Le Château des Marais Campsite

Chambord, Loire

Site code: LR016

Reviews

Chambord, Le Château Des Marais reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.9
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 354 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

BOHANE

Kingston Family (with only pre-school children)
Great holiday. Accommodation was nice, good things for my daughter to do, she was 2.5 yrs at the time. We will return.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 01 September 2015
8 out of 10

Sara

Surrey Couple
A lovely campsite for younger children
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 30 August 2015
7 out of 10

Robin

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall a good and enjoyable holiday though disappointed with our caravan. We holidayed with friends who had a much newer caravan. When we arrived the curtain rail by the front entrance fell off and one of the curtains in the living room was missing.The door knob to the bathroom fell off and the outside light wasn't working. The caravan was smelly with a strong damp musty smell. The beds were very uncomfortable and I had a stiff neck all week after my first nights sleep. This is our third holiday with eurocamp in France in 5 years and by far the worst caravan. Whereas the park was pleasant with good facilities the overall experience was let down by the accommodation which was poor and in need of replacement
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
6 out of 10

Michelle

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The par was lovely, really great size for slightly younger kids. Felt very safe! Go karting around the site and a great pool, which was relaxed, I.e. not full of rules and regulations. We were only here as a stop over for one night and would have been perfect but it was a shame the accommodation was so dirty. We managed to take a bag full of ants back home with us and also had a problem with flies entering the caravan in the evening.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
9 out of 10

Lucie

Family (the eldest child is at school)
lovely holiday in the loire.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
6 out of 10

Matthew

Lincoln Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a great time staying at Chateau des Marais, but largely IN SPITE of the park, its facilities and our accommodation, rather than because of. A lovely part of the world to explore.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

Andrew

Basildon Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a wonderful, restful time. The camp-site offered generously sized pitches and was pretty quiet after 10pm - which was great for our young family. We had plenty to do in the surrounding area but also enjoyed the swimming pool and making use of the kids clubs. The washing facilities were really good and the camp-site was well maintained.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015

Start your holiday ...