Airotel Pyrénées Campsite

Luz-St-Sauveur, Pyrenees

Site code: PY011

Reviews

Luz St Sauveur, Airotel Pyrénées reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
8.7
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 76 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Dominic

Chester
This is the second time I have been to this site. It is a good central location for the things I wanted to see. Col du Tourmalet, Col d'Aubisque, Luz Ardiden, Hautacam, Col d'Aspin and Gavarnie. It's a nice friendly, clean site close to the town for all the shops etc.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015
10 out of 10

Jean

Warsop Couple
What a fantastic position for a campsite. Walking distance of Lux St Sauveur and easy reach of the winding Pyrenees roads and of course Lourdes. The campsite its self is very regimented and gives little privacy. But what it lacks in privacy it makes up with its friendliness and helpfulness of the staff on the campsite. There was a lot of road noise which goes on all night and with the hot weather was made worse by having the bedroom window open. The journey to this site was easy and beautiful. The road whilst windy is at least wide enough for two vehicles to pass. Facilities on the site are adequate to the size of the parc and kept spotlessly clean.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
9 out of 10

F.J

South Africa. Friends
To many flies!g
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
8 out of 10

Alistair

Inverness Couple
Had a great holiday at Airotel Pyrenees
Confirmed guest: 09 June 2015
Published on: 15 June 2015
9 out of 10

Maggie

Frome Couple
Wonderful setting in a Pyranean valley, within walking distance of the town and its shops and restaurants, but for us the highlight was the proximity of the high mountains. Great walking, pleasant little campsite, though limited facilities. Indoor pool open but outdoor ones closed till mid June.
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2015
Published on: 11 June 2015
4 out of 10

Priyanka

Bracknell Family (with only pre-school children)
We were very disappointed as there was no wifi facility in Le Chateau des Marais camp.Staff could not sort it.So we could not plan our trip and my little boy unhappy.When we went to our 2nd camp at 18.30 (Airotel Pyrenees ) there was no staff but there was a notice but didnt say where the key was.office was closed and only tent was open where I found my notice .Wifi didnt work there so couldnt plan anything so we decided to amend holiday. In Airotel outdoor pool was closed ( No water .) all the gym equipments broken .we were disappointed and wanted to amend our holiday to La bien Assise camp in Calais.When I arrived here I bought wifi facility for one hour I paid £ 2.00 .I tried to connect it but didnt work in my accommodation .I went back to office after 2 hours and said to receptionist that it does not work and she said yes because of the trees in that particular area wifi doesn't work .So if they knew it why theysold me wifi . I am very disappointed and I dont think I am going book Euro camp again.
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2015
Published on: 04 June 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

We're so sorry to hear that this parc fell beneath your expectations, be assured that the information you have kindly shared with us be used to help deliver a better holiday experience for our customers.

We hope that the issues you have raised did not mar the entire holiday and that there were some aspects, that you were able to enjoy.

Kindest regards

Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Marilyn

Kent Couple
We always return to this campsite every year because it is the best site we have been to.
Confirmed guest: 17 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015

Start your holiday ...