Château Lez Eaux Campsite

St Pair-sur-mer, Normandy

Site code: NR011


St Pair-Sur-Mer, Château Lez Eaux reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 145 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10


Family (with only pre-school children)
Wonderful park. Location of accommodation was next to couriers tents and noise was disturbing at night.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


Morpeth Family (the eldest child is at school)
A very good camp with plenty of space between the mobile homes. The facilities were very good in particular the indoor leisure pool which was very useful during cooler weather.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
8 out of 10


Hereford Couple
A good holiday, pity the weather wasn't better.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
9 out of 10


Tyldesley Family (with only pre-school children)
We found that the caravan was not has clean as it should have been
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
9 out of 10


Family (with only pre-school children)
Great for small children. Nice, clean, small campsite. Indoor pool and bouncy castles were a big hit. Takeaway not great but ok. Weather iffy!
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
6 out of 10


Beautiful parc, immaculately kept by the Chateaux Les Eaux staff. Shame that the season seems to finish midnight on 31st August when the parc is only open for another week or so after that. Reduced pool opening hours when the weather is poor is a little inconvenient. It is a shame that the 3 bed Espace was nothing like the brochure photos and needed a revamp rather than just patching where fitted furniture was old and damaged. The dead flies and baguette crumbs were an unpleasant find under the lounge cushions as was the huge clump of slimy hair blocking the shower plug hole preventing the shower base from emptying. We had to use the site shower facilities which were modern, clean and well maintained. Overall we would most definitely visit the Chateaux again but would book a chalet owned by the site itself as they clearly take great pride in the presentation of their holiday facilities.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback, it's wonderful to hear that you would return to this parc.
We know how arriving to a clean and well prepared accommodation really gets the holiday off to a good start and so we're incredibly sorry to learn about your recent experience. Ensuring that accommodation is fully cleaned and prepared ahead of arrivals are key priorities to us and we do emphasise the importance of these to our team. We train our couriers to prepare our mobile homes to a high standard, therefore it is frustrating when we learn that on occasion this has not been the case. We do have an ongoing programme of training for our overseas staff, so we'll ensure that your comments are brought to the attention of our Team Leader for monitoring. Thanks again for your feedback, Customer Care Team

3 out of 10


London Family (with only pre-school children)
The parc was beautiful, it was a very idyllic setting. We were there the last week of the season which made the holiday less enjoyable. We've been to eurocamp parks before in low season so we understand all facilities are not open as they would be in high season, however we found the amount of time the facilities were open very disappointing. The grocery store was open in the morning and evening for a very short time and bread had to be ordered the day before (very annoying if you arrive in the evening and don't know you have to pre-order bread!). The bar and restaurant were open only in the evening from 6.30pm, this is a very late opening for people with little children. The quality of the indoor pool was also very disappointing. It was lovely on our first day but it became quickly obvious that as each day passed the water got cooler and the slides got slower, on our last day my son cried when we first got in it was so cold, we had to push ourselves down the water slide as the water strength was so low (other families we spoke to also found this). The caravan we stayed in was quite dirty, it was clean upon first looking but don't look in between the cushions on the couch or under the beds, they were very dirty.

The camp itself was hard to find when using the GPS co-ordinates or address provided on the eurocamp website, both brought you to the general area in Normandy but not to the camp itself, you are in fact 40 minutes away with the GPS co-ordinates. There are specific details in the brochure Eurocamp emailed but we thought the address and co-ordinates would be suffice. The eurocamp courier we spoke to on the phone was very helpful in guiding us directly to the camp.

Overall, I would not recommed this camp in low season.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015

Start your holiday ...