Domaine du Verdon Campsite

Castellane, Riviera and Provence

Site code: HP011

Reviews

Castellane, Domaine Du Verdon reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
9.7
Value for money
8.7
Overall rating
8.9
Overall Holiday
9.8
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 54 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Neil

Finzean,Aberdeenshire
Great holiday lovely site
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
10 out of 10

Tracy

Boston, MA
We had a fantastic time w two kids in a serene setting.
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
10 out of 10

Sue

Polegate
An excellent parc within easy walking distance to a busy thriving town , with many bars restaurants and a nice market .A pretty campsite which was well maintained with lots of flowers . Lovely swimming pool which had a the extra bonus that the slides were not open until later which meant you could swim lengths . Great base for visiting a fantastic area . lots of walking .. canoeing .. aqua rando and lake swimming . Only drawback is the driving is bit hairy at times !!
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2016
Published on: 20 July 2016
9 out of 10

Hester

South Wales Family (the eldest child is at school)
We have just returned from a glorious 10 nights at Domaine du Verdon.

It was our first time staying an the Aspect accommodation and it didn't disappoint - spacious (for us as a family of five) and well designed with a fab view over the ponds, including your own large flat grassy garden area, perfect for ball games/kids to play on. The large childproof gated decking area was also appreciated with so much water around the site, so we could relax when it came to the safety of our youngest (2 yr old toddler). The only thing that I can think could be improved is the pillows which were polyester and felt thin and cheap. (Having said that they did at least look new!).

The area is stunning and the camp clean and quiet. No children's camps, but that didn't really bother us. Although not as fancy as some sites, the pool was perfectly adequate with an amazing view. It was fab to borrow some games and balls from the Eurocamp tent, and the crazy golf was fun. However, watching the frogs in the pond and using the exercise equipment in the park provided as much entertainment for them as anything!

Couriers Nick and Laura couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful throughout our stay. They went above and beyond their call of duty when it came to helping us find some food when we arrived tired after a very long journey with three hungry kids on the first evening and we were very grateful. They are a credit to Eurocamp.

The market at Castellane on a Weds & Sat is relatively small but I'd recommend the olive stall, local lavender honey and also the honey & almond nougat is divine!
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2016
Published on: 08 July 2016
9 out of 10

Thelma

Couple
Nice camp, easy walk into Castellane. Lovely area with lots of little old towns to visit.
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
9 out of 10

Helen

Cannes Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a great weekend stay at Domaine du Verdon - the surrounding area is simply stunning and the parc was lovely andquiet as it was off-season. The couriers were both very friendly and helpful and really made it a very enjoyable stay.
The only criticism would be the sound insulation in the mobile homes (we were in an Aspect 3-bed) - you could hear everything from one end of the house to the other.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
9 out of 10

Elizabeth

Gravesend Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely site but quite a tricky drive from Nice to it.
Weather wasn't good so found the DVD a godsend !
Couriers best we've ever had on our many Eurocamp holidays.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016

Start your holiday ...