Cala Gogo

St Cyprien, Roussillon

Site code: WM016

Reviews

St Cyprien, Cala Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.0
Parc
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 42 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
4 out of 10

Robert

There was a nudeist beach the beach was very pebbley and sloped away quickly the camp site could have had lick of paint very untidy
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 19 September 2014
9 out of 10

Robert

France
This is our 2nd visit. The parc is clean, well kept and well situated with easy access to a large clean beach. Our mobile home was adequate for us but a bit tired with an AC unit that dripped. The value however was amazing! Will go back next year
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
9 out of 10

Ian

Nuneaton
Our second visit to Cala Gogo and again, a lovely holiday. The area is great for holidays with so much to do, the parc is nice and with direct beach access, great for days on the beach.
Everyone on site, including the Eurocamp Reps, were friendly and helpful, the on site shop stocks most things to make life easier and the location means you're not far away from some nice restaurants and interesting places to explore.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
8 out of 10

Denise

Cumbernauld
On arrival in a thunderstorm after following the shockingly poor directions we had to text the courier to get him to come to reception. The accommodation we were taken to was appauling- couldn't park the car safely outside it and there was absolutely no privac. The unit had been turned sideways on the plot to allow another unti to be squeezed on! This meant our toilet window was up against the kitchen window of the unit behind and we could here every word from our neighbours. Totally unacceptable and definitely not what we were sold. Complained and had to threaten to move off parc to an hotel before the courier came up with an alternative unit. This was much better in a far more acceptable location. The male courier Darren was hopeless and no use and unavailable for the whole holiday - cheeky text was our only contact. Chelsee on the other hand was brilliant and so helpful :) We are reluctant however to rebook with Eurocamp for next year if there's a risk we could have the same accommodation or courier issues. The Canvas rep was really good though and in Darrens absence gave us loads of good advice. I suppose the lesson was he was there when Darren wasn't. We'll definitely be going back to Cala Gogo next year but not sure it will be with Eurocamp unfortunately. Of the three parcs we stayed in we had a really mixed experience L'epervie was 10 out of 10 Courier and parc, Cala Gogo was 10 out of 10 for parc 1 out of 10 for Courier Darren and 1 out of 10 for initial accommodation 8 out of 10 for alternative, finally Firebois again 2 out of 10 for acomodation (I have pictures) overgrown bushes surround the unit blocking all of the rear facing windows. These couldn't be opened and it was stifling and felt a little unsafe. There was an electrical hook up cable running right across the area in front of the unit which the kids found (tripped over) whilst playing football! This unit had clearly not been used for some time as it wasn't particularly clean and the taps and general fabric were in poor condition. Again we are planning a slightly longer trip to Firebois next year but probably not with Eurocamp. It's a real shame one of these may have been bearable (not the position of the Cala Gogo unit!) but our overall impression of a Eurocamp holiday is that it is a real hit or miss whether you get clean accommodation or good couriers. Not sure given the cost whether this is a risk worth taking with our main holiday of the year. Overall we would probably have to mark Eurocamp as 5/10 this year ;(
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
8 out of 10

Lawrence

Newport Shrops
Overall a very nice campsite, excellent facilities especially the pool complex which was very clean and well maintained. Evening entertainment was well received by the whole family.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2014
Published on: 29 August 2014
9 out of 10

Martyn

Ashtead
Great holiday in a lovely area.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2014
Published on: 23 August 2014
5 out of 10

Ian

Chorleywood
Clean but very cramped accommodation, swimming pool area poorly maintained and not very clean, not enough sun loungers around pool, park is in the middle of nowhere and 3 stars at best not the 5 stars as advertised
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2014
Published on: 13 August 2014

Start your holiday...