La Vallée

Houlgate, Normandy

Site code: NR014

Reviews

Houlgate, La Vallée reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 321 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The safari tent was very comfortable, the only downside was that the tent faced north and there was no sitting area in the sun. The parc was very busy but not particularly noisy which was positive. The pool are could be larger for those times when the parc is at full capacity.
Confirmed guest: 25 May 2015
Published on: 29 May 2015
9 out of 10

John

Castleford Couple
Lovely park ideal for exploring Normandy. Directions to park from ferry terminal were terrible. This really needs sorting as we have had similar experiences on previous holidays. You don't need this after travelling in the UK plus ferry, Mobile home was tired not what we have previously experienced. The weather was wet and cold and this ruined what could have been a lovely Euro camp holiday
Confirmed guest: 20 May 2015
Published on: 24 May 2015
2 out of 10

Dianne

Couple
Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we had to return to the UK after just 15 hours after arriving. The site itself was very clean and well organised with a good mix of accommodation. We stayed ( briefly) in a brand new Avant , which was very clean and ample, however.....lots to go on the ' snagging' list, such as: the actual entrance doors being unable to lock due to being out of square, likewise the connecting door into the bathroom wouldn't even shut! Somebody didn't appear to have used a spirit level!!
Confirmed guest: 19 May 2015
Published on: 23 May 2015
9 out of 10

John

Andover Couple
Excellent site. Good location for visiting the WW2 historical sites and beaches plus Bayeau Tapestry. Within easy access of local town and beach. Good helpful courier's and accommodation. Marie in reception has gorgeous crossoint each morning! I cannot wait to visit again.
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015
9 out of 10

Trish

Bedford Family (the eldest child is at school)
We stayed at the end of the season so the park was quiet and only the covered pool was open but we were aware of this before we travelled and all still really enjoyed the facilities. We used the park as a base from which to investigate Normandy and it was perfect for this, if you were looking to stay on site you might be a bit more pushed to fill the time. The accommodation was basic but great for the price that we paid and the couriers were polite and helpful while giving us our own space.
Confirmed guest: 31 October 2014
Published on: 14 January 2015
9 out of 10

Leslie

Wednesbury Couple
The accommodation had not been cleaned properly. Large bunch of long hairs left behind patio curtains. Childs hand prints on patio windows. Microwave have to be washed before we could use it. Large saucepan was a disgrace it had still had food running down the outside so we cleaned that as well. After a long journey most people need the loo, but no toilet tissue. We had 2 toilets but only one loo brush. No under sink rubbish bin. We saw one courier when we checked in and one when we checked out. The weather was fine but what could you have done about it anyway?
Confirmed guest: 30 September 2014
Published on: 07 November 2014

Gill, Customer Care Team Eurocamp

We're sorry to hear that your accommodation wasn't cleaned to our usual high standards. We'd encourage any customer to tell our couriers if they were not happy with the cleanliness of their accommodation so the couriers can pop back and re-clean to your satisfaction.
We do have ongoing programmes to improve our customers holiday experience so your comments are a great help in identifying key areas we need to look into.
Thanks for your feedback.
Customer Care Team

1 out of 10

David

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Bad stay, smelly, mouldy, damp caravan.
Shop, gift shop, wifi and internet advertised but all non-existant.
Confirmed guest: 29 October 2014
Published on: 05 November 2014

Start your holiday ...