Le Château des Marais Campsite

Chambord, Loire

Site code: LR016

Reviews

Chambord, Le Château Des Marais reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.3
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Value for money
7.6
Overall rating
7.7
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 275 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Jerry

Tunbridge Wells
Fantasic week at our first eurocamp, great that the kids could go off and do their own thing without any worries. Nice atmosphere around the campsite.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 28 August 2016
7 out of 10

Hayley

Dorset
We enjoyed our stay however I would not rush back.
I would recommend for a short stop over.
Good location, nice setting.
Children loved the pool area - lack of sun loungers and umbrellas for grown ups though.
Classic lodge was disappointing, very old and tired. Location was good albeit with road noise. I put this down to local farming activity.
5 days of happy family time.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
8 out of 10

Stephen

Well equipped tent including adequate kitchen utensils and storage units. Request for single beds instead of double was catered for.
BBQ was falling apart and was not changed despite mentioning this but this was the only negative aspect.
A great location near the Chambord estate.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
8 out of 10

Michelle

Edlesborough
Only ever used the site as an overnight stop, but this time spent 3 nights. Not the best for teenage children but they swam each day for hours, longer than they did in 10 days at Le Vieux Port. The site is well kept and friendly.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 27 August 2016
10 out of 10

Caroline

Coventry
Lovely park, really well laid out, Eurocamp Couriers were fab! Would definitely go back
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 17 August 2016
8 out of 10

John

London
Nice size site with good facilities for young Children Tent and equipment were good but bit short of space with the pull out bed for our third child. Pool facilities are lovely but dated and need tidying and updating. Also water too cold in a lot of the pools...not fun given it was August but Eurocamp can't control the weather! Camp was kept clean and it was a very enjoyable break.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 17 August 2016
8 out of 10

Andrew

London
Second time at this park and had a good week. The decking to our caravan was rotten and my wife's chair went through twice. This was reported to someone fixing the decking to an adjoining eurocamp caravan but nobody came to look or fix it.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 24 August 2016

Start your holiday ...