Le Beach Garden Campsite

Marseillan-Plage, Languedoc

Site code: WM080


Marseillan Plage, Le Beach Garden reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 120 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10


A good holiday spoilt only by the weatherc
Confirmed guest: 30 September 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015
7 out of 10


Edinburgh Friends
Although we had a lovely relaxing holiday the campsite and surrounding area was not to our taste. I guess we should have done a little more research about the area but the town of Marseillaine Plage itself was awful! A terrible purpose built area full of tat shops, tattoo parlours and bars and restaurants selling burgers and chips, not the lovely french ambiance we had expected. The campsite itself was a little rough and ready, scruffy plots and unfinished areas away from the main area. The toilets and shower blocks were also a bit basic compared to other campsites. We didn't bother using the extremely pricey restaurant, about 20 euros for a plate of carbonara! but the on site bakery was excellent and all the staff we're friendly and polite. We also stayed in a safari tent for the first time which was brilliant, lovely and spacious and comfortable.
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
10 out of 10


Hemel Hempstead Couple
We absolutely loved our holiday, only one slight snag.......the mosquitos. We were eaten alive day and night, we think because the caravan was next to some stagnant water, this did put us off spending any time sitting on the decking outside the caravan but there wasn't much that could have been done about it.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
7 out of 10


Driffield Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a fantastic holiday but that is because you make the best of where / what you have. Scores reflect issues with accommodation and eurocamp in general n
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
8 out of 10


Harpenden, Herts Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great campsite - just a little noisy at night & they struggled to keep the toilets clean. Loved the safari tents, and great location, so close to beach. Swimming pool was very crowded, should be bigger for the size of park. Shop & bakery were brilliant.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
8 out of 10


Marseillan plage Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beautiful part of a beautiful country. Very long journey - think we'll pick somewhere not so far next time!
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015
9 out of 10


Thirsk Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc is really good however we had a really small pitch right on the corner of the road so there was no space to park your car. The caravans were too packed in and slightly larger pitches would make the parc excellent rather than really good. I would recommend the parc though.
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015

Start your holiday ...