La Vallée Campsite

Houlgate, Normandy

Site code: NR014

Reviews

Houlgate, La Vallée reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 175 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

John Mitchell

Canterbury Couple
the 4th time for a short visit. Campsite gets better every time. Ideal position for moving around Normandie.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
6 out of 10

Joy

Kettering Couple
2 Massive storms and rain for part of each day did not help.
Houlgate close enough to eat out at night.
Site nice to walk around.
11 nights was too long
I would have liked to hire a bike (walking problems) but could not get to grips with the back pedal brake. Lovely area
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2016
Published on: 19 June 2016
6 out of 10

Julie

Chester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Nice compact campsite with decent facilities. Unfortunately because it was "low season" in France when we went, some of the facilities had limited opening. The accommodation was clean and ok but the weather was dire so this made camping in a safari tent not much fun with lashing rain and howling wind...at the beginning of June!! I would go back to the campsite as its in a lovely area...maybe a caravan next time...
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2016
Published on: 11 June 2016
8 out of 10

Joanne

St Austell Friends
Wonderful site, Matthew and Team were great, nothing too much trouble. Only complaint was the weather.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
7 out of 10

Tony

Bristol Couple
This was the last of 7 Eurocamp stops on our journey and as it came as half term started was much busier and more expensive than the others, a downside for us but no reflection on the site, which is well sited for Caen or Le Havre ferries and for exploring all there is to see and do in Normandy, and a 15 minute walk from the town and beach. The parc has all the facilities you would expect from a family oriented site. We wouldn't stay in a safari tent again, as we preferred the mobile homes with kitchen and bathroom facilities, but the safari tent is better than the basic tent, though still suffering a bit from worn kitchen equipment and rusty clothes airer. Main criticism of the safari tent was the inability to tie down the front of the tent to the decking (despite having loops), making it very noisy at night as the whole front flaps back and forth in the wind.
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2016
Published on: 05 June 2016
9 out of 10

Francis

Preston
I thought you may have mentioned the pretiest village in Normandy which is not far from La Vallee - it is Bouvre en Aude.
Confirmed guest: 01 June 2016
Published on: 04 June 2016
5 out of 10

kahren

Kingston Family (the eldest child is at school)
basic park - good for families with young children (pre schoolers).
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016

Start your holiday ...