Domaine de la Brèche Campsite

Saumur, Loire

Site code: LR013


Saumur, L'Etang De La Breche reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 216 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10


Southampton Couple
Lovely, quiet site with all the usual amenities. Thoroughly enjoyed visiting the local towns, markets, châteaux and a vide-grenier and the weather was kind to us, too.
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
8 out of 10


Newport, Gwent Couple
Parc is lovely. Couriers left something to be desired. Not seen apart from check-in. Problems with grill not working, bedside lamp broken and u/s two bulbs missing in dining area (check list left by courier said they had been verified OK!) No contact made by couriers or any attempt made to correct problems. No 'leaving' visit made. Might not really have existed.
Wifi waste of money - 22 euros per week for a 'service' which was slow on the one hour a day it was accessible.
BBQ provided was absolutely useless if chalet had actually had six people - as was booked. Only way we could have had a family meal was if it had been cooked in 'relays' and taken all night!!
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Langar Friends
Certainly the most friendly park in the region.
Confirmed guest: 19 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


southampton Couple
excellent campsite, stayed right at the end of the season so was a bit quiet.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
9 out of 10


Heysham Couple
First time at Etang de la Breche. A very pleasant site. Very convenient for Saumur. Lots to do in the area. Only drawback is that our pitch was shaded by large trees so only got sun partially.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
7 out of 10


Family (with only pre-school children)
OK, parc a bit worn out and Eurocamp couriers terrible at this parc.
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015

We're very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent stay here and we thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments as they help us improve and implement changes on our parcs that enable our customers to have fantastic experiences on their holidays with us.
Thanks again for your feedback, Customer Care Team

8 out of 10


Llandyrnog Couple
very good. A radio in the mobile home would have helped. Directions to the site could be improved for the final few miles our sat nav could not find and the written instructions relied upon there being road signs/names which were not there. but a holiday that we would recommend to others. no doubt we will visit another of your sites on our next holiday.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015

Start your holiday ...