Domaine du Verdon Campsite

Castellane, Riviera and Provence

Site code: HP011

Reviews

Castellane, Domaine Du Verdon reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
8.6
Value for money
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 52 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Samantha Paul

Family (with only pre-school children)
Gorgeous campsite. Stayed in an aspect which was amazingly located. The couriers here were brilliant, really informative and helpful. Would love to come back, but just wish it wasn't so expensive in the school holidays ! (This was our last holiday with our eldest before she starts school!)
Confirmed guest: 28 June 2015
Published on: 04 August 2015
6 out of 10

Paul

Guernsey Family (the eldest child is at school)
Some plots were a lot bigger and better than others.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2015
Published on: 03 August 2015
10 out of 10

Gary

Norfolk Couple
Fantastic holiday we have booked again for 2016
Confirmed guest: 03 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
7 out of 10

Jenny

Perth Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park is in a lovely position for a summer holiday. We enjoyed the Verdon river a lot - and our trip up the gorge. The accommodation itself was much smaller than we had anticipated, and very close to other campers. I was looking forward to being able to unpack properly and spread out a bit after weeks of single night accommodation - but we had to leave some of our belongings in the car as there was just not enough space. The kids room was especially lacking in space. Apart from the lack of space and proximity to neighbours though, the accommodation was clean, well considered and well appointed. The camp contacts were very friendly and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 14 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
10 out of 10

Fiona

Hamilton Family (the eldest child is at school)
Domaine du Verdon is the best site we have stayed in. The beauty of the site exceeded my expectations, surrounded by mountains and trees and right on the doorstep of the Gorges du Verdon. We hired bikes and regularly cycled into Castellane morning and night along the cycle path. Castellane is a very pretty provencale town with a market and lovely restaurants. The parc restaurants were good, a traditional French restaurant, reasonably priced and a good pizzeria. Although the parc was quiet and peaceful during the day (we were there at the very beginning of July just before the high season) it came alive at night time with lots of people eating out and evening entertainment (of varying quality). The pool was nice, with spectacular views. Our children (14,12 and 9) loved the pool, the free boats, the football and volleyball parc and the foam party every Thursday night and made friends with Belgian and Dutch children of their age. Unfortunately we were only there one week before going on to a second site on the coast. The Eurocamp reps Tony and Carol were very helpful and knowledgable about the area which was great. I gave Carol a vague idea of what I wanted to see and she was able to suggest a full itinerary of walks and things to see that would be suitable for our boys. For us the highlights of the area were Lac Ste Croix where we hired pedalos and went right into the gorges. The Sentier Martel and Couloir Samson (we only did part of it because it was very hot but I'd love to go back and do it all). The Lavender and Sunflower Fields at Puimoisson and Valensole were spectacular. We also travelled to Nice and on to Monaco on the Train des Pignes, from St Andre des Alpes. This us a spectacular train ride through mountains and provencale scenery all the way to the coast. A long but worthwhile day out. This is a magnificent part of France and Domaine du Verdon is a little oasis in which to be based.
Confirmed guest: 14 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
10 out of 10

P

Cardiff Couple
We've been coming to this site since the 1980's and using the Eurocamp large mobile homes by the lake since the early 2000's.

Our favourite site.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
8 out of 10

John

Selsey Couple
Caravan pitch 770 terrific. Couriers outstanding. Area fantastic. Campsite good. Only disappointment was swimming pool complex. Very crowded - children diving bombing etc made it difficult to swim although they were loving it. No sunbeds around the pool to relax although I understand these were available up to July 1st.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2015
Published on: 28 July 2015

Start your holiday ...