Domaine de Massereau Campsite

Sommières, Languedoc

Site code: WM032

Reviews

Sommieres, Domaine De Massereau reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.2
Accommodation
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Value for money
8.6
Overall rating
8.9
Overall Holiday
9.1
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 58 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Paul

This was our perfect hybrid between rustic, quiet camping and holiday fun with a bit of class too.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 17 August 2016
10 out of 10

Jonathan

Brilliant. Staff at the snack bar and shop were very slow is my only grumble although very polite.
Confirmed guest: 03 August 2016
Published on: 14 August 2016
9 out of 10

Gillian

Wigan
Lovely site with very friendly and helpful staff. Lodges are fabulous with a large private pitch. Would certainly return
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2016
Published on: 10 August 2016
8 out of 10

James

Lausanne/Switzerland
Not as good as last year at the same parc.

Restaurant - appears to have gained a star from last year going from 4 star to 5 star, however the food had gotten worse. We ate at the restaurant on the night of arrival, and to be honest it put us off eating there again until a further 4 nights into the stay.

Accommodation - toilet floor kept getting wet through and in general smelt of urine, one of the beds actually collapsed halfway through the stay, and there is no handle for the grill pan in the cooker leading to high chance of burns (one of the party burnt their hand leading to blistering). In general the accommodation is not wearing too well on the Eurocamp Chalets.
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2016
Published on: 27 July 2016
9 out of 10

thomas

courier did well in sorting out air conditionong unit which had broken down
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2016
Published on: 28 July 2016
10 out of 10

Patricia

Leicester
Fabulous! Absolutely wonderful site, we loved the lodge we stayed in. Sommieres was typically French with a lovely mediaeval bridge and citadel. There is so much to do in the area we're going back next year. The boat out into the Carmargue was interesting and walking along the cycle path was a joy.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2016
Published on: 26 July 2016
9 out of 10

David

Worthing
The parc itself was beautiful, clean and tidy all the time, spacious plots and the camp staff were always friendly and very helpful. Plenty of amenities for everyone. Have already booked to go back there next year.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2016
Published on: 23 July 2016

Start your holiday ...