Domaine du Verdon Campsite

Castellane, Riviera and Provence

Site code: HP011

Reviews

Castellane, Domaine Du Verdon reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
9.5
Value for money
8.4
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 45 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

ASHLEY

BOURNEMOUTH
Thou roughly enjoyable stay. Beautiful setting.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

Julie

Overall very good Eurocamp experience. One negative would be the pool facilities - very limited, especially as the deeper pool - and the one less suitable for children trying to swim, was the one that was warmer and the less deep one was colder?! Which meant that when the slides got busy, there was nowhere else left to go! Also, our pitch (773) was very 'tight' - very close to neighbours and nowhere for children to play once the car was parked, except for the road. The actual layout and cleanliness of the accommodation though was good.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
9 out of 10

Andrew

Beautiful location and accommodation would just have liked to have more facilities open as low season
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017
8 out of 10

Brian

Liverpool
Lovely area of the French Alps. We had 3 children with us and were very disappointed to find that there were no children's clubs at that time of year. Having been with Eurocamp before we were relying on them for entertainment. I ve no doubt that its in some small print somewhere but I think to be fair it should feature as a major point.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
10 out of 10

Helen

Hereford
We really enjoyed staying here.

It was difficult to find initially, due to the turning not being marked (we were following instructions which located the park to the right of the main road). The signpost on the roadside for the turning, advertises the gravel company located a little way down that road, but not the campsite! No doubt it may have been a little easier had we had a GPS?

Loraine, the Eurocamp representative, was very pleasant, helpful, attentive and professional. The accommodation was excellent.
Confirmed guest: 27 May 2017
Published on: 02 June 2017
10 out of 10

Alexandra

Leeds
Our reps Nick and Laura were
professional and helpful.
The Aspect accomodation exceeded my expectations. I absolutely loved this parc we arrived right at the end of the season everything was closed the pool was quiet and that suited me perfectly! Even though we travelled with an 18 month and a 3 year old
The area is breathtaking, fantastically wild and natural I could spend months here just driving around in awe.
There are two large ponds full of aquatic life and the river runs through the parc.
Castellane is gorgeous, typical windy French streets with every corner something beautiful. Moustiers St Marie was Even an even more stunning version if you don't mind driving along the mountain road last
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016