La Côte de Nacre Campsite

St Aubin-sur-Mer, Normandy

Site code: NR012

Reviews

St Aubin-Sur-Mer, La Côte De Nacre reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Value for money
7.9
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 189 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Ian

Shepshed
A very nice area plenty to do and visit
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

Stacey

Swansea
Absolutely stunning camp. Very clean,quiet,good mix of ages and caravans not on top of each other. Site was 1/2 mile from beach and very close to all other visiting sites
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

Vicky

Stroud
Eurocamp reps were brill. Ok hand if needed and were responsive to whieries very quickly. These guys need a pay rise!
However...
Shocked to have had to purchase swim shorts for husband and my dad as there shorts were too long (even though they were only about 1" longer!!) and if this rule is to be in forced then it should be abided by all staff as there were days we walked passed the pool and people were in there in shorts longer than the original ones we had taken with us!
Mini disco was awful - 4 songs long and lasted 10 minutes each night even though the itinery said 25minutes! Granted we went out of season but this was still shocking.
The night we played bingo was a farce. We were half way into a game and then a group of young girls turned up about 20 minutes in. They should not have been allowed to join in until the next game but no. We all had to stop the game, let them join in and catch up! This would not happen anywhere else!
Also the brochure said there was an ice rink. Yes there was but nothing was mentioned in the brochure when we booked that this was only active in July and August so my children were disappointed when I said they couldn't do Ice skating!
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
9 out of 10

John

St au in sur met
We were in number3 and it was like being in a private bungalow
Beautiful village and surrounding area
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
10 out of 10

Martin

Caerphilly
Overall a great holiday with all our family occupying 3 caravans, slight mark down on caravans as they appeared somewhat aged.. ours had a fold down leaf missing from the table, a pizzo switch on the oven which did not work and a flush mechanism in the toilet which broke but was repaired by the couriers. My daughter's van had a defective light in the lounge area. Overall not anything to spoil the holiday although others may not agree.
The major issue was the bathing attire rules for the pool area, whilst your brochure states "suitable swimwear to be worn" for most of the French sites it fails to explain what suitable attire is. My son and I wore conventional shorts and were prohibited from using the pool being told that we should have speedo type bathers, this was somewhat frustrating when there was a woman in the pool wearing a dress !!! Rest assured these are minor issues being brought to your attention and will not deter us holidaying again with you
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017