La Vallée Campsite

Houlgate, Normandy

Site code: NR014

Reviews

Houlgate, La Vallée reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 269 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

stephen

northwich Couple
Holiday destination brilliant went 5 years before this trip and the park has been improved no end fabulous restaurant great swimming pools. Helpful staff unable to fault we would go again definitely,
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015
8 out of 10

Keely

watford Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a very good holiday. All really clean and good facilities. A
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
10 out of 10

Ian

Brighton Friends
Travelling to Brittany for a boating holiday
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
7 out of 10

Pat

London Family (with only pre-school children)
This site is in a great position, walking distance (25 mins) to the lovely little resort of Houlgate and the (rather windy) beach. Convenient for Honfleur and the Normandy landing beaches.
The site itself is not one of the top ones we have visited. The rules are rather strict, eg the pool is closed at lunchtimes, the pitches are not particularly large or beautifully landscaped, the site is hilly and we were high up and disturbed by noise from a nearby go kart track all day and evening Saturday.
The shop is badly stocked and staffed by busy receptionists.
Bread has to be ordered the day before.
We had to send back our food in the restaurant.
Staff are pleasant and friendly.
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
10 out of 10

Frank

Preston Lancs Couple
Excellent accommodation , best we have been in in 28 yearsof Eurocamp holidays,also great parc.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2015
Published on: 21 June 2015
8 out of 10

Andrew

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Third visit to this site, but never been in low season. The owner of the site clearly doesn't like children having fun and had my 9 year old daughter in tears three times. My advice is if you don't like children playing, then remove your play parks and make it an adult only site.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2015
Published on: 13 June 2015
5 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is from an overnight stay so marks reflect this. The site itself was clean and had the best washing facilities I have ever used on a campsite anywhere in the world! I go camping every year, so have used a few. The site is very quiet and if I stayed longer would have felt uncomfortable staying up late having drinks. People appeared to go to bed early. I am in France and want to enjoy myself eating cheese and drinking wine with friends. The shop makes you order in baked goods and is very basic. Not ideal but manageable.
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 11 June 2015

Start your holiday ...