Aloha Village

Sérignan-Plage, Languedoc

Site code: WM022

Reviews

Sérignan Plage, Aloha Village reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.0
Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 57 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Leanne

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a great holiday. The pools were fantastic and being so close to the beach was great. The only thing that let the holiday down was the Couriers. I stayed in the amazing Aspect home but unfortunately this was let down as was not cleaned very well and had to do a full clean before we unpacked. I was also unable to find a courier to ask for information as to what I did with my key and how to get my deposit back as wanted to leave early on our day of departure. Other than that we had an amazing time and already booked another Eurocamp holiday just not at this site until the couriers are changed.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2014
Published on: 30 September 2014
9 out of 10

Jeanette

Kent Couple
Liked the park. Having booked this as a part Sun reader holiday with an extra night and confirmed that the accommodation would be able to stay in the same caravan prior to booking we were a bit dismayed when we had to up and move for one night!
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
9 out of 10

Simon

Southend
This was an outstanding holiday. We have two children, 5 & 4, and if there's a better swimming pool area for them then I need to know about it!
We weren't too keen on the location of our caravan, but the couriers were really understanding and helpful and we were able to move after a couple of nights. We loved the site and the caravan met our needs well enough - you don't go to the South of France to sit in the caravan.
The shops were well stocked, with a butcher, baker, mini-mart and beach shop. There are a couple of decent bars and two restaurants, but the service in both was pretty awful.
There's direct access to an amazing beach, but the pool area is what made the holiday - 3 really entertaining slides, a great splash pool and a kids pool with a maximum depth of 0.8m. Rock up, find a sun-bed, relax. Repeat.
Weather was 25-30 every day. One rainy day.
Not much immediately off site, so the car was a must, but the larger resort of Valras Plage was a short drive away with loads of restaurants. There are a fair few attractions in the area and the medieval city in Carcassonne is a great day out.
Smashing holiday, smashing parc.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 08 September 2014
9 out of 10

Paul

southampton Family (the eldest child is at school)
Caravan a bit tired but otherwise fine. Position was great being only a short walk to the beach. Wifi all over park which was handy.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 04 September 2014
9 out of 10

Darren

Ipswich Family (with only pre-school children)
Very pleased with the location, site and parc facilities. Somewhat disappointed with the Accommodation. It was tired and needs updating, shower was broken and took two days to repair, drawers were broken in the main bedroom, had to inform the staff who were excellent to avoid us being blamed. Windows didn't lock securely, fly screens were broken and in need of repair, for the cost of the holiday the accommodation was not good quality. Not clean enough, unsure if the blankets have ever been washed or replaced prior to next guests arriving as children suffered with bits to their bodies which we could only put down to the blankets. Having stopped using them marks have gone. Hot water was hit and miss with the boiler pilot light going out. I had to keep reigniting it. Was were all these faults not mentioned? We did a few, but I was on holiday and did not have time, could not always locate staff at convenient times and wanted to enjoy the sun and parc facilities as much as possibly. I would possibly not consider Eurocamp in the future.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

We know how accommodation quality plays a really important role on the holidays we offer, and it's such a shame to hear about the faults that you have kindly brought to our attention. We do have an ongoing programme of improvement for our accommodation and we'll ensure that these issues are raised with our Maintenance Team for action.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Lisa

Kettering Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great park with great facilities and fab pool. I stayed in a safari tent which was brilliant. My children are 9, 8 and 2 and they all enjoyed it, especially the pool which is good for all ages, including my toddler which doesn't happen too often!! Only downside was the level of noise from the surrounding parks which went on till midnight and could be quite invasive.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
9 out of 10

Nicholas

Norwich Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very good holiday with parc and accomodation exceeding our expectations.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2014
Published on: 30 August 2014

Start your holiday ...