L'Etoile d'Argens Campsite

St Aygulf, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV013

Reviews

St Aygulf, L'Etoile D'Argens reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
8.9
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 61 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Peter

Our fourth trip to this area but our first on this site. The parc is one of the best we've stayed at, we requested a quite shady spot and got just that. The mature trees and spacing of the accommodation is excellent and gives a sense of privacy which can be lacking on some sites.
The camp borders the river Argen, and this proved a massive plus point as our kids spent every evening swimming in the deep slow river. It's clean and safe and was easily deep enough for them to be jumping out of overhanging trees!!!
Our only gripe is the pool, it's a basic rectangle for the main pool which proved smaller than we thought (our error as Eurocamp state the sizes accurately) but because of its size it was very busy. This is where the river saved the day.
The reception and Eurocamp's reps were top notch and camp security was brilliant. The shop is well stocked with basics but as is the case a bit expensive.
The site also provided a couple of free activities which we have never seen before at other camps.
All in all its a great place to stay and perfect for exploring the area. Well done Eurocamp!
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
8 out of 10

Damian

Belfast
Great location close to Frejus and an Aqualand water park. No slides in Etoile, but food and accommodation excellent.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
10 out of 10

Sally

Stockton-on-Tees
An excellent holiday! Easy to get to location, beautiful weather and soured facilities
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
8 out of 10

Gerard

Ampthill Beds
We had a great holiday, lovely campsite and the real bonus was the ferry to the beach!
Confirmed guest: 29 July 2016
Published on: 04 August 2016
9 out of 10

David

Basel, Switzerland
Evxcellent family holiday camp, great location, well managed, lots of fun for the kids. Highly recommended.
Confirmed guest: 21 July 2016
Published on: 30 July 2016
7 out of 10

Daniel

Stroud
Our holiday got off to a bad start due to the accommodation and site of our original holiday. When I called and complained the UK the service that we received from Grace was excellent; she was able to sort a new site for us that day.
L'Etoile D'Argens is a lovely site that is very clean, welcoming with great facilities.
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016
7 out of 10

LISA

For early season too much in the accommodation was broken. Engineer had to come out and fix the hob and fridge freezer. Complained that fridge shelf continually fell out every time we opened the fridge door. This was never fixed.

The shower was dangerous! It ran normally then was either scalding or cold. You would not leave a child under 12 in that shower.

Felt sorry for senior courier she tried to do her job but she did not have enough staff.

Another courier just walked into accommodation without knocking or making herself heard and startled my undressed daughter and her friend when they looked up and just saw a female stranger standing there.

Genuinely inferior and would not recommend staying at this site with Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016

Start your holiday ...