Domaine du Verdon

Castellane, Riviera and Provence

Site code: HP011

Reviews

Castellane, Domaine Du Verdon reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
8.5
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 56 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Michael

WAKEFIELD Couple
THE PITCH WAS SMALL AND TOO SHADED THE ONLY SUN ON THE DECKING WAS AN HOUR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE AFTERNOON. WORST PITCH IN ALL THE YEARS WE HAVE BEEN WITH EUROCAMP
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
9 out of 10

Martin

Macclesfield Couple
Most enjoyable holiday in a beautiful part of France
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
9 out of 10

Robert

London Family (with only pre-school children)
Great holiday, great parc. Incredible scenery and lots to do. Couriers very friendly and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
6 out of 10

Wendy

Glasgow Couple
The couriers were outstanding, the weather and the caravan left a lot to be desired. Weather I know is nobody's fault, but a 6 hour thunder storm resulting in a direct hit on the sites main building, no internet and disturbed phone access. Very little choice in the restaurant, not even steak hache or moules and chips. The bed was very cramped in the double bedroom, so low to the floor as to be not able to stand up, I am very tall and have severe problems with my back, and in spite of great efforts on the couriers part to solve this, we stayed two nights somewhere else just get a decent nights sleep, and then the bed combined with the weather meant we also left early to more suitable accommodation. Very costly but essential. Also hated the smelly shower curtain. Furniture was elderly and shabby and again not comfortable. Had a look at the top of the range van, Aspect? Proper bed mattress in there but poor furniture indoors. Felt it was a lot of money for a shabby van.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
9 out of 10

Judith

Fareham Couple
A nice, relaxing holiday in beautiful countryside with the charming small town of Castellane, and all its amenities, close by. We even got a surprise bonus of a stage of the Criterium du Dauphine cycle race passing by Castellane!
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2015
Published on: 22 June 2015
10 out of 10

Chloe

Everything about our holiday was fab...
The parc was get we went end of May which is UK half term, it's there low season there so the parc was very quite,which meant that no was no entertainment for kids, the pizza place wasn't open either, which was a diaspoitment to my teenage son.
If you visit the parc around this time be aware there are two ponds that are full of frogs that make a lot of noise through out the night. It woke us up every night. The area is beautiful but the roads aren't for the faint hearted.
Confirmed guest: 01 June 2015
Published on: 04 June 2015
10 out of 10

Emma

bridlington Family (the eldest child is at school)
A secret that needs to be kept a wonderful place
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2015
Published on: 02 June 2015

Start your holiday ...