Cala Gogo Campsite

St Cyprien, Roussillon

Site code: WM016

Reviews

St Cyprien, Cala Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 42 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Yvonne

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a wonderful time thank you our couriers were fantastic and very helpful. I would recommend Calagogo and would definitely go back.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
10 out of 10

Modesta

Bangor Family (the eldest child is at school)
Definitely the best place to go on family holiday, the entertainment was brilliant, a lot to do for kids, very clean and safe place, and obviously an amazing environment.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
7 out of 10

Lisa

Warrington
Very hot we need the air con. Wi fi is free for 1/2 per day but the connection is poor and I couldn't keep up with social media. Shop shuts in the middle of the day.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015
9 out of 10

Michael

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent location. Between very nice beach and Aqualand with a bus into town so plenty to do without needing a car. Facilities on site are very good with good pools, good shop, bar and a cafe that does decent pizza.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015
8 out of 10

Aimie

Shefford Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely part of SW France. The parc is set away from the main stretch of St.Cyprien - walkable for adults and older kids but too far for our 5 and 2 year olds so we hired bikes instead. The parc itself is very friendly and we had no problem with noise but the pitches are very cramped and some of the facilities are a little tired eg the playground. The pools are fabulous and we spent many a happy hour there with our kids. Our biggest disappointment was the beach - its proximity to the campsite was a big draw to us as our kids can spend hours playing in the sand. On our first day we headed down there and unfortunately there was a lot of glass on the sand and not just in one place so we felt like we had to avoid it for the rest of our holidays. Also we love Eurocamp and this is our third consecutive year holidaying with them but felt standards had dropped this year - we did not get sent in the post maps of the area, etc and had to print out minimal info which was out of date eg recommended restaurants had closed down. Also we have always been provided with a free welcome pack with drying up towel, a sponge etc just to get you through till the first trip to the supermarche - trying to get a dish out the oven with no oven gloves etc is a pain. So we did have a fab holiday but have had better service and experience at other parcs.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2015
Published on: 08 August 2015
9 out of 10

Patrick

Armagh
An excellent campsite. It would be nice to have some slides for older children. Great setting with the beach just behind the campsite. Limited shopping near the campsite as the general area is quite residential. A car would be useful although we managed by using the one euro bus, the train-bus and walking. Really handy for Aqualand which is excellent.
Confirmed guest: 21 July 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015
8 out of 10

kristina

solihull Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely site in a good location on the beach. Gerrit was very welcoming and nothing was a problem. The problem was the staff In the restaurant and the food being served. Also the accommodation was no different to other accommodation In the but commanded a lot more money, haven't worked out why!? I probably wouldn't return as the site did not have an overly friendly feel which all the other sites we have stayed at did have.
Confirmed guest: 27 July 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015

Start your holiday ...