Le Brasilia Campsite

Canet-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM017


Canet-Plage, Le Brasilia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Eurocamp couriers
Value for money
Overall Holiday
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 75 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10


Very nice site, well kept and very clean. We went in low season so not too bad but I imagine in high season there would be very little privacy as each of the pitches where we were overlooked each other.
Confirmed guest: 30 September 2016
Published on: 10 October 2016
8 out of 10


Vans are now a big tatty but plenty going on at camp. Lovely area. Acres of empty beech.
Confirmed guest: 25 September 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
7 out of 10


On arrival we were dismayed that the eurocamp rep did not know the location of our accommodation! After traipsing round the site for 25 minutes we retired to the restaurant while she went in search of a map.. Not the best start. Once in we discovered that the shower had no pressure and the hot water was intermittent. Finally the rep discovered that one of the gas bottles was empty and 3 days before the end somebody came to sort the pressure out. Meanwhile we had been using the campsite communal showers, not what we had paid for... The bed broke 3 times and the rep consistently turned up with new slats to make repairs. So not a good experience really - we have stayed here before and never had cause to complain but this was through yelloh.
Confirmed guest: 24 September 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
10 out of 10


Lovely place. Second visit. Really hot but accommodation cool thanks to air-conditioning. Transport is a must. We travel from Yorkshire to the camp by car. Half way stop at beaugency. Will be doing it all again.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
8 out of 10


Stanford le hope
A lovely clean and friendly park.
Eurocamp staff were a little disorganised and the outside seating wasn't very clean on our deck.
The pool complex was gorgeous but lifeguards a little strict.
The best thing was direct access to a lovely beach
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
9 out of 10


First eurocamp holiday so did not know what to expect. We had an aspect home which was lovely.
Parc was very clean and tidy, relaxed and safe atmosphere for children.
Pool was lovely and beach, river beautiful too.
Only negatives :
Life guards seem more intent on rules being followed than fun or life guarding ! As soon as they see a male in the wrong swim shorts i.e not the tight ones they are straight in there. Having got up at 2.30 am to arrive there and got in the pool for an hour before it shut with my nine year old son as you can imagine it was not a good start to our holiday to be asked to leave the pool. I think eurocamp should make this rule VERY obvious in their literature. Then they will tell you off for standing in the pool that is apparently reserved just for swimming, but no signs, then they generally go back to chatting under the umbrella - makes me realise how good the English lifeguards are - they never take their eyes off the pool !
Probably don't bother trying to buy a pizza from the shop on site - one night he could not serve us as he was "shut", the next night we got there early really looking forward to our pizza but he had run out of pizza bases. He does only sell pizzas so clearly a stock control issue there !
Pizza and lifeguards to one side all of the other staff on site, and those organising activities were lovely. Activities are in French so take your phrase book - took us a week to work out there was archery and a climbing wall !
There is a lovely bakery, fruit shop and shop selling home cooked food that you can purchase to save cooking e.g. Paella, lasagna etc
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
10 out of 10


Overall the holiday was great but we were disappointed with the eurocamp couriers.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016

Start your holiday ...