Domaine de la Yole

Valras-Plage, Languedoc

Site code: WM029

Reviews

Valras Plage - La Yole reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.3
Value for money
8.4
Parc
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 62 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Andy

Manchester
The real win here is close proximity to the beach. Also a good swimming pool area, shop and wine cellar on campus were very convenient.
But the overall efforts made by the park for e.g. childrens entertainment were poor, evening events hard to see unless you got there very early. And it was very crowded.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 15 September 2014
8 out of 10

Ian

Really enjoyed the holiday. The parc itself was very nice and the entertainment outstanding. The on-site vineyard/wineshop was tremendous and great value for money. If I had any issue at all, and I am being picky here is that some of the static caravans are very close together. We were fortunate to have good neighbours but if any had been boistrous it would have been off putting.
The couriers were very courteous and helpful and there was plenty for both adults and children to do to keep themselves occupied.
The camp was very family friendly and whilst lively in an evening with kids disco and cabarets, the 11.30pm noise curfew was impeccably observed meaning a good nights sleep was had.
The surrounding towns of Valras Plage, Beziers and carcassonne were well worth a visit also.
The animation teams worked hard around the parc and the pool activities were fun (to watch)
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
6 out of 10

Gareth

London
The couriers were SUPERB. Absolutely faultless and incredibly welcoming.

The park was fine and the overall impression was ok; however, we felt that the water-park aspect was oversold in the brochure and that the facilities were not commensurate with the size of the park.

The accommodation was fine - albeit dated and basic. It was very clean on arrival.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2014
Published on: 10 September 2014
8 out of 10

David

Amazing family holiday. Well set out camp with very friendly staff. For our young ones great choice of beach or pool and cakes plate only a short trip away. Lots of choice w
While still very relaxing for mum and
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
10 out of 10

Kim

Buckinghamshire
We couldn't have aske for anymore help it information from our couriers, pam& john. Thank you xx
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
4 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Huge very very cramped park. Caravans all so close to each other there was no privacy at all. Woken every morning by the 3 small children sleeping 2foot from our heads in their tent right behind our caravan. Site clean but full of some rather scary looking individuals! Very butlins like entertainment offered. Sea was a 20 minute walk not quite direct access. Beach packed, great if you like strangers practically on your beach towel. Local town was horrible full of bingo, arcades fast food and no really good restaurants. I would never go back to this resort or recommend it to anyone.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 04 September 2014
10 out of 10

Peter

Worcester
The holiday was superb and we are planning to go back next year
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014