La Vallée Campsite

Houlgate, Normandy

Site code: NR014

Reviews

Houlgate, La Vallée reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Value for money
8.9
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 205 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Joan

York
We have had several holidays on this parc which is our ideal location because we can walk into Houlgate, and along the coast to Dives and Cabourg. We use our car only to go to the supermarket as we have visited the local tourists sites many times before. The weather was wonderful - not the usual windy damp weather we have had on this coast before!
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
9 out of 10

Mark

Southampton
Overall the the family had a great time and we would return to this park again.
Euro Staff were welcoming and eager to assist with our enquiries and were all very cheerful people.
Children's club was well organised with plenty to do for my six year old daughter.
Confirmed guest: 19 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

Norman

Bristol
We would totally recommend the La Vallee campsite. The staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We had a small issue with our BBQ which was fixed by staff members right away. The facilities at the park fantastic and would recommend any family taking children to check out the kids club, our little boy loved it.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
10 out of 10

Lara

Hampshire
We absolutely LOVED our stay in this beautiful region. It was the perfect time of year to visit as the parc was nice and quiet, the pool was not busy so I could teach my child to swim and the weather was perfect. The kids clubs were amazing and our children absolutely loved all the activities. The surrounding area in Normandy was stunning, well worth a visit to the D-Day landing beaches and beautiful Deauville - if you can drag yourself off of the parc that is! Thanks for such a great holiday.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
10 out of 10

Rachael

Spent a week here in early June and couldn't fault it. We stayed in an Azure cabin and everything was made very easy for us. All the Eurocamp staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

The site is very well kept and attractive with lots of trees, hedges and greenery. We were lucky with our cabin and had a stretch of lawn in front of us so never felt overlooked or too cramped in next to others.

We benefited from a pilot programme which offered an activity schedule for 6m - 2 yrs and 2-4yrs which we used with both our boys. This addition really helped make our holiday, with there always being something for us to take the kids to. Apparently if it is considered a success they will roll it out across more parks next year. The Eurocamp staff that ran these sessions were brilliant and were fantastic with the kids.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017