Aloha Village Campsite

Sérignan-Plage, Languedoc

Site code: WM022

Reviews

Sérignan Plage, Aloha Village reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Value for money
8.7
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 51 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

James

Herne Bay
Very cramped parking space. Otherwise fine.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2017
Published on: 22 September 2017
10 out of 10

James

Derby
We had an amazing holiday, the pool and Beach were perfect for all ages and the Parc had a lovely atmosphere.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2017
Published on: 17 September 2017
7 out of 10

Amanda

Winchester
Lots of facilities in the park (gym, shop, great waterpark, lovely beach, great evening entertainment). Eurocamps staff were excellent. Camp staff didn't speak much English. We paid extra for the Aspect, but it literally backed on to next holiday park and although Aloha entertainment finished at 2300hrs, the other park went on until gone midnight every night! We also booked in August so there would be other English children for our 11 year old to play with. However, they were mainly French, German & Dutch which was a shame. Lots of mosquitos & weather not great considering it was south of France, but all
in all nice holiday. Would maybe go back to Dordogne next time though. Much nicer. Also, worth noting there's a bull fighting festival in Bezier around 15 August each year with lots of street entertainment if thats your kind of thing?
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2017
Published on: 14 September 2017
9 out of 10

Sarah

Bolton
Fantastic holiday as always, great campsite with the benefit of having a great pool complex with water slides and having direct beach access.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2017
Published on: 12 September 2017
9 out of 10

Stephen

Droitwich
A lovely campsite with direct and easy access to a beach with lifeguards. That together with a wonderful pool area keeps children well occupied. The Eurocamp couriers dealt quickly with a couple of issues. The caravan wasn't very well eqipped, (Esprit), I expect you get what you pay for, and would book a higher grade next time. There are charges made for WiFi on the site.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2017
Published on: 08 September 2017
9 out of 10

Christopher

Bristol
Excellent holiday park for families. Lovely beach and pool complex. The two restaurants we tried were good quality but the takeaway menu was a little limited and could be busy at times. We had a two hour wait for pizzas one night so went over the road to the Tiki restaraunt for them, no queue at all!
Our Aspect was good with a great decking area for the children to play on safely (4 and 2 years old)
Some of the equipment was showing its age. 2 of the rattan style seats had broken frames and use of the microwave tripped the circuit breaker stopping the dishwasher mid cycle, as we found out the morning after. The air conditioning unit gave up 3 days before we left and although the engineer arrived promptly it couldn't be fixed before we left. This was more of a problem for the children rather than the adults.
The last paragraph makes things sound worse than they were. It certainly didn't ruin the holiday for us.
Penultimately a couple of suggestions, could you please, please supply fitted sheets and more than one pillow per person
And finally the couriers were great, really friendly and helpful!
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2017
Published on: 05 September 2017
8 out of 10

Donald

The park and pool area is lovely, it's very clean and well maintained. The kids entertainment team also do a fantastic job. My only issue is the noise coming from campsites next door which is of course out of the control of this camp. If your pitch is next to another campsite then it can be very noisey into the evening. Having said that the noise didn't really prevent my children or us grown ups from sleeping so I probably would return.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2017
Published on: 03 September 2017