Le Château des Marais Campsite

Chambord, Loire

Site code: LR016

Reviews

Chambord, Le Château Des Marais reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 329 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Simon

West Midlands Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great Parc for those with families, loads for kids to do. Well located for exploring the local area. 2 points to note, if you have young children then be careful by the pool as it is very slippery, and we found the exterior of the tents and pitches in general very tired and dirty (tent living area was fine).
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2015
Published on: 27 July 2015
6 out of 10

Paul

Ninfield Family (with only pre-school children)
A larger parc than we have stayed in before,with more facilities, and noisier for it - but disappointingly the greatest noise a night came from the EUROCAMP COURIERS staying in a cabin opposite us!! Been to better, won't be returning.
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2015
Published on: 27 July 2015
7 out of 10

Julian

Gloucestershire Family (the eldest child is at school)
The site was great, excellent facilities and shop/restaurant reasonably priced for a camping site.

Disappointed with our mobile home. We paid extra for a larger one but third bedroom was little more than a cupboard with extremely narrow bunk beds. The MH was old, the seating sagged terribly, the flooring was bubbled and various bits of trim were coming loose.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 27 July 2015
8 out of 10

Carole

Bury St Edmunds Family (with only pre-school children)
This was our third year on the parc and we all had a fabulous time, perfect weather, standards on the parc high as always, all staff helpful. Bastille day loud and colourful.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015
8 out of 10

Fiona

Aberdeenshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good all round camp. However noisy pigeons in morning. Also pool area very slippy and children fell a couple of times and could have been seriously hurt. No-one watching over pool area at all which thought there should be.
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
10 out of 10

Alison

Cairneyhill Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fab holiday overall, we arrived late evening to Eurocamp nothing at reception to guide us where to go upon arrival, after a wander around and asking the bar staff we were directed by euro camp staff sitting in the bar to wait at reception for someone to come and show us where to go. I understand staff had finished for the day but we were given no information about the site just shown to our tent. The tent itself was good clean condition and plenty equipment available, however we paid for bedding for five to find bedding only available for two. And only four proper beds and one little pull out camp bed which had broken springs, staff supplied another camp bed however I felt this should have been a fifth bed as that is what I paid for. The toilets were clean and showers hot. The on site shop was well stocked and fresh bread everyday. Although super u supermarket is ten minutes drive away and a lot cheaper. The pool area was great and the kids loved it could do with more sun shades and loungers when it is busy.
Very disappointed with kids club didn't end up going at all. As on our first day we walked up to where it was held three staff members sat there barely spoke no interaction with my kids and when I asked if they had a programme of activities for the week they looked at me blankly didn't instile confidence that they would look after my child. Really need to improve this area as we found this very disappointing. Overall our holiday was excellent and we would recommend Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
9 out of 10

Roisin

Belfast Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday had by all. Safe and secure park is great for children. Everyone loved the pool and the lazy river was a brilliant way to keep everyone together in the pool, especially when you are outnumbered by small people! Shop was great for basics and fresh bread in the morning. Two choices for eating out - and reasonable enough when kids were splitting pizzas. Lots of things to do nearby too, though we spent a lot of time on-park. Staff very nice. Loved it and would recommend.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015

Start your holiday ...