Château Le Brevedent Campsite

Pont L'Evêque, Normandy

Site code: NR013

Reviews

Pont L'Eveque, Château Le Brevedent reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Value for money
8.7
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 94 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Katie

Kent
A lovely family run site which is perfect for relaxing and safe for the children to play, ride their bikes and make friends!!

Has a warm feel about the place with different entertainment organised to suit all. I've returned a few times and am sure I'll do again in the future!!
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017
10 out of 10

Richard

Awesome as always.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
10 out of 10

Michael

Lancashire
We only stayed at Le Brévedent for one night on the way back from our stay in the Dordogne. We were pleasantly surprised by the campsite which was quirky with little touches that made the site quite distinctive (for example, the common rooms in the main house and the car-sharing rosta for local trips - all gave the site a friendly community feeling.)

Our small children particularly enjoyed seeing the small animals (chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs) in the front of the house. The play equipment and pools (quite warm) were also good.

We would recommend this for a quiet authentic stay in Normandy, and we would also use this as a stop-over another time.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
9 out of 10

Mark

Aylesbury
Beautiful setting. Our mobile home was clean but the shower didn't work at all the first morning so we had to use the site ones. There was a queue as one of the shower blocks had no hot water. Once it was fixed it was OK. There were brambles growing through the decking which I had to cut down. WiFi was advertised as Free but wasn't. 2 Euros per device per day, and as we were 6 (with teenagers) this was a blow. BUT the site is lovely, the Chateau is delightful as is the lake . Nice and peaceful.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2017
Published on: 03 August 2017
9 out of 10

Cheryl

Peebles
FANTASTIC, unique parc- great placd to relax at French place, with entertainment from the manager's traditional band Les Ratures, open mic night and guitar-led karaoke night. We love this place- 5th year. Espirit mobile home this year was small and damp- would go back to safari tent next time although having own loo was nice for a change. Eurocamp team friendly but non-intrusive.
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2017
Published on: 03 August 2017
9 out of 10

Richard

Cranborne
delightful and attractive campsite. Peaceful and friendly
Confirmed guest: 26 July 2017
Published on: 03 August 2017
7 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Just one night here and was all fine.
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017