Domaine de la Noguiere Campsite

Le Muy, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV024

Reviews

Le Muy, Le Muy Noguiere reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Value for money
8.5
Overall rating
8.5
Overall Holiday
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Richard

Dunblane
Spent a great week here at the start of July, just before French schools broke for holidays. We are a family of four, with kids aged 6 and 3.

Our safari tent was great- first time for us and we really enjoyed it. The days were incredibly hot but we all slept well in the tent, getting the benefit of the cooler night air. There was a wee playpark just behind our pitch and the kids loved the freedom to pop round by themselves.

The pool complex was ideal for us- huge shallow area (rope separating it from deeper area) meant we could actually relax by the pool while the kids splashed around. The separate area with slides was also good, although it's not policed - we avoided the larger slide when older kids were on it. As we were there before French schools broke up, it wasn't too much of a problem. Pool area was spacious with plenty of seats and shady spots. Again, this could be more tricky later in the summer?

Really happy with toilet blocks- spacious and clean.

No real shop to speak of on site, but 'casino' and 'lidl' are both just a few minutes drive away. We ate at the restaurant a few nights- perfectly nice food for the prices.

This is a Dutch run site which isn't a problem for us, but may not be ideal if you want an authentic French site.

Also, the site does get traffic noise all the time. It didn't keep us awake at all, but for those seeking tranquility this site is probably best avoided.
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
7 out of 10

Andrew

chester Friends
Good Holiday
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
9 out of 10

Tim

NORTH TAWTON Couple
The parc is well run and the Dutch staff are really helpful. The only downside is there is quite a lot of background noise from the road (pitch 20). Not a major issue but was noticable and was not mentioned.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
8 out of 10

Sam

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Its a lovely medium sized parc, with good facilities for the size, however we had to move after 2 nights to another campsite due to the persistant road noise. It was such a shame as the view and the safari tent were amazing. We expected "some" road noise as per the brochure however we were waiting for the noise to die down and it didn't it was a constant 50-60 decibels with inside the tent during the early hours of the morning, due to the noise of the A8 Autoroute (24/7 motorway) that echos around the valley. If they moved the pitches to the back of the campsite, it might be okay.
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
8 out of 10

Andrew

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Small friendly parc with spotlessly clean shower blocks and toilets.The on site restaurant has friendly staff but the food is basic. There is no on site shop though you can buy some essentials in the reception area. There is no fresh bread and croissants available unless you order this at reception. There is an excellent boulangerie and cafe in Le Muy. The swimming pool is good and as we went in June there were plenty of sun loungers.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2016
Published on: 13 June 2016
8 out of 10

Miriam

Carshalton Couple
Second time here, well placed for all the South Coast, a Domaine down the road, a good little restaurant in the Casino carpark and a great market up in Town. What more could you want!!
Confirmed guest: 09 May 2016
Published on: 14 May 2016
10 out of 10

HEATHER

Northern Ireland Couple
Had a fabulous holiday and can't wait to return next year.
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015

Start your holiday ...