Birkelt Campsite

Larochette, Luxembourg

Site code: LU011

Reviews

Larochette, Birkelt reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 73 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Alan

Redruth Cornwall Couple
Not for the elderly, steep hills & streets around, ideal for younger cyclists, walkers,
Confirmed guest: 18 April 2016
Published on: 26 April 2016
8 out of 10

Howard

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good holiday and a well-maintained park with good facilities. Mobile home was a bit tired and not massively spacious but was fine. The camp is well located to get to the city, Germany, Belgium and France.
Confirmed guest: 16 April 2016
Published on: 23 April 2016
9 out of 10

Christine

Peterborough Couple
A quiet parc in a lovely setting. It provided a perfect centre for many day trips.
Confirmed guest: 16 April 2016
Published on: 19 April 2016
9 out of 10

Karen

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
A wonderful holiday park - nice & peaceful. Eurocamp reps very helpful, friendly & welcoming. Caravan very cosy & clean, & heaters made all the difference at night.
Didn't use the restaurant or takeaway service but shop was good for basic essentials & local town, Larochette, had everything else we needed - both at the supermarket & some local shops.
Swimming pool and play area(s) both excellent & the kids were also entertained by the mini golf (shame we had to pay for this, though minimal amount).
Luxembourg City is worth a visit - small enough to walk around & a good mixture of old & new. Even the kids didn't complain. As a country, it's a great mixture of French & German with a little touch of its own. Peaceful & quiet with beautiful scenery; lovely cheese, meats, beer & wine; and friendly locals.
Overall we loved Luxembourg & Camp Birkelt, and would love to visit again - maybe later in no the season though when it's a bit busier but not heaving.
Confirmed guest: 10 April 2016
Published on: 19 April 2016
8 out of 10

Noureddine

Nottingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Ok.
Confirmed guest: 01 April 2016
Published on: 19 April 2016
4 out of 10

Alan

Heerlen netherlands
I was very disappointed in the park, it felt like the season hadn't started.
the staff didn't seem very happy to be there, the atmosphere was horrible, and not friendly.
And as for the restaurant the food was disgusting very poor quality for a very high price, 13.50 euros for a pizza that I would feed to my dog! We ended up walking into the village for something to eat the second night as the euro camp had no entertainment ( as advertised) the "bar " consisted of one small sofa on one wall oposite the bar, the outside tents had no heaters one and were dirty inside. As the weather
Confirmed guest: 29 March 2016
Published on: 15 April 2016
9 out of 10

Graham

Gloucester Couple
So much to do and see in Luxembourg
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015

Start your holiday ...