Château Le Brevedent Campsite

Pont L'Evêque, Normandy

Site code: NR013

Reviews

Pont L'Eveque, Château Le Brevedent reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 101 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Antony

Droitwich
We enjoyed our holiday at La Baie. The beach is so close and is beautiful. The site was quiet, even before school restarted. We have already booked to come back next year!
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
9 out of 10

Andrea

Suffolk
The campsite is beautiful, set around a lake and backed by forest. Facilities are excellent with a brand new shower/washing block to replace the ageing one that can still be used by campers on that side of the park. The only sounds at night in our lovely, spacious safari tent were the little stream behind the tent and the owls in the trees - bliss.

I would have given the park a 10 if it weren't for the on-site restaurant which has been sadly Anglicised since my mum visited 10 years ago. The food wasn't great - service, like everywhere on the camp, however, was wonderful.

A highlights was the morning stroll up to reception to collect the fresh croissants and baguettes we'd ordered the day before. Surrounding towns and villages are gorgeous and our day in Honfleur was spectacular; a must-do for anyone visiting the region, and very easy to reach in under 30 mins from the campsite.

Highly recommended.
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
9 out of 10

Gary

Sheffield
Our stay in Normandy was only part of our holiday which had included a week in the Loire Valley. Weather while we were in Normandy was disappointing but overall the holiday was great
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
9 out of 10

Matt

Liverpool
Really enjoyed it.
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
10 out of 10

Sara

Newcastle
Fantastic in everyway
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
8 out of 10

robert

We arrived and thoroughly enjoyed looking around the sight. We ate in the restaurant but realized we had made a mistake with our return ferry booking so had to go and never stayed the night in the end. We hope to return one day.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
9 out of 10

Karen

End of season (Aug-Sep) so lovely quiet time but still good weather. Parc facilities great for 6 year old daughter to make friends and test her independence. Staff all very amenable.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016

Start your holiday ...