La Croix du Vieux Pont

Berny-Rivière, Paris

Site code: PA012

Reviews

Berny-Rivière, La Croix Du Vieux Pont reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.3
Parc
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 1173 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Diane

The site was lovely, especially the lake beach and the views. Traffic was fast ariubd the campsite and accommodation was very variable! A great stopover for Disneyland and very disability friendly.
Confirmed guest: 11 February 2014
Published on: 29 August 2014
8 out of 10

Graham

Rained 10 days out of 14 so although no one is to blame I would have scored overall holiday higher otherwise
Confirmed guest: 29 September 2013
Published on: 29 August 2014
9 out of 10

Matilda

As a family of four with two under 5s this parc was good. The weather wasn't great during our stay ( as expected this far North) but there was lots to do.
The pedals on the fishing lake was fun and reasonably priced at 10e for 30 mins. The bouncy castle/go carts area was also good value eg 2 euros for unlimited time on the bouncy castle.

The pools were good but as the weather was poor and water cold I am surprised they didn't close the pool roof. That was a bit frustrating.

We stayed in a safari tent and it was fab. The beds were comfy and cooking facilities good. Glad we booked the linen sets as the duvets came in handy. The toilet facilities were very near and kept very clean. Showers were also warm and kept very clean. The safari tents were well positioned opposite the lagoon so the children made good use of the beach area even when the water was too cold to go in.
The playgrounds were aimed for the 5plus age which was a shame as the parc otherwise caters well for the under 5s. V high slides, high up swings etc. I am surprised that a parc of this size doesn't have a good toddler (2-4) play area.

The eurocamp couriers who work with the children were excellent (unlike the very young and unhelpful reception couriers). Cherry in particular was fab and worked wonders teaching my 4 yr old daughter to ride a bike. Thank you to her-a real credit to eurocamp.

We couldn't get a table at the bar restaurant for the week we were there but did go to the beach restaurant one night. Food was ok, made a nice change from cooking but nothing fancy.

The parc is easy to walk around but I really recommend hiring a rumble truck for under 5s. They are easy to steer, fun for the children and makes carrying food back from the shop easy.

The shop and bakery were fine. Nothing special but had the basics.

All in all a good parc but we will go further south for the weather in future.
Confirmed guest: 20 April 2014
Published on: 28 August 2014
8 out of 10

Garry

Wrexham
Having not visited this park for a few years we were delighted that with all the additions to the facilities, the high standards have been maintained and we had an excellent holiday.
Confirmed guest: 07 July 2014
Published on: 27 August 2014
8 out of 10

Kirsten

Ashford
Great holiday. Lovely Parc easy to find. The pool, beach, & Lakes are stunning. Lots to do if you get up early. Paris not far but very expensive day out including travel and tourist sightseeing. Beach party provided on nearly last day with fireworks which were amazing. Lots of variety of accommodation. We stayed in 3 bed plus caravan. Was basic but adaquate. Negatives are no tv/dvd in vans, no free wifi, and unfortunately the weather was bad. On site facilities were good none the less. I would recommend this Parc and happily return.
Confirmed guest: 23 January 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014
8 out of 10

David

Only stayed for a few days but found it useful for visiting other places (Disney) and could have stayed longer
Confirmed guest: 06 October 2013
Published on: 26 August 2014
5 out of 10

patricia

manchester
Camp not great location not easy to find, not much in surrounding area. Wi-Fi on camp poor free in beach bar if you could get on it.
camp poorly lit outdoors in parts & ground uneven in places. Weather not good, little for adults to do especially in bad weather. Couriers not well informed. mobile phones essential unless you can speak French. Phone cards cost 7euros, on the card it states to follow voice prompts, however voice prompts are in French. Shop expensive but good local supermarket. Would not visit this camp again.
Confirmed guest: 02 March 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014