Le Brasilia Campsite

Canet-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM017

Reviews

Canet-Plage, Le Brasilia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.2
Accommodation
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 75 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Karen

South Derbyshire
The parc is every bit of a 5* site, immaculate and beautiful. Extremely safe and secure especially for young families as the pool area only has one entrance/exit and the only entrance to the beach is gated and closed every evening. The lovely little square of shops is fantastic and on occasion have little events of food. It is on the pricey side but every bit worth for what you get.
My only advise is to choose one of the new Avant or Aspect rather than the older Espace as ours was extremely tired and some areas very unacceptable. Eurocamp need to refurbish them to keep up with Yelloh and the site rating. Our couriers were brilliant and worked very hard so cannot fault the holiday. I would definitely go back without hesitation but not to this accommodation. Upgrade is worth the money.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Colin

London UK
Third visit to this site and it never disappoints. We have three children between us: 2 age 14 and 1 age 9. They absolutely love it.

Your couriers were very helpful with regards to our arrival being delayed by 2 days due to the BA IT outage. Eurocamps have been quite exceptionally understanding in allocating a private location 2 years running due to one of the children's anxiety issues - thank you for that.

Benji and the gang were brilliant with evening entertainment. Our children loved the disco evening and the Rock & Roll night in particular. In-house entertainment was important to us this year as we lost our car hire contract due to the delay in our arrival.

The children cried when we left. They made us promise we'd book La Brazilia again next year.

Well done Eurocamps. You're simply the best.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
8 out of 10

Mark

Great location, we stayed in one of the "new" Aztec caravans which was very spacious and so much better than the normal older ones.

The site is well placed and laid out and good for the kids in general - draw backs are around the pool you can't always see them as they go behind and around the rocks. The slides are a little slow and the landings shallow so beware! The "adult" pool is gorgeous and has good lane swimming in a separate nice pool too.

The restaurant on site is ok - we ate their every night but could easily have used the BBQ, cooker or got a takeaway. Their is also a good place to eat on the beach.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Sarah

Our third year - we love this place!!
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Stephanie

St Albans
Loved everything about our campsite, from the accommodation to the facilities. Clean and plenty of space, and helpful couriers. Will definitely go back!
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017
10 out of 10

Sharon

Gillingham, Kent
We visited Le Brasilia for a short break from 30th May. This was our first visit to a Eurocamp. Before we even arrived, the service was excellent. The courier got in touch via text requesting our arrival time and advised us that they were looking forward to seeing us. On arrival at the camp, they met us immediately and showed us to our accommodation, before the time it should have been available. Our mobile home was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The camp is large, very clean and well maintained with beautiful flowers and plants everywhere. The swimming pools are amazing and there are lots of sun beds. The camp was quiet when we visited. There is a small supermarket, gift shop, bakers, butchers, greengrocers and pizzeria on site and prices are reasonable. We didn't use the kids clubs or sports facilities but everything is there if you want it. The entertainment in the evening in the bar/club is very good. The entertainments staff are friendly and work extremely hard. The shows they put on are in French, with English songs, but are great fun. We usually go camping in the uk so we checked out the camping pitches and toilet blocks at Le Brasilia and were very impressed. The bathrooms were spotless, there are plenty of them and the pitches were a good size with hedges around the edges to give privacy. The camp is well situated, only 40 minutes from Perpignan Airport. You can jump on the land train to the pretty seaside town of Canet for just 1 Euro return. Argeles is nearby, again a seaside town with nice shops and Coulioure is well worth a visit. We hired a car which made getting out and about easier. All in all we had a wonderful few days and I would definitely recommend Le Brasilia. We can't wait to go back.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
8 out of 10

Ian

Aldershot
Parc was fabulous there is an amazing restaurant on the beach. Apart from that outside the parc is pretty uninteresting but it is possible to walk to town in approx 20 - 25 mins.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017