Domaine de la Yole Campsite

Valras-Plage, Languedoc

Site code: WM029

Reviews

Valras Plage - La Yole reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
8.3
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Brian

belfast Friends
great camp for value and entertainment. only complaint is that there was a lack of hedges between mobiles so lack of privacy. Couriers were fantastic - friendly and helpful
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
10 out of 10

Sarah

Eastbourne Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic family park. The pools are amazing and catered for all ages in our party from 3-16 yr olds. Great pool for adults too with plenty of sun loungers. Be aware though men and boys are not allowed in the pool with swimming shorts but only tight fitting shorts (like hot pants). We luckily found them cheaply at the local super market for €8 each where as on site if you didn't know they are €14.
Not a massive issue as all men wear them just wish we knew before we went. Bike hire was surprisingly cheap with kids bikes at €3 a day and adults €4.50. They also do scooters (kids) and bike seats and trailers. Entertainment is good in the evening.
Our reps Rob and Ann were fantastic. Very friendly and suggested some great places to visit.
The area is geared for tourists and the town is a 40 min walk or 10 in car to a beautiful sandy beach complete with play park. Lovely restaurants. Supermarket and even a Lidl are 10 min drive away.
Over all a fantastic site and a great holiday and would 100%be back again.
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
10 out of 10

Gillian

BOURNE Family (the eldest child is at school)
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and everything we needed and more was available on site
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
10 out of 10

Peter

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The Parc was great
Disappointed in the cleanliness of the van when we arrived and the lack of storage space, there isn't any!!
I have a family of 4 and we didnt have enough space to store clothes so not sure how 7 would manage
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
10 out of 10

Martin

Southend on sea Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good location close to nice sandy beach. Good pool complex, however it does get crowded due to water aerobics taken place in the lazy river & at least one pool every day was closed for 2 hours due to human pollution of the pool. There is a lidl & a carrflour supermarket 2 miles away which is handy as the prices in the on-site shop are too dear !
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
9 out of 10

Andrew

Bristol Family (the eldest child is at school)
Perfect break for a young family coupled to fantastic couriers.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015
8 out of 10

Thomas

Bath Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a huge campsite so very busy. The plus side meant the facilities were really good meaning you didn't need to leave the campsite. Two of the pools were too deep to stand in. Couriers were amazing, the best we've experienced and site staff were helpful. The play ground facilities dint match the sdize of site and were aimed at young children. We flew but concluded we missed our car so would not fly again.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015

Start your holiday ...