Birkelt Campsite

Larochette, Luxembourg

Site code: LU011

Reviews

Larochette, Birkelt reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Value for money
8.4
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 112 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Geoffrey

Worksop
We returned to Birkelt because we enjoyed our stay there in 2005. The site has expanded and facilities increased. It did feel more 'crowded' than in 2005 - i.e. pitches were close together - but it is a good location.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
6 out of 10

Nicola

Haddington
Very different from
The other camps. Felt busy and more like a stopping off point which for us it was.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
6 out of 10

Lisa

Lovely holiday. Felt the parc was a little overcrowded (try and cram tents in) and some aspects of the parc were a little dated.
The mobile home was more overlooked and with less privacy/space than other Eurocamp parcs we have stayed in.
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
9 out of 10

Joanne

York
A great site, our first visit. Fairly big, but not too big. Mostly Dutch tourists there and everyone was very friendly and relaxed, not noisy later in the evening. Lots of kids playing and biking etc, which was fine. Cars moved around very slowly within the site. Our kids (10 and 8) went off to the playgrounds on bikes and enjoyed meeting kids from other countries. Only drawback, I thought the lif guarding at the pool was a bit slack. It got very busy in there and there seemed to be no restriction on numbers, or behaviour ... Kids need reminding not to run, and teenagers not to pile up three high in a packed pool. Would not have let my kids go unsupervised even if older. Otherwise, the site was brilliant. The pool not a problem over all and a good size for the size of the site. We would definitely return.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
9 out of 10

Paul

Liverpool
Arrived during a televised game of football which seemed to disturb the rep. She quickly told us about the place then disappeared. Last we saw of her. The site was well laid out and the restaurant and take away was great. The van once again let down a lovely place. Another poorly prepared, dirty van. I know it's the height of season but this should be no excuse. We just wanted to go home when we saw it.
Confirmed guest: 26 July 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
4 out of 10

Amanda

Leeds
A busy camp used for a one night stop over. Take away food quality very poor. Accomodation ok for one night. Beds were uncomfortable. Odd arrangement with tiny seperate toilet room with no wash basin and shower and wash basin at other end of caravan .
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
8 out of 10

Sarah

Milton Keynes
Only stayed one night. Wasn't impressed with the sight - the homes are really close together and it felt really crowded with no privacy. Glad we didn't stay longer.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017