Domaine de la Brèche Campsite

Saumur, Loire

Site code: LR013

Reviews

Saumur, L'Etang De La Breche reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 206 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Jane

Coleraine Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday. Weather brilliant. Site excellent.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015
8 out of 10

Louise

Couple
Relaxing site, pleasant break.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 20 July 2015
9 out of 10

Gary

Sheffield Couple
Overall the was an excellent holiday, mostly due to our choice of locations and the weather we had. Anywhere is better in good weather but we chose to stay in 2 locations we had visited before because we knew there was plenty to interest us
Confirmed guest: 28 June 2015
Published on: 12 July 2015
10 out of 10

Margaret

Cotswolds
Used to do Eurocamp holidays in France many years ago when my son was a toddler and thought them first class then & have many wonderful memories. Just returned from staying with Eurocamp for a 4 night break on the way down to South of France staying in a tent in the Loire Valley. The site, showers and swimming pools were immaculately clean, the gardens beautifully maintained and the staff friendly. The weather was perfect (late June) and we were so sorry to have to leave and would have loved to have a few weeks there. Visited chateaux and sites in the area. My son is an adult now and it was interesting to see how much he loved the site and concept of a tenting holiday - am sure we will be back, and most definitely would return to this site. The whole Eurocamp experience was faultless and I loved getting emails from time to time counting the days till we went. Customer service was excellent and I was surprised and very pleased to receive a phone call from C.Services following the feedback I had given after placing my booking. They really do care!

My only slight criticism is that I thought the price for a tent was a bit on the high side, even after a discount, as the time (mid June) was not within school holidays and we were not taking children and so were not wanting to make full use of site facilities.

The tent was fully equipped, clean and the beds were comfortable. The only think I would really have liked would have been a small oven in addition to the hob/grill provided, which would have greatly improved our meal choices. Had the weather been cold/wet, I think it would have been essential, especially with children, and being able to do things like pizzas, jacket potatoes and roasting chicken.

Cannot wait for another holiday though and have introduced a new generation to Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015
10 out of 10

Tania

Stevenage - Hertfordshire
Our stay at L'Etang de la Brèche was so relaxing. Whether we were by the pool, walking,cycling or just chilling in our chalet, the site was so peaceful making it the perfect place to have a real break. The shop had everything you need for your basic holiday needs which meant we didn't have to worry about going in to town for anything. The pool area was clean, safe and very child friendly, great for families. The bar was open all day and evening and had free wifi. The food was good quality too.The on site restaurant was very reasonable and served very tasty local, traditional food. We had a car so driving 5 minutes to the nearest town of Saumur was very easy. Great location.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
10 out of 10

scott

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
What Can I say this site is fantastic, the staff and facilities are just brilliant! We are already looking to book again for next year.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
9 out of 10

Chris

Stockport Couple
A very good parc with excellent facilities. Ideally situated for visiting local Chateaux and other attractions.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015

Start your holiday ...