Château Le Brevedent Campsite

Pont L'Evêque, Normandy

Site code: NR013

Reviews

Pont L'Eveque, Château Le Brevedent reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 89 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
5 out of 10

Anne

Couple
Not a very great holiday. Campsite was very poor and accomodation not too good so this affected the holiday in general
Confirmed guest: 21 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016
8 out of 10

Stewart

Couple
Quiet site perfect for overnight stop
Confirmed guest: 22 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016
7 out of 10

Timothy

Couple
The holiday was very enjoyable, great location and facilities. The staff were welcoming and the accommodation was at a good standard. We did have an issue with a loud neighbor who kept us awake for two nights. This did lower our experience so we arranged to be moved to another caravan straight away and we had no other problems.
Confirmed guest: 14 May 2016
Published on: 22 May 2016
10 out of 10

Fiona

Couple
Fabulous campsite, professional and friendly couriers. Lovely accommodation, however, there was a problem with the electricity. The fuse box made a noise if we used any electricity- not really a problem for us, but, when we switched everything off and realised that our neighbours use of electricity was having a noisy effect on our fuse box - well, we found this quite frustrating!!!
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2016
Published on: 20 May 2016
9 out of 10

Robert

Barnsley
sent this review to customer relations 15/09/15
Dear Eurocamp
I’m afraid we have had just cause to complain in the past couple of years about our accommodation and the site hosts.
I felt it was only right and proper that after this year I should write to inform you that at the sites we stayed at Pont L’Eveque, Saumur and Houlgate this year we could hardly have asked for better.
The accommodation at all three was superb. The cleanliness at all three was remarkable (seeing as it is end of season). The staff at all three locations really couldn’t have been better. They were to a man/woman incredibly polite, helpful and friendly.
So, thank you. Praise where praise is due. Can’t wait for next year…..

If I may add some observations.
We found the Avent accommodation in Houlgate superb, except for some minor things, which nevertheless are important to us and the way we holiday.
We are foodies and love the self catering aspect; it is a major part of our pleasure. The accommodation had the following shortcomings
No saucepan lids - I know, it’s not the end of the world, but for a cheffy cook….
Only two saucepans - there’s usually three!
No roasting tin!
There was/is no grill insert for the oven, making grilling meats in particular less healthy than it could be; also not good for toast! I know there is a perfectly acceptable BBQ, but not if it’s chucking it down!
The oven and the hob are great - nearly as good as home! But not as fully useable due to the above
The jug is now a plasticky thing which is poor replacement for the pyrex jugs before, which were great for measuring and microwaving a sauce before serving - especially with the shortage of saucepans.
The rooms in the Avent were lovely but had a distinct lack of cupboards and storage - compared with the other models we stayed in. I know they are modern… but a couple of more cupboards wouldn’t go amiss.

Personally we wouldn’t like to stay in the Avent for more than the couple of days we did, due to the above; they just weren’t kitted out for what WE need or expect. I know everybody holidays differently and every client wants different things and you CAN’T please everybody. But for a self catering holiday a prime requisite would be the ability to cater for your self.

I have re-read the above and realise it DOES sound like a complaint… but really it isn’t, just our observations. We had a fabulous time and would ask you to pass on our thanks to your site staff.
A well done and a thumbs up from us.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
8 out of 10

David

Denbigh Couple
a very enjoyable holiday, the rural location was ideal for our needs
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
9 out of 10

Graeme

Minster Family (the eldest child is at school)
We always love coming to Le Brevedent, but I do get disappointed with the bar closing towards the end of season (its normally only open for a few hours anyway, so there's no real cost implication), and the quality of the Wifi, its truly awful.
On the plus side, the staff are great, the facilities are great, and the place is great, there is also loads to do quite locally. I would recommend it to anyone.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015

Start your holiday ...