Guincho Campsite

Cascais, Portugal

Site code: PG018

Reviews

Lisbon, Guincho reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.5
Accommodation
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
9.5
Value for money
8.2
Overall rating
8.2
Overall Holiday
8.3
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 26 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Olive

N Ireland
Campsite is fairly small and situated on the edge of the beach. Reception staff helpful. Pool good. On site shop fairly limited but supermarkets near by (by car). It can be extremely windy as I had read in other reviews - bring a jumper for the evenings. The area is nice and lots of things to see. We were a family of 5 with children ranging from 22 to 15. The area is good for site seeing of Lisbon and other towns such as Sintra. The kids went to a tree climbing parc but the area hasn't a good waterpark. So wasn't as good as other places we have been which give a good balance for site seeing and family activities.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 10 August 2016
8 out of 10

David

Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Good Parkin a great location. Park staff were excellent and the activities for kids were excellent. Good Eurocamp representative.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
10 out of 10

Marilyn

Rochester
Beautiful setting, beach amazing and a nice walk to, site people very helpful and friendly as was the courier
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2016
Published on: 20 July 2016
8 out of 10

Carolyn

Herefordshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
The holiday was very good, lovely area, friendly staff, clean and beautiful beaches nearby. Eddie our eurocamp rep was wonderful and couldn't do enough to help us. The accommodation was very clean and perfectly suitable for our needs.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
9 out of 10

Nicholas

Derby Couple
We arrived late 1045 but the rep was waiting for us, he had thoughtfully put the heating on. The caravan was clean and tidy with everything as it should be. Good facilities on site, we use a the bar, shop and swimming pool. Helpful cheerful staff on site, and the repcwas very knowledgeable about the facilities in the area. An enjoyable holiday for both of us. We have used eurocamp a number of times over the years with our children
but this was the first time on our own.
Confirmed guest: 26 May 2016
Published on: 13 June 2016
7 out of 10

Keith

Vancouver, Canada Couple
The way the mobiles were arranged on the road, made for very little privacy.
The best thing we can say for Eurocamp is that the courier ,Eddie,was fantastic in his effort to help us in every way possible.
Confirmed guest: 18 May 2016
Published on: 22 May 2016
7 out of 10

Peter

Torrington Devon
Kept awake from dawn by a pack of dogs barking every night.
Had to go to bed at silly time in order to get some sleep as you had to get up at first light.
Very Waring.
Confirmed guest: 07 May 2016
Published on: 12 May 2016

Start your holiday ...