Le Soleil

Argelès-sur-Mer, Roussillon

Site code: WM013

Reviews

Argeles, Le Soleil reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 118 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Benjamin

York. Friends
A restful, restorative sojourn, in a picturesque area. well sited for sea, and beach,with effective local transport links to adjacent towns/villages and pyrenes. Relaxed, well organised site, well run, and a distinctly nourishing place to holiday in every sense. truly recommended.
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
9 out of 10

Nathen

Family (with only pre-school children)
Lovely pool, great beach, great parc lovely town, good shops and restaurants local
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
9 out of 10

Sally

STAFFORDSHIRE Family (the eldest child is at school)
This was our 2nd visit to Angeles. We stayed at Le Chapelle last year so couldn't help comparing them, however, you can not beat le Soliel pool facilities. Our children loved it and we also enjoyed the facilities. It was incredibly clean, can't say the same about th e toilets at the pool, they were horrible, dark, smelt horrendous and had no hand wash provided after use. This was the only issue we had with the park. We will definitely be visiting this park again.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2014
Published on: 06 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

It's such a shame to hear about your disappointment with the pool toilets during your stay. Our Destination Manager works closely with the parc to make improvements, and so we'll be sure to forward on your comments for their consideration.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

lisa

Portsmouth Family (the eldest child is at school)
fantastic , children loved the kids club and the girls there were brilliant especially Kay and George. Little disappointed with lack of knowledge of the area from couriers and reception staff. I would have liked to have ventured out a little more . Our site was a little noisy form the traffic but apart from that fantastic and hopefully will book again for next year.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 04 September 2014
10 out of 10

Marie Linda

Fakenham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent holiday, lots on offer if you want to join in,couriers go out of their way to make sure you have everything you want and the staff are always polite and helpful
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
10 out of 10

Leanne

Carlisle Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall we had a fantastic holiday, however the mobile home was not very clean. The shower drain was blocked, however this problem was quickly fixed when we spoke to the couriers, who were very helpful.
The surrounding area of the mobile home was also quite tatty and in need of some TLC.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

We're sorry to hear about your disappointment in relation to your accommodation. It's great to see, however, that our team were quick to respond when you reported the blocked drains. We do have an ongoing improvement scheme for our fleet of accommodation, and this information will prove extremely valuable in helping us highlight where attention in needed.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Abbie

Newark on trent Family (the eldest child is at school)
We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Le Soliel. Our accommodation was modern and fresh and the decking was great. The only drawback is the closeness of the units and sometimes the orientations of the units do not help with privacy, for example our toilet window was about a meter from where the neighbours outdoor table and chairs were situated. The best bit about the park is the fantastic pool area, great area for little kids with slides and giant bucket that drenches them. The pools are warm and clean. The park is very close to the Luna Park which does mean there is quite a lot of noise in the evenings. We were able to do day trips to Barcelona and Carcasonne, which were well worth the trip. Would recommend the park for busy families who don't mind a large park with some noise and bustle.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014

Start your holiday ...