Club Farret

Vias, Languedoc

Site code: WM023

Reviews

Vias, Club Farret reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 126 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Nicola

Gloucester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great Park, excellent facilities, right on the beach, would definitely recommend
Confirmed guest: 27 May 2015
Published on: 03 June 2015
9 out of 10

Elizabeth

nottingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very enjoyable hot week end of May. Best holiday children 4 and 7 have had. Staff very welcoming. Minidisco good for kids, evening entertainment very good, especially dancing. Restaurant bit limited. Kids club excellent, at this time of year one age group , children enjoyed face painting, pottery, sandcastles on beach and crafts. Hired bikes for kids to ride on site. Pool crowded and lack sun
Loungers for bank holiday weekend as French holiday but great rest of week. Local shops few minutes away with good restaurants, 3 course meals 12 to 15 Euros. Mini golf and crêpes round the corner. Walked to Vias, couple of km and good on market day. Espirit caravan 2 bedrooms fine for 4.
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2015
Published on: 02 June 2015
2 out of 10

Julie

Kirkby In Ashfield Couple
Bad experience on arrival coloured our opinion of the camp which did not change. The camp was tired and scruffy. The caravan was filthy and I had to clean it from top to bottom. The items we had preordered were not there and I am convinced it had not been serviced. The very young Courier was new and clueless.
Confirmed guest: 27 September 2014
Published on: 08 October 2014

Gill, Customer Care Team Eurocamp

We know how crucial good quality accommodation and service is to getting the most out of your holiday, so we are sorry your accommodation and couriers weren't up to our usual standard. We do have an ongoing programme for improvement and your comments are a huge help in identifying areas that need attention.
Thanks for your feedback.
Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Claire

Family (with only pre-school children)
We were there for the last 2 weeks of season. The part was effectively shutting down, with the supermarket shelves pretty bare, and one of the pools was closed on the last day. Having said that, the facilities on site are great
Confirmed guest: 27 September 2014
Published on: 03 October 2014
10 out of 10

Nigel

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a great holiday at Club Farret. The location on the beach is excellent and the beach itself is clean, uncrowded and not too commercialised. The park is clean and the facilities are very good. Unlike other parks in the area the park is quiet in the evening, certainly in the Eurocamp section. I would happily recommend this park.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 01 October 2014
8 out of 10

R

Monmouth Couple
A long way to drive, but worth it, we had a relaxed holiday in spite of my mobility problem (need a new hip). The bar staff got to know my partner very well.
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2014
Published on: 29 September 2014
7 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Nice enough parc and pools although kids were disappointed there is no slides.the local town Vias plage is a bit disappointing but had a few nice restaurants. Good if you just want to relax and go to the beach.
Confirmed guest: 21 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014

Start your holiday ...