Birkelt Campsite

Larochette, Luxembourg

Site code: LU011

Reviews

Larochette, Birkelt reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 71 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Simon

Heerlen Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park was excellent. Clean facilities in a beautiful area of Luxembourg! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, Eurocamp reps Carol & Andrew were very attentive!
Confirmed guest: 08 May 2016
Published on: 16 May 2016
9 out of 10

Mark

Kelsall Couple
We visited Birkett en route to visit our Daughter and partner in Austria as this was roughly half way down. We stayed one night and 3 nights on the way back. Great location lovely walks and easy access to Luxembourg using the Luxembourg pass.
Early season was great for my wife and I as retirees but would imagine it would be very busy in high season and excellent for families.
Confirmed guest: 25 April 2016
Published on: 30 April 2016
9 out of 10

Zoe

Heerlen Family (the eldest child is at school)
A small Eurocamp site situated in the lovely surroundings of La Rochette. Perfect for younger aged children (mine are 6&5). However, great as a central hub to explore Luxembourg during the days. Accommodation was adequate and clean. Swimming pool was clean. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best on our weekend but it didn't stop us having lots of fun at the park, La Rochette and Vianden.
Confirmed guest: 24 April 2016
Published on: 28 April 2016
7 out of 10

Alan

Redruth Cornwall Couple
Not for the elderly, steep hills & streets around, ideal for younger cyclists, walkers,
Confirmed guest: 18 April 2016
Published on: 26 April 2016
8 out of 10

Howard

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good holiday and a well-maintained park with good facilities. Mobile home was a bit tired and not massively spacious but was fine. The camp is well located to get to the city, Germany, Belgium and France.
Confirmed guest: 16 April 2016
Published on: 23 April 2016
9 out of 10

Christine

Peterborough Couple
A quiet parc in a lovely setting. It provided a perfect centre for many day trips.
Confirmed guest: 16 April 2016
Published on: 19 April 2016
9 out of 10

Karen

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
A wonderful holiday park - nice & peaceful. Eurocamp reps very helpful, friendly & welcoming. Caravan very cosy & clean, & heaters made all the difference at night.
Didn't use the restaurant or takeaway service but shop was good for basic essentials & local town, Larochette, had everything else we needed - both at the supermarket & some local shops.
Swimming pool and play area(s) both excellent & the kids were also entertained by the mini golf (shame we had to pay for this, though minimal amount).
Luxembourg City is worth a visit - small enough to walk around & a good mixture of old & new. Even the kids didn't complain. As a country, it's a great mixture of French & German with a little touch of its own. Peaceful & quiet with beautiful scenery; lovely cheese, meats, beer & wine; and friendly locals.
Overall we loved Luxembourg & Camp Birkelt, and would love to visit again - maybe later in no the season though when it's a bit busier but not heaving.
Confirmed guest: 10 April 2016
Published on: 19 April 2016

Start your holiday ...