Domaine du Verdon Campsite

Castellane, Riviera and Provence

Site code: HP011

Reviews

Castellane, Domaine Du Verdon reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
8.4
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.5
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 53 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Thelma

Couple
Nice camp, easy walk into Castellane. Lovely area with lots of little old towns to visit.
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
9 out of 10

Helen

Cannes Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a great weekend stay at Domaine du Verdon - the surrounding area is simply stunning and the parc was lovely andquiet as it was off-season. The couriers were both very friendly and helpful and really made it a very enjoyable stay.
The only criticism would be the sound insulation in the mobile homes (we were in an Aspect 3-bed) - you could hear everything from one end of the house to the other.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
9 out of 10

Elizabeth

Gravesend Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely site but quite a tricky drive from Nice to it.
Weather wasn't good so found the DVD a godsend !
Couriers best we've ever had on our many Eurocamp holidays.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
10 out of 10

Dominic

Lewes Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic camp in a fab location. Eurocamp couriers, Laura and Nick were great (went out of their way to help us transfer cabins when we had a problem beyond their control - all sorted in minutes). Great local facilities and lots of action and adventure options in the surrounding area. The white water rafting with Aboard was a real highlight!
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
10 out of 10

Rebecca

Truro Family (the eldest child is at school)
This parc is stunning. Our couriers Nick and Laura were very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed for our holiday.We visited outside of the main season and enjoyed the tranquility of the beautiful setting. Castellane is a nice village and there are some amazing walks from the parc.
Confirmed guest: 02 June 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016
4 out of 10

Jennifer

Portishead Couple
Not the usual Eurocamp experience. Would not recommend this site
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2016
Published on: 05 June 2016
6 out of 10

Dan

Family (with only pre-school children)
The couriers were great but the site itself we felt was very shabby and not well looked after. We appreciate it was the start of the season but the whole place felt quite neglected which was a shame as its a beautiful site really, just not cared for very well.

The accommodation itself was rather old but worked fine.
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016

Start your holiday ...