Domaine du Verdon

Castellane, Riviera and Provence

Site code: HP011

Reviews

Castellane, Domaine Du Verdon reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.5
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
9.2
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 60 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

David

Dorridge
A fabulous family holiday mixing days of relaxation with water sport activities and exploring some of Provence.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2014
Published on: 14 September 2014
8 out of 10

Joanna

Epsom
Beautiful location, but pool area poor compared to other sites. No loungers or seats even, just concrete! Speedo's only requirement is ridiculous.
Lovely walk into Castellane and a good base for exploring the gorge.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
10 out of 10

Barbara

My husband and I (and our two small dogs) had a fantastic holiday at Domaine du Verdon. The site is in a breathtakingly beautiful spot on the edge of the Gorge du Verdon and the river runs right past it. The charming town of Castellane is a short walk along the river. The site had everything we wanted, including evening entertainment and a very good restaurant.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2014
Published on: 10 September 2014
10 out of 10

Sara

Macclesfield
A GREAT, FUN HOLIDAY
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
7 out of 10

Jason

Stamford
The new Aspect 'chalet' was very well designed and laid out, couriers were friendly and very helpful. Parc is a bit tired but in fantastic location.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
9 out of 10

Sally

This is the most beautiful parc we have stayed in. The lakes, rivers, trees and mountains are truly stunning in the clean light there. Great facilities, small but fun pools, lots to amuse the kids. We didn't use the bar or restaurant but the shop keeps you in emergency essentials and hot bread and croissants. There is a large Casino supermarket nearby.
The two drawbacks of this site for us were the low temperatures at night - we took warm onesies to sleep in but couldn't sit out after our bbq suppers because the mountain air was cool; and related, the beautiful lush trees offer so much shade on our emplacement that we were gagging for sunshine!
But there is plenty to do locally, with forest high ropes with zipwires across the gorge du Verdon, Castillon lake with pedalos and canoes. Plus scenic trainride to Nice for beach and cafe culture. Great holiday, as long as you can wrap up at night.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 06 September 2014
10 out of 10

E

london
Excellent overall
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2014
Published on: 04 September 2014