Holiday Marina Resort Campsite

Port Grimaud, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV021

Reviews

Holiday Marina, Port Grimaud reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Value for money
7.8
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 74 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

John

Coventry
Campsite was immaculate. Only downsides were small caravan pitches and not enough evening entertainment laid on. Particularly impressed with pool and bar area. Campsite would tick another important box if it has tennis courts.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
8 out of 10

Elaine

Durham
A very clean and well kept park but disappointingly no toilet block . Friendly staff and couriers but mainly left to own devices to explore and find out about local area and amenities . Fine for us but for others it is nice to have an introduction to the area written or verbal.
We were unlucky to have dogs in neighbouring caravans who of course at times barked so this is something to consider and to pay for sun beds and wifi locally felt like an added and unexpected expense.

The accommodation from Eurocamp is the worst we have stayed in nothing particularly wrong but very tired.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
9 out of 10

Alexandra

Somerset
The site is fabulous with plenty to do for kids. I'm not sure the pool would be good in peak season due to shortage of beds. The home was a let down and below average condition being very cramped despite paying an average price for the week. It was very dated, drab and you couldn't open the curtains to get dressed as someone could look in from another home. We'd definitely return but would book direct with the site as their homes seem much better.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
10 out of 10

Monica

Brighton
This parc is in a great location. Near Port Grimaud which is a pretty little town with lots of places to eat and walking distance to the beaches- the beach at Port Grimaud near the Praires de la mer is nice, although it can get crowded, but if you walk away from the marina the water shelves in gently so it's good for children. There is a market on Thursdays and Sundays in Port Grimaud which is worth a visit.
It is also very easy to get to St. Tropez or St. Maxime by boat thus avoiding the traffic and there are some lovely towns to see nearby. Gassin is well worth a visit for the amazing views and there are lots of places to eat there. There are also lots of nice beaches in driving distance. Market day in St. Tropez is on a Tuesday.
The parc has a lovely restaurant which we used about 3 times. The menu changed while we were there but all the food we had was great. The staff were accommodating and were able to cater for dietary requirements too. There is a giant Casino just 5 minutes drive away which has everything you could want, but the parc shop also has a selection of essentials.
The rep was very helpful and friendly, the only reason for not giving a higher score is that we didn't see him much, as we didn't need to, so can't comment, but check-in and check-out were very simple and rep made sure it was straight-forward and fuss free. The accommodation was slightly restricted on the storage side, so it was lucky we had a third bedroom to store everything in!
The pool is heated which was fantastic, because on previous holidays when the pool wasn't, my youngest who is 4, and myself spent much less time in the water.
We had a great time and managed to fill each day easily. We were there for 9 nights and could have easily stayed longer.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016

Start your holiday ...