Domaine de la Noguiere

Le Muy, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV024

Reviews

Le Muy, Le Muy Noguiere reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.5
Value for money
8.4
Parc
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 19 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Marie

Fakenham Couple
Overall everything was very good PERFECT.
Confirmed guest: 13 May 2015
Published on: 17 May 2015
8 out of 10

Emma

Northampton Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely park with good facilities. It's close to lots of great places to visit so makes an ideal location for a holiday if you want something within driving distance of all the seaside resorts but a little quieter.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
8 out of 10

Jonathan

Dereham Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park is dutch run, clean and well organised. The great majority of campers are dutch but the Eurocamp tents are together so it is easy to find some Brits to make friends with. No mosquitoes! The negatives are the plumbing - the hot water is surprisingly unreliable for showers or washing up. This is quite a problem. The road noise is noticeable - weigh up if that will bother you or not.

The positives are many - feels safe & friendly. Pool works well for kids, near to the town for supermarket. Beautiful scenery. We've been twice and would consider returning. I think you would enjoy it. Eurocamp all work brilliantly though there was was the issue with the coffee maker absence......
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in relation to the hot water whilst at this parc. We'll be sure to pass this onto our Maintenance Team so that this is investigated further. It's great to hear, however, that you had a really enjoyable time overall and that you liked the beautiful scenery on offer in the area.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

7 out of 10

Barry

Slough
We stayed at 3 different sites during our holiday; this site was the main one. It was very hot, although we had 2 thunderstorms, one of which resulted in the tent being flooded. The site is Dutch owned, which we did not realise when we booked, and lots of the activities and notices are in Dutch. It would have been good to have known this before we went. However, all the campsite staff had good English and it did not really detract from our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2014
Published on: 29 August 2014
9 out of 10

Jules

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park is lovely and very well set up. It was perfect for young children (ages 7 & 9). The pool is great and the park is not too big so the children could safely wander around on their own. There is a little road noise at night but we didn't notice it after a while. The park is very Dutch orientated which is fine although as Brits we felt slightly as outsiders. Having said that, the couriers do try to make entertainment accessible to French and English too. My only suggestion would be to have more traditional French dishes in the restaurant. It was nice food though and great that kids' meals are free if you order adult meals. My recommendation is to buy food from the local Casino and book a couple of dinners in the restaurant.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014
7 out of 10

Tobias

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Generally a good park a lot more busy than we were used to. The courier was very poor especially when compared with other Eurocamp couriers. He was not interested in the welfare of campers at all and made no effort to see if we were happy during our stay. Tents could be cleaner too.
Confirmed guest: 29 July 2014
Published on: 22 August 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

As one of our higher scoring couriers, it's such a surprise to hear about your disappointment with the level of customer service received during your stay. As part of our commitment to improve on our customers' holidays, we've passed this onto our Regional Manager for their consideration.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Nicholas

Cambridge Family (the eldest child is at school)
Park and facilities mostly adequate without being anything memorable. Packed in like sardines though.

Le Muy and immediate area very built up, think the description said it was a pretty, traditional Provence village - hardly!

5/10kms away the area is beautiful and we spent most of our time in the mountains - stunning
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2014
Published on: 19 August 2014

Start your holiday ...