La Vallée

Houlgate, Normandy

Site code: NR014

Reviews

Houlgate, La Vallée reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 334 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

barry

Very peaceful. Clean and very comfortable. I also thought the reception ladies were not overly friendly, the man was great. It was not as if they were very busy.
Confirmed guest: 10 October 2014
Published on: 19 October 2014
9 out of 10

Moira

Weston Super Mare
La Vallee was a very quiet site as we were there in October. The caravan was clean and comfortable apart from the bedroom it was cold and we didn't think blankets were enough in the cold. You need to look into supplying heaters or put central heating in for the colder months. It was very cold at night.
Confirmed guest: 14 October 2014
Published on: 19 October 2014
10 out of 10

Samantha

Builth Wells
Peaceful site, again limited activities due to near the end of season
Confirmed guest: 28 September 2014
Published on: 19 October 2014
8 out of 10

robert

glenluce
basic lack of attention to detail in the cleaning of the van, a leaky toilet and bedside lamps not working were disappointing to find on arrival. we also had a stinky water problem that caused us concern that was compounded by the inept way the team leader handled the situation. young people are not the answer to dealing with the above problems, you need adults on site.
Confirmed guest: 09 October 2014
Published on: 17 October 2014
10 out of 10

Susan

Bingley
A lovely holiday. Good clean mobile homes and a warm welcome.
Very good locations,
Confirmed guest: 10 October 2014
Published on: 16 October 2014
9 out of 10

Rosalyn

birtley
Needs a mini link of some sort down to the town and when leaving early as I did Gerrard kept trying the barrier but it would not lift the owner of the park came asked me to move back drive forward and up it went. I made the ferry by the skin of my teeth because of the barrier incident as we tried for 40mins over it
I was asked to park at reception because of the early start but I had bedding to put in the car and I am disabled so how could I walk all the way to reception Don,t think so
Confirmed guest: 04 October 2014
Published on: 14 October 2014
8 out of 10

bruce

market deeping
Nice park in a nice area.Ideal if you do not want a long drive.
Confirmed guest: 03 October 2014
Published on: 10 October 2014