L'Etoile d'Argens Campsite

St Aygulf, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV013

Reviews

St Aygulf, L'Etoile D'Argens reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Value for money
8.3
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 65 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

John

Leighton Buzzard
Absolutely love this site and why we come back each year. Always friendly and helpful, plus great location. One complaint, need to provide free wifi.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
8 out of 10

Emily

Sidcup
The park is excellent. He accommodation is a good size and well equipped, but felt slightly dated and the floor was very unclean (if we walked around with out shoes foe 1 minute the bottom of our feet were black). The reps were very good and offered to come and clean again, but I feel the floor maybe needed replacing. The was a bit of rust in the bathroom sink. The kettle needed descaling. Etc, it just felt a bit worn. The high chair and baby bath were both old and dirty looking.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
7 out of 10

Graham

Northwood
A very good parc, well run, good facilities. Plus points: restaurant had good food at reasonable prices, better than we had experienced elsewhere on the Cote D'Azur; first class swimming pool, good shop, well stocked; ferry to beach a real asset.
Minus points: good swimming pool polluted by continual piped music - couldn't stay there too long; annoying electronic sound at night (at 1 sec intervals) kept us awake: fortunately, not continual. Directions for getting to site too vague - why not state the turnoff is on the D8? There is more than one "blue and white bridge". This particular one has an arch.

But, a good place! Maybe the new owners will make the right changes. Eurocamp couriers very helpful.
Confirmed guest: 09 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
10 out of 10

Liz

Llanelli
One of the best holidays we've had. Park was in an excellent location close to loads of beaches and the boat drops you right onto a lovely beach. You really need a car to get around as there is no public transport from park. Frejus promenade is lovely for a walk in the evenings. Booking again for next year which is unusual as we never go anywhere twice.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
9 out of 10

David

Cam
Fantastic Location, great facilities.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
8 out of 10

Paul

Southampton
Very good parc and close to facilities including the beach
very good pool complex.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2016
Published on: 07 September 2016
10 out of 10

Pat

Wirral
Have been to this site many times The couriers this year were exceptionally helpful. The accommodation excellent especially now there is the benefit of air con and decking. The beds are adequate and the pillows very poor but asked for extra pillows and they were brought straight away. A small problem with one of the toilets but was fixed immediately.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2016
Published on: 06 September 2016

Start your holiday ...