Le Château des Marais

Chambord, Loire

Site code: LR016

Reviews

Chambord, Le Château Des Marais reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 368 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Richard

Couple
overnights stop over
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
9 out of 10

Jean

Maidstone
Lovely camp, the staff were wonderful, always happy and couldn't do enough to help.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
9 out of 10

Helen

Epsom Family (with only pre-school children)
We visited in June with our 16month old and bad a brilliant time. He loved the kids clubs and swimming lessons. The temporary cover/marquee over the pool meant the water was warm enough for him the whole holiday and it was safe for him to toddle around the campsite roads. We also really appreciated the play area which was overlooked by the bar so both little ones and parents could relax!!
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2015
Published on: 28 June 2015
4 out of 10

David

Reading Family (with only pre-school children)
This being our second park of the holiday after a fantastic first park, we were disappointed. The shower drain was blocked, the BBQ was filthy, all the outdoor furniture looked like it hadn't been cleaned either. Also this was a toddler paradise park and there was no toddler cutlery. There was a night light but no where to plug it into, also the brochure said there was pony rides on site but there was no pony or horse riding on site or nearby. This was a disappointment as my toddler was looking forward to it. The pool heater was broken and was not fixed during our 5 day stay, so we went in the pool to try it out and my boy came out blue so didn't go to the pool again. This is a shame as you pay for pool etc. in the caravan it says free Wi Fi in pool and bar but there was no free Wi Fi. Upon asking a few times, we were told we have to pay for it. The eurocamp reps were never around. If we had a problem at our previous camp we went to talk to them and they fixed it immediately. There was no one around to talk to at this camp. On a plus side Melissa at the kids club was brilliant. I couldn't recommend her enough and kids club was fantastic.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that your recent holiday was not at the high standard that we aim to provide. We really appreciate our customers spending time to share their holiday experience so that we can make our holidays the best they can be for our customers.

Please be assured that your feedback will prove extremely helpful in highlighting key areas that require our attention.

Thanks for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Elizabeth

sheffield Couple
Great park for cyclists. Cycle routes and tracks along the Loire and through surrounding villages with map boards along the route so you can see where the cycle routes go.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2015
Published on: 23 June 2015
9 out of 10

Laurie

Salisbury Family (the eldest child is at school)
The holiday was really good, with the location ideally placed to be able to visit a host of venues and sites within easy travelling times.
Confirmed guest: 27 May 2015
Published on: 19 June 2015
10 out of 10

cathy

Couple
Great site - friendly staff - really enjoyed it !
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2015
Published on: 18 June 2015

Start your holiday ...