tidy and well kept.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
10 out of 10

Ashley

witney Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a fantastic parc in a fantastic location and it has been the best holiday we have had.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2015
Published on: 20 August 2015
8 out of 10

Debbie

Essex
Having been to Aloha several times and thoroughly enjoyed it, we returned after a break of a couple of years. The site is still lovely but has lost some of its spark, not sure why but it's definitely got a change of clientele, most are families with young children, very very few with teenagers. The sites around Aloha are very noisy, with music playing until 12 more or less every night. If you are as we were on the pitches next to the road, it's noisy all night with groups hanging around. Recommend earplugs.The entertainment wasn't as good as previously, would recommend the Tiki Bar which has great live music, fantastic friendly staff who made us really welcome. I cannot however recommend Eurocamp in anyway whatsoever. We always travel with our friends and requested 14 months previous to our holiday, 3 weeks before and 24 hours before that we were placed near each other. While we are fully aware that this can never be guaranteed, we were in fact placed as far apart as would be possible on the site. We were extremely annoyed and upset by this as it was clear that there were 2 pitches quite close which would have made the logistics of the holiday much easier ( communication, eating together etc). The response from eurocamp couriers on arrival was unacceptable - disinterested and absolutely unable to offer any solution. We had to request several times to speak to someone senior and the lead courier did at least express sympathy but could offer no real solution other than for us to move camp. In the past other similar providers have always ensured that we have been close, given the notice we gave of our request we did not expect to be so far away from each other. It could have been handled much better. In addition, the accommodation was tired and dirty. The newer accommodation has gas bbqs but we only had charcoal which we had to carry to each other's pitches in order to eat together. There is also the added cost of the charcoal compared to those with Gas bbqs. So we will not be booking with eurocamp again, it was not value for money or a particularly pleasant experience re accommodation. We shall return to the company we used to holiday with.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2015
Published on: 17 August 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the location of the pitch allocated to you at this parc. Whilst our courier team try their best to accommodate our customers' preferences, due to the flexibility of our holiday start dates and durations, we do stress that we cannot guarantee any requests will be met unfortunately. We do however expect all of our accommodation to be cleaned and fully prepared for the arrival of customers, so we're sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. We'll be sure to get in touch with our team at this parc, to ensure that they are preparing our accommodation thoroughly. Thanks again for your feedback, Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...