Domaine du Verdon Campsite

Castellane, Riviera and Provence

Site code: HP011

Reviews

Castellane, Domaine Du Verdon reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
9.6
Value for money
8.6
Overall rating
8.8
Overall Holiday
9.1
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 51 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Helen

SW London
Spent 3 very enjoyable days here. We make road trips out every day to lakes, gorge and caves to make the most of our short time here but should have stayed for longer. The parc f was clean, had good facilities and is in a beautiful location. Highly recommended.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
7 out of 10

Helena

Leicester
not our usual eurocamp experience.
site looked tired, as did the pool. Disappointed to find no sun loungers around the pool.
Had problems with noisy neighbours until 1.45am & reported 3 times but still not resolved. the reps were excellent though & couldn't fault their trying.
Said free wifi, but wasn't working the whole duration of our stay.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
9 out of 10

Catheraine

Northern ireland
Our couriers Laura and Nick were very helpful and friendly. The campsite was super and in a beautiful location. We hired bikes for the whole family and didn't use our car once during our stay. We loved cycling in to Castellane village on the quiet back roads. We would recommend this campsite to others and may return. Great holiday all round!
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2016
Published on: 29 July 2016
10 out of 10

Neil

Finzean,Aberdeenshire
Great holiday lovely site
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
10 out of 10

Alasdair

Scotland
A lovely site in a fabulous location. The eurocamp couriers were excellent and really friendly and helpful. Visited gorges du Verdon - spectacular.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016
9 out of 10

Roger

Edinburgh
Lovely location with great weather. The pools are a bit on the small side for high season, however very clean and well organised but no swimming shorts.
The Eurocamp reps Nick and Laura were great and the pizzas in the restaurant were delicious.
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2016
Published on: 29 July 2016
7 out of 10

William

Rochdale
Very good location, easy walk into the village , Eurocamp team very helpful, but the campsite is let down with its catering facilities , not at the standard I would expect from this chain of campsites. Also the swimming pool complex is very dated with nowhere to sit down around the pool area .
We stayed at the site for 10 nights then moved onto a large site in Fregus (La Baume), the Eurocamp team sent a request for the team in La Baume to prepare the mobile home for our early arrival , around 12.30 pm (just after midday ), when we arrived we were told in a very unfriendly way by the Eurocamp team(two young girls) to go away and come back at 3pm ; when we arrived back at 3pm we found most people had already been given assess to their mobile homes ; we were told that on the day in question the Eurocamp team were light in numbers.
They then gave us the number of the unit without wanting to show us the way . Also when we arrived at the mobile unit there was no airdrier or Ipod docking station , as promised .
We never saw the Eurocamp staff for the whole of the 7 day stay , no checkup on how we were getting on , no farewell the night before we left .
Not sure what their use was ; we used the main reception for information . During the weeks stay I had to see a local Doctor , this followed 4 days of visits to my mobile home by a district nurse , Eurocamp had no knowledge of this ??? Why have reps looking after you !!!
Not impressed with the support of the local team at La Baume ; we feel it was the worst we have received in all the years of going on Eurocamp holidays ( over 35 years).
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016

We’re incredibly sorry to hear that you felt let down by our onsite team from your second stay, especially knowing that the couriers were a hit on your first parc. We would like to reassure you that what you have described is unusual and our standards of courier service are usually much higher than what you experienced. We understand that you have since been in touch with us direct and pleased to see that we’ve addressed your points personally.
Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...