Le Soleil Campsite

Argelès-sur-Mer, Roussillon

Site code: WM013

Reviews

Argeles, Le Soleil reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.3
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 108 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Philip

Cardiff
Good family park with activities
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
9 out of 10

Matthew

Hampshire
As an all round family experience, for adults and children, this is the best site and location that we have been to by a clear margin.

The only slight negative was the suboptimal chalet air conditioning in 35 degree heat. That said, in terms of price and value for money this is probably to be expected.

The pool, beach, facilities and staff were fantastic. I recommend hiring a car to make use of large supermarket (20mins) and the amazing towns and cities nearby. A truly enjoyable and relaxing holiday, thank you.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
8 out of 10

Gina

Ashford Kent
This was only our 2nd time using eurocamp. We had a very nice holiday, weather was great as were park facilities. Kids loved it. However, Argeles was not at all what we expected and was very disappointing. It is extremely touristy, completely geared up for campsite culture, not authentic France at all. It was pretty much what we would expect to find on a cheap package holiday to Benidorm, Torremellinos or Salou. It was just streets of kebab shops, burger bars, pizza places etc. We found the food quality very poor for the price. Argeles is swarming with Dutch campers and is very much catered to them even having specific Dutch fast food snack bars. We went to Grimaud Provence last year, which was wonderful and much more upmarket. The eurocamp brochure indicated that Argeles was similar and advertised it as chic, it definitely was not. We did however venture away from Argeles to Collioure and Ceret both of which are stunning picturesque little towns filled with culture and lovely architecture. The food was amazing! This was much more what we were expecting of the region.
Sadly the cabins on this park are so close together it is unpleasant, there is no privacy and you can hear everything going on in each cabin. We actually left a day early as it was annoying us so much. The Dutch family next to us smoking weed every evening didnt help either.
I feel if you are used to holidaying on campsites and don't mind the close proximity then this wouldn't be a problem, however for us it wasn't to our taste. We wouldn't go back to Argeles as it was not the town for us but I will say the beach was lovely and there is a great deal to do in the area; aqualand, Luna park etc
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
7 out of 10

Rebecca

Wootton Bassett
Overall we had an enjoyable stay. We were placed next to our friends, which was very good. The tent was a bit worn down, with zips not working properly and the inner lining not attached in places. The locations of the beds were not in the best place and there was no way we could get another person in the bedroom area, as advertised (sleeps 6). It was a tight fit for 3 beds in one section and the double in the other.
There were no couriers present for much of our stay. The two middle aged children in our full party attended kids club twice, but there was no provision for the older children. The second to last night a courier came around and this was really disappointing as we wanted the teenagers to get involved in these activities and it wasn't available to us.
The site was clean and showers hot etc. The bar was expensive.
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
4 out of 10

Sarah

Maidstone
Sadly holiday was somewhat ruined before it even started by a tree falling onto our car just after we arrived and were about to start unpacking. Luckily no-one was hurt as it could have been very serious.
As soon as we opened the door to our accommodation we noticed the dirt and uncleanliness. We had to get all the pillows changed as they were disgusting. Mobile homes are old and tired looking. Curtains and cushion covers don't look like they've been washed in a long time neither the blankets.
The actual campsite is fine - swimming pool is great for kids and adults and beach access is easy and not far. Onsite restaurant is pricey for what you get and the food isn't great.
Disappointed in Europcamp couriers - we had this incident shortly after arriving onsite, we called them to get some assistance, no one answered. My husband walked back to reception, found a young courier who said she would get one of the supervisers to attend. In the end she was sent with a form to complete but didn't understand why she was asking for various details required on the form. The following day no one from Eurocamp checked on us. We were left to deal with the campsite ourselves in sorting out removing tree from car and insurance paperwork.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017