Club Colombier

Fréjus, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV015

Reviews

Frejus, Domaine Du Colombier reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Value for money
8.4
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 62 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Scott

Edinburgh
Although the accommodation was smaller than we expected everything else from the couriers, pool area, play areas, restaurant and entertainment were excellent ! Fantastic family holiday. Will definitely be returning next year- please maintain the high standards and don't change anything!
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
10 out of 10

Joanne

Bognor Regis
On arrival at the parc the security man was friendly and explained things well to us. We then met our Euro camp rep Joanna. She was so welcoming and showed us to our mobile. The mobile was spotlessly clean and made such a nice change to arrive to such a clean mobile. Joanna explained a few things to us and went. The next day Joanna and the other rep Derek arrived to make sure everything was ok. Through out our weeks stay we had the pleasure of chatting and laughing with these delightful people. The campsite was so pretty and well maintained with a lovely free bus that will take you around if you are finding the hills a bit much ! The main swimming area was clean and lovely to have non smoking. My only criticism would be that as an adult group, for us to have a proper swim we had to pay to go into the luxury area as it was the only place with a proper pool to swim in. This adult only area was very relaxing and quiet and clean and i would totally recommend ....other then people do smoke in that area!
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2017
Published on: 16 July 2017
8 out of 10

Lesley

Huntly
We had a great time for our week at Club Colombier. The accommodation (caravan with aircon and BBQ) was basic but well equipt and clean. Air conditioning worked well (it was very hot outside so that was a relief) and we had plenty of hot water for showers. I ordered the essentials pack plus bedding and extra towels and they were waiting in the caravan when we arrived. I didn't realise that the bedding packs came with a towel so we ended up with loads of towels but you can never have too many towels! Lol.

Outside of our caravan we had a decking area with seating and the gas BBQ, and down the steps were two sun lounges and deck chairs. The caravans garden was bordered with pretty tall flowering shrubs which gave some privacy from neighbouring caravans and their gardens.

The Club Colombier resort was very pretty, hilly, with regular transport that would pick up holiday makers and take you around. You just had to flag them down when they went past. The park area was excellent with a bouncy castle with individual parks for different age groups. Located at this site was the mini supermarket which had very friendly staff and freshly baked bread and goods every morning. They sold all the essentials quite competitively priced compared to the local none resort supermarkets.

The swimming complexes consisted of a family area at one part of the resort and an adult section at another part, we never visited the adult section unfortunately but when we drove past it looked very good. We really enjoyed the family swimming, some good little flumes to enjoy and the lazy river was good and meant I could just float the children down on rings with little effort on my behalf lol.

The resort had two restaurants, we only went to the one at the family pool area. This was the only part of the resort I didn't think much off. The food was very expensive and bland in taste. Would not recommend. We had far tastier meals we cooked ourself on our BBQ, or if you really want a meal out go down to Port De Frejus where there are ample restaurants comparatively priced.

Our Eurocamp staff were exceptional on our resort. Joanne and Derek I think were there names. They literally went out their way for us and were mega friendly and good with our kids. I want to give them a mention as I think it should be noted how good they were.

Overall I would recommend this resort although be confident driving abroad as to get anywhere outside the resort you will need to drive.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017
10 out of 10

Julie

Worcester Park
The camp site was lovely. We would however not recommend the Panoramic restaurant as the prices were horrendously expensive. The staff were so friendly, our accommodation was really clean and we stayed in a three bedroom Vista for the first time. The beaches were amazing and for this time of year the Parc was very quiet. We would really recommend this Parc to anyone eating to explore the Cote Azur area. The pool was really great and out two children aged 11 and 15 loved it. The slides were uncomfortable to ride down though. The Parc was rally clean and well maintained and the shop was well stocked. This was one of our best holidays yet.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017