La Vallée

Houlgate, Normandy

Site code: NR014

Reviews

Houlgate, La Vallée reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 336 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

David

Great location near the coast & places of interest. Wonderful beaches fir the kids if the weather is good. Friendly region.
Confirmed guest: 20 October 2014
Published on: 24 October 2014
9 out of 10

Vicky

Didcot
I love this parc, it is very well equipped and fab for families both young and old.
The Mobile Home massively let it down as it was shoddy, very 80's looking, had a leaky shower and smelt wet in the rooms (especially the one with the bunks). VERY disappointed with the accommodation indeed.
I will note that we didn't complain because we have a toddler and the thought of moving with him in tow (because we had unpacked by the time the leak occurred) was unbearable!
Confirmed guest: 20 October 2014
Published on: 24 October 2014
6 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Windsor
Uncomfortable cold bed felt damp had to sleep in lounge
Courier none existent until 3 days before we left then we received a new one very good and helpful. especially when we ran out of gas when we text him at 8.00am to say we had run out at 10.00 pm the night before which was not his fault. He came straight away an excellent courier.
Confirmed guest: 16 October 2014
Published on: 23 October 2014
9 out of 10

barry

Very peaceful. Clean and very comfortable. I also thought the reception ladies were not overly friendly, the man was great. It was not as if they were very busy.
Confirmed guest: 10 October 2014
Published on: 19 October 2014
9 out of 10

Moira

Weston Super Mare
La Vallee was a very quiet site as we were there in October. The caravan was clean and comfortable apart from the bedroom it was cold and we didn't think blankets were enough in the cold. You need to look into supplying heaters or put central heating in for the colder months. It was very cold at night.
Confirmed guest: 14 October 2014
Published on: 19 October 2014
10 out of 10

Samantha

Builth Wells
Peaceful site, again limited activities due to near the end of season
Confirmed guest: 28 September 2014
Published on: 19 October 2014
8 out of 10

robert

glenluce
basic lack of attention to detail in the cleaning of the van, a leaky toilet and bedside lamps not working were disappointing to find on arrival. we also had a stinky water problem that caused us concern that was compounded by the inept way the team leader handled the situation. young people are not the answer to dealing with the above problems, you need adults on site.
Confirmed guest: 09 October 2014
Published on: 17 October 2014