Le Bois de Valmarie

Argelès-sur-Mer, Roussillon

Site code: WM014

Reviews

Argelès, Le Bois De Valmarie reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.5
Value for money
8.4
Parc
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 69 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Sarah

Chichester
The courier val was fantastic. She gave us excellent directions when we found that the GPS info given was wrong!! She also came to check how we had got on the day before we were due to leave and had given good recommendations for your sister park for water slides for kids.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
10 out of 10

Alan

Bridgwater
Lovely small quiet park. We were lucky with wall,to,wall sunshine. Aircon was a bonus. Pitches very close together though
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
9 out of 10

Christine

Newbury
What a find!! Have stayed in this region several times before but always at L'hippocamp/La sirene, both of which we loved. Last year we discovered this end of the resort on a visit to the port for dinner,,,what a revelation! Quieter and very classy with the expensive yachts and cosmopolitan bars. Decided to give this area a try and booked La Bois de Valmarie based on it's position and customer score. We were not disappointed. The site is situated n the quiet area of La Racou, An easy 5 min stroll to La Racou beach. This is less crowded than Argeles beach but with the same fab view of the mountains. Beach very clean and water perfect. Sand quite course and shelves quite deeply but not a real problem, just be aware with small kids. La Racou itsef has several bars and restaurants which are reasonably priced plus beachy shops etc. The port is a gentle 10 walk over the road from the campsite and is quite lively all day and night. often live music and firework displays to entertain everyone. Lovely seafood restaurants. From the port you can get a water taxi to Coulliore..... a must see! Super shops and general Frenchness, great photo opportunities. The petit tourist train picks up to take to Argeles plage and the local area on a regular basis but is quite expensive at 4.50 euros return each. A better option is the euro bus which also stops just outside campsite....1 euro gets you as far as Perpignan and Coulliore. The campsite is superb and the pool area lovely. Clean and warm. We loved the night swimming. Great views of the surrounding area. Site is on a slope so pitches are tiered. Pitches are quite small too but well laid out and mostly private. Camp bar/restaurant is great...good value and good food. Only downside were the mosquitos, as area is wooded, so be prepared...we weren't and got badly bitten at dusk. All in all a great holiday and will def be going back.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
10 out of 10

Helen

Manchester
We had a lovely time, Thank you
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 08 September 2014
7 out of 10

Rachel

Essex
Nice quiet park.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 05 September 2014
9 out of 10

Robert

Cheltenham
The holiday was very relaxing. It was nice to walk out of the camp and visit restaurants and have easy access to the beach.

The pools are great, but don't open until 10 and there is not much opportunity for those who want to swim a number of lengths.

The homes are located a too close to each other although they each have their own area for outside eating
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
6 out of 10

Alan

Staffordshire
Great location for walking access to the beach, the excellent port and the coast walk to Collioure. The play and association areas and facilities for children are limited compared to other parks.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014