L'Etoile d'Argens Campsite

St Aygulf, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV013


St Aygulf, L'Etoile D'Argens reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Eurocamp couriers
Value for money
Overall Holiday
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 57 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
1 out of 10


Very disappointed food was rubbish couldn't get anywhere due to hills and did say my farther was in a wheelchair I've just received an email saying I did not merino it which is false other wise how did Karen book the boat from Dover to calia for 2 dogs and 3 adults which 1 is disabled and can't do stairs and needs a lift I also had to move myself and everyone 3 times I don't believe the email I received from your company and the excuses made very disappointed and I would like to take this further
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We want all of our customers to have the most enjoyable holiday with us and so we’re sorry to learn that this was not the case on this occasion. We understand that our team are looking into the issues you have kindly raised with us and are currently awaiting to hear back from you. We’ll certainly pass on your further comments and our team with be in touch with you shortly.
Customer Care Team.

9 out of 10


Leighton Buzzard
Absolutely love this site and why we come back each year. Always friendly and helpful, plus great location. One complaint, need to provide free wifi.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
8 out of 10


The park is excellent. He accommodation is a good size and well equipped, but felt slightly dated and the floor was very unclean (if we walked around with out shoes foe 1 minute the bottom of our feet were black). The reps were very good and offered to come and clean again, but I feel the floor maybe needed replacing. The was a bit of rust in the bathroom sink. The kettle needed descaling. Etc, it just felt a bit worn. The high chair and baby bath were both old and dirty looking.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
7 out of 10


A very good parc, well run, good facilities. Plus points: restaurant had good food at reasonable prices, better than we had experienced elsewhere on the Cote D'Azur; first class swimming pool, good shop, well stocked; ferry to beach a real asset.
Minus points: good swimming pool polluted by continual piped music - couldn't stay there too long; annoying electronic sound at night (at 1 sec intervals) kept us awake: fortunately, not continual. Directions for getting to site too vague - why not state the turnoff is on the D8? There is more than one "blue and white bridge". This particular one has an arch.

But, a good place! Maybe the new owners will make the right changes. Eurocamp couriers very helpful.
Confirmed guest: 09 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
10 out of 10


One of the best holidays we've had. Park was in an excellent location close to loads of beaches and the boat drops you right onto a lovely beach. You really need a car to get around as there is no public transport from park. Frejus promenade is lovely for a walk in the evenings. Booking again for next year which is unusual as we never go anywhere twice.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
9 out of 10


Fantastic Location, great facilities.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
8 out of 10


Very good parc and close to facilities including the beach
very good pool complex.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2016
Published on: 07 September 2016

Start your holiday ...