Guincho

Cascais, Portugal

Site code: PG018

Reviews

Lisbon, Guincho reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
8.3
Parc
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 35 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

anne

northampton
Great accomodation but not as near to the beach as expected. Beaches within walking distance are not suitable for casual swimmers as large roller waves and strong undercurrents present. Nearest beaches for casual swimming are at cascais. If arriving in early hours, as we did, the campsite entrance is hard to find as the sign is unilluminated and bears the name `orbitur` which meant nothing to us!
Confirmed guest: 27 September 2014
Published on: 03 October 2014
9 out of 10

Janet

Stroud
Well done to James & his wife, the best couriers we have ever had.
A lovely holiday in a lovely area, shame the weather went off in our second week.
Confirmed guest: 20 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
9 out of 10

Andrew

Wallingford
Very relaxing holiday in a lovely place.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
9 out of 10

Martin

Frodsham
we really loved portugal and the holiday at this campsite. It wasn't over crowded and had everything we needed. The campsite was very well managed and clean.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
8 out of 10

Ciaran

Belfast
Great location for exploring the west coast and Lisbon but very windy.You do need a car. Eurocamp Courier, James, was very helpful and always there if you needed him, yet very discrete.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2014
Published on: 24 July 2014
9 out of 10

daniel

Macclesfield
Only 30 mins drive from Lisbon, great after a flight. Beautiful beach nearby. Camp site very chilled out. Drinks and food very cheap. Free wifi. Close to some great day trips, like Sintra and Lisbon. The only criticism I have is with the marketing by eurocamp. Whilst we loved the site, I was surprised to discover the location was actually 6 miles from cascais. And the beach not quite as close as intimated in the marketing. If we hadn't had a car, there would be the potential to be isolated there. Still, we had a lovely holiday and the site was lovely too.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2014
Published on: 02 July 2014
10 out of 10

Robin

Southampton
James the rep was brilliant really made the holiday. Pool was great camp lacked entertainment. It don't take a lot to entertain a load of happy holiday makers looking for a good time
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2014
Published on: 17 June 2014

Start your holiday...