La Baume Campsite

Fréjus, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV014

Reviews

Fréjus, La Baume reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.7
Value for money
7.9
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 415 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Chloe

Wokingham
Mobile home was filthy and very tired.
Park was great for toddlers with toddler pool, indoor pool and play area a big hit.
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
7 out of 10

Andrew

West yorkshire
We arrived late and so check in at main reception, expected to see a eurocamp rep the next day or even at any point during the week and that didn't happen. Only time a eurocamp rep came to see us was the night before departure to tell us what to do when we left.
Parc as a whole was ok. Everything seemed a bit neglected and although the parc was still busy not much was operating. The shop on site has very limited opening hours. More money needs to be put into the resort as it could be good. The pools need attention as there's lots of cracked and chipped tiles everywhere. No where near enough sun loungers either.No eurocamp activities.
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
8 out of 10

Chris

Andover
Great campsite generally although there are a few elements that let it down a little. The site was a little scruffy in so much as there was a few items of rubbish left around the place and also the toilet blocks weren't massively clean. Fantastic swimming pool complex especially if you have children. Eurocamp accommodation was pretty decent. Had a few small issues when we arrived that rectified very quickly.
Overall a great holiday and campsite and would recommend despite the minor issues I noticed.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
7 out of 10

Neil

Newtownards
The experience we had was so far below expectation I cannot describe. I can accept many issues, however the quality and cleanliness of our accommodation was absolutely disgraceful! In this this day and age it was nothing but discusting! The floor, bedding, pillows, toilet and shower were filthy and there was considerable damage to some different areas of the cabin. Considering the amount of money that passes through the campsite we envisaged the overall quality of all facilities to be better and were extremely disappointed to learn the kids clubs were not on during our stay, the main reason for choosing this type of holiday. Though I accept my part in the blame for this. The surrounding distractions (zoo, waterpark, amusement park) were completely substandard however we were very impressed with the people, the cleanliness and overall beauty of frejus town centre, the beach and the promenade. This was the highlight of our holiday. We would love to return to France and explore the region more however it would be extremely unlikely we would ever visit la baume eurocamp ever again. I dare say that from observing other providers on the campsite this could and should have been a better holiday.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2017
Published on: 22 September 2017
7 out of 10

David

Macclesfield
" End of season blues "
Mobile was old and look tired.
Missing a broom and a corkscrew. Relaxing chair collasped. Outside umbrella broken.
Boiler broke and required engineering assistance.
Mobile probably 8 to 10 years old with replacement floor.......which won't clean with issued mop and bucket.
If I had the quoted the week before.......5 times as much I would have been very unhappy
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2017
Published on: 22 September 2017
8 out of 10

howard

Derby
Great location and lovely pool.
Shop on site expensive
No ice cream or cold drink near the pool. Only outside of pool complex.
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2017
Published on: 22 September 2017