La Croix du Vieux Pont Campsite

Berny-Rivière, Paris

Site code: PA012

Reviews

Berny-Rivière, La Croix Du Vieux Pont reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
6.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Value for money
7.9
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 1100 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

ciaran

Cambridge
Fantastic base for travelling around northern France
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
9 out of 10

Janice

Blackburn Couple
Excellent site for families.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 24 June 2016
8 out of 10

Ceri

Hyde, Cheshire
Great park for families and children. Lots to do, even in June, when we stayed there for Euro 2016.
Confirmed guest: 19 June 2016
Published on: 24 June 2016
5 out of 10

Shelley

Family (with only pre-school children)
The accommodation which is advertised as chalets are static caravans. The one we were placed in was very old, tiny and damp. The weather was torrential which I am aware was unexpected at this time of year but the caravan leaked in the kitchen through the vent. This was reported to staff who did not get back to us so I had to chase it up. On doing so I was told that they had spoken to maintenance who said it is how they are designed and that there was nothing thet could do. They knew we had a 22 month old child yet did not even offer to try and do anything. On arrival we realised we had only ordered the main bedding and no cot linen by mistake so asked to hire some. Again we were told if it is not pre-ordered we could not have any. The second time of complaining about this another guest overheard and leant us one of theirs. We asked to switch accommodation due to the wet and state of ours and offered to pay any extra for an upgrade but we're told they were full so it was not possible. The site itself was ok but limited food choices due to the restaurants prices being extortionate. It may have been a better stay with nicer weather but this would not have improved the awful accommodation or unhelpful attitude of some of the staff
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
8 out of 10

Emma

Family (the eldest child is at school)
It was great but unfortunately had been raining for a while there and so the ground was sodden!
Confirmed guest: 19 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
8 out of 10

Robert

Choppington Family (the eldest child is at school)
My daughter and her family were allocated a caravan in Grand Barbecue and it was awful. However when she complained the staff arranged an alternative caravan without any fuss.
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
9 out of 10

patricia

Family (the eldest child is at school)
My overall holiday was fab due to us leaving the park to go to euro Disney.
The only downside to the accommodation was due to no TV or electric kettle, other than that the motor home was fantastic.
I can not fault the value of the holiday although due the below comments I would expect a part refund as I paid for entertainment and did not receive it.
As for the parcel and eurocamp couriers I felt the park was run by kids ! There was nobody of a mature age there and therefore we received a can't be bothered attitude, apparently a Friday is a day off for eurocamp staff ? A Friday really a day that is part of the weekend and then because of this there were no kids club soft play or entertainment but entertainment was not on anyway because of the football ! Apparently the staff explained the park provides the entertainment yet on the brochure it advises Steve from eurocamp provides it.
The weather was unfortunately very bad which can't be controlled but had we received the above our holiday would have been more enjoyable.
Confirmed guest: 19 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016

Start your holiday ...