Le Soleil

Argelès-sur-Mer, Roussillon

Site code: WM013

Reviews

Argeles, Le Soleil reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
7.8
Parc
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 109 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Benjamin

York.
A restful, restorative sojourn, in a picturesque area. well sited for sea, and beach,with effective local transport links to adjacent towns/villages and pyrenes. Relaxed, well organised site, well run, and a distinctly nourishing place to holiday in every sense. truly recommended.
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
9 out of 10

Nathen

Lovely pool, great beach, great parc lovely town, good shops and restaurants local
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
10 out of 10

lisa

Portsmouth
fantastic , children loved the kids club and the girls there were brilliant especially Kay and George. Little disappointed with lack of knowledge of the area from couriers and reception staff. I would have liked to have ventured out a little more . Our site was a little noisy form the traffic but apart from that fantastic and hopefully will book again for next year.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 04 September 2014
10 out of 10

Marie Linda

Fakenham
Excellent holiday, lots on offer if you want to join in,couriers go out of their way to make sure you have everything you want and the staff are always polite and helpful
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
8 out of 10

Abbie

Newark on trent
We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Le Soliel. Our accommodation was modern and fresh and the decking was great. The only drawback is the closeness of the units and sometimes the orientations of the units do not help with privacy, for example our toilet window was about a meter from where the neighbours outdoor table and chairs were situated. The best bit about the park is the fantastic pool area, great area for little kids with slides and giant bucket that drenches them. The pools are warm and clean. The park is very close to the Luna Park which does mean there is quite a lot of noise in the evenings. We were able to do day trips to Barcelona and Carcasonne, which were well worth the trip. Would recommend the park for busy families who don't mind a large park with some noise and bustle.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014
7 out of 10

Tony

Wigan
The holiday was good but after 5 years of rising prices it is just getting too expensive and the cost is now outweighing the value. Although the park and its staff was as good as ever.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014
3 out of 10

Lisa

London
We were given the only accommodation without a deck. We had a dirty plastic table set out in mud. We were told off by our courier for sitting out on our friends deck until midnight - simply drinking wine and laughing! The courier suggested we go to the club or beach bar but that isn't practical with 4 children in our group under 7.

Overall it was very disappointing.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2014
Published on: 25 August 2014