Domaine de la Noguiere Campsite

Le Muy, Riviera and Provence

Site code: RV024

Reviews

Le Muy, Le Muy Noguiere reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Value for money
8.7
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Geoffrey

Northern Ireland
Just returned from fabulous holiday in Le Muy, very very disappointed Eurocamp are not returning here next year as we love this campsite, we came twice a year and very sad we can't return next year.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
8 out of 10

Nicola

Hampton
Nice sized campsite with good facilities. Lots of toilets and showers. We never had to wait for one. Quite pretty with lovely views from most areas of the site. We had a direct view of Roquebrune.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
10 out of 10

Karen

Bristol
A beautiful site. We had a brilliant 2 weeks here and met some wonderful people!
Excellent facilities, ate twice at the fabulous restaurant.
The pool area was perfect, though sunbeds were in high demand.
The toilet/shower block was one of the cleanest we have experienced in over 30 years!
Entertainment was fun and varied - we particularly enjoyed the foam party!!
Dutch staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke English extremely well.
On site shop was very limited, but Casino and Lidl 5min drive. Bread/croissants available on site in peak season.

Previous reviews have commented on the noise from the main road, guests used to rural quiet may be disturbed, but this did not bother us at all.

Dutch run site and predominantly Dutch staying there - may be an issue for those looking for an authentic French experience. But you can get that outside of the site!

Plenty to do in the surrounding area - we enjoyed canoeing, boat trip to St Tropez and Aqualand. Loads more to do so definitely hope to return in the future!
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 30 August 2016
9 out of 10

Richard

Dunblane
Spent a great week here at the start of July, just before French schools broke for holidays. We are a family of four, with kids aged 6 and 3.

Our safari tent was great- first time for us and we really enjoyed it. The days were incredibly hot but we all slept well in the tent, getting the benefit of the cooler night air. There was a wee playpark just behind our pitch and the kids loved the freedom to pop round by themselves.

The pool complex was ideal for us- huge shallow area (rope separating it from deeper area) meant we could actually relax by the pool while the kids splashed around. The separate area with slides was also good, although it's not policed - we avoided the larger slide when older kids were on it. As we were there before French schools broke up, it wasn't too much of a problem. Pool area was spacious with plenty of seats and shady spots. Again, this could be more tricky later in the summer?

Really happy with toilet blocks- spacious and clean.

No real shop to speak of on site, but 'casino' and 'lidl' are both just a few minutes drive away. We ate at the restaurant a few nights- perfectly nice food for the prices.

This is a Dutch run site which isn't a problem for us, but may not be ideal if you want an authentic French site.

Also, the site does get traffic noise all the time. It didn't keep us awake at all, but for those seeking tranquility this site is probably best avoided.
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
7 out of 10

Andrew

chester Friends
Good Holiday
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
9 out of 10

Tim

NORTH TAWTON Couple
The parc is well run and the Dutch staff are really helpful. The only downside is there is quite a lot of background noise from the road (pitch 20). Not a major issue but was noticable and was not mentioned.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
8 out of 10

Andrew

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Small friendly parc with spotlessly clean shower blocks and toilets.The on site restaurant has friendly staff but the food is basic. There is no on site shop though you can buy some essentials in the reception area. There is no fresh bread and croissants available unless you order this at reception. There is an excellent boulangerie and cafe in Le Muy. The swimming pool is good and as we went in June there were plenty of sun loungers.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2016
Published on: 13 June 2016

Start your holiday ...