Cala Gogo Campsite

St Cyprien, Roussillon

Site code: WM016

Reviews

St Cyprien, Cala Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 35 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Ian

Manchester Couple
Great for a beach holiday when you want to cater for yourself.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
7 out of 10

David

Thurnscoe Couple
Clean and tidy site but parking at mobile home very restricted and poor. The park chef had his dog there running free in and out of the kitchens and eating areas pestering people for food it was out of control. Twelve items missing from our inventory only two of these were subsequently supplied the BBQ was unusable due to being filthy when we arrived. The reps said it was the norm for items to be short and didn't have replacements
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2015
Published on: 17 June 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to learn that the available parking on your emplacement fell beneath your expectations and also that there was such a shortage of basic inventory items within your accommodation. We very much value your feedback, please be assured that the information that you have kindly spent time sharing with us will be used to help deliver a better holiday experience for our customers.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Angela

Chipping camden Friends
Lovely site great location.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2015
Published on: 10 June 2015
4 out of 10

Robert

Couple
There was a nudeist beach the beach was very pebbley and sloped away quickly the camp site could have had lick of paint very untidy
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 19 September 2014
9 out of 10

Robert

France Couple
This is our 2nd visit. The parc is clean, well kept and well situated with easy access to a large clean beach. Our mobile home was adequate for us but a bit tired with an AC unit that dripped. The value however was amazing! Will go back next year
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
9 out of 10

Ian

Nuneaton Couple
Our second visit to Cala Gogo and again, a lovely holiday. The area is great for holidays with so much to do, the parc is nice and with direct beach access, great for days on the beach.
Everyone on site, including the Eurocamp Reps, were friendly and helpful, the on site shop stocks most things to make life easier and the location means you're not far away from some nice restaurants and interesting places to explore.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
8 out of 10

Denise

Cumbernauld Family (the eldest child is at school)
On arrival in a thunderstorm after following the shockingly poor directions we had to text the courier to get him to come to reception. The accommodation we were taken to was appauling- couldn't park the car safely outside it and there was absolutely no privac. The unit had been turned sideways on the plot to allow another unti to be squeezed on! This meant our toilet window was up against the kitchen window of the unit behind and we could here every word from our neighbours. Totally unacceptable and definitely not what we were sold. Complained and had to threaten to move off parc to an hotel before the courier came up with an alternative unit. This was much better in a far more acceptable location. The male courier Darren was hopeless and no use and unavailable for the whole holiday - cheeky text was our only contact. Chelsee on the other hand was brilliant and so helpful :) We are reluctant however to rebook with Eurocamp for next year if there's a risk we could have the same accommodation or courier issues. The Canvas rep was really good though and in Darrens absence gave us loads of good advice. I suppose the lesson was he was there when Darren wasn't. We'll definitely be going back to Cala Gogo next year but not sure it will be with Eurocamp unfortunately. Of the three parcs we stayed in we had a really mixed experience L'epervie was 10 out of 10 Courier and parc, Cala Gogo was 10 out of 10 for parc 1 out of 10 for Courier Darren and 1 out of 10 for initial accommodation 8 out of 10 for alternative, finally Firebois again 2 out of 10 for acomodation (I have pictures) overgrown bushes surround the unit blocking all of the rear facing windows. These couldn't be opened and it was stifling and felt a little unsafe. There was an electrical hook up cable running right across the area in front of the unit which the kids found (tripped over) whilst playing football! This unit had clearly not been used for some time as it wasn't particularly clean and the taps and general fabric were in poor condition. Again we are planning a slightly longer trip to Firebois next year but probably not with Eurocamp. It's a real shame one of these may have been bearable (not the position of the Cala Gogo unit!) but our overall impression of a Eurocamp holiday is that it is a real hit or miss whether you get clean accommodation or good couriers. Not sure given the cost whether this is a risk worth taking with our main holiday of the year. Overall we would probably have to mark Eurocamp as 5/10 this year ;(
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014

Start your holiday ...