Le Soleil Campsite

Argelès-sur-Mer, Roussillon

Site code: WM013

Reviews

Argeles, Le Soleil reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Value for money
8.3
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 112 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Marianne

London
Great swimming pools, especially good for small children and toddlers. Our daughter loved the playground too, and the ice cream stall opposite.

Lovely spacious site and the beach was beautiful. Great helpful staff.

My one complaint would be the quality of food on the site. The shop didn't have much in the way of fresh stuff (especially compared to the last Eurocamp we stayed at, Les Sablons, which had a fantastic shop and proper bakery) and the pizzas we tried from the restaurant weren't great. The takeaway food was a lot of fried stuff - ok for a night or two but not a whole week. It wasn't a problem as we had a car and so drove to the nearest supermarket, but something to consider if you are going car-free.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
8 out of 10

Helen

Northampton
We had a fantastic holiday. The kids were happy at the pool and we were happy I the sun. Definitely worth the looking drive.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
8 out of 10

suzanne

Brighton
We've been on many holidays with Eurocamp, mainly because our children enjoy the kids clubs. This year, although we had a good time, there was one thing that marred our as holiday somewhat and that was the Le Soleil campsite insisted that men & boys wore tight lycra swimming wear. This stopped our teenage son enjoying the swimming pool complex and it wasn't a particularly pleasent experience for the rest of us either! We''ve heard about some places in France having their very strange rule but in all our holidays in France we've never come across another campsite that has actually imposed this rule. It was such a shame as our son had been looking forward to spending a lot of time in the pool so we ended up having to pay for a couple of days at Aqualand where they have no problem with men wearing normal swimming shorts. This crazy rule is the only reason we will not return to this campsite.
Everything else about this holiday was as we exepcted. Accomodation was clean and in a good spot, Eurocamp staff were efficient when we needed them, campsite had all the facilitites we needed and the weather was fabulous.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
5 out of 10

Claires

Seaford
Very busy and packed parc , pool big but not enough sunbeds and space for the amount of visitors literally went in the pool came out and people we laying on the floor at the bottom of my bed personal space!!! Mobile homes packed in ours was not very private had to squeeze our car in a tiny space at the side of our home
Couriers not knowing the area didn't know where to go canoeing , couldn't lite cooker courier didn't know how to do this so told the workmen . Supposed to come back with matches so we could lite it and they didn't so we had to buy some from shop this was wed the workmen turned up Sunday to fix !! In the mean time another courier came along and said we needed to switch the cooker spark on to work!! A simple thing like this couriers should know!!its a lively parc don't get me wrong but too many mobiles packed in !!
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
6 out of 10

Sharief

There was very little to do in the surrounding area and the nearby theme parc was very noisy late at night. The air conditioning was welcome. The restaurants on site were basic and the menu not impressive (we like to try the local cuisine). The pool complex had great potential, however our experience was ruined by the attendants who refused us access to the water due to our wearing Bermuda shorts instead of speedos. Beside being a ridiculous rule (it was never explained to us, though hygiene was mentioned despite toddlers visibly urinating in the paddling pool), we were not happy about having to spend one day of our holiday looking for the correct swimwear to comply with these rules. What is wrong with trying to cover up and protect ourselves from the scorching sun?! Nonetheless we should have been well informed of this parc rule before booking to avoid needless confrontations. The brochure mentioned "traditional swimwear" which we interpreted as more modest, not less. Also we were not advised about parc entertainment for our toddlers.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016

Start your holiday ...