Le Brasilia Campsite

Canet-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM017

Reviews

Canet-Plage, Le Brasilia reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.5
Accommodation
8.8
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.2
Overall rating
9.2
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 72 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

John

Liverpool Family (the eldest child is at school)
We took our 24 yr old daughter, 15 yr old son and twin boys aged 12 who all had an amazing time. It is a fantastic parc with a huge range of activities on and off site, the security was excellent, customer service outstanding and our children are already wanting to return next year!
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2015
Published on: 01 September 2015
8 out of 10

KATHRYN

Cirencester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely, spotless park with fabulous pool complex. We never struggled getting beds at the pool and found the staff onsite very friendly. The small shopping complex was great with a separate butcher, bakery and greengrocer in addition to the wine shop and supermarket.

We stayed in an Espace mobile home which, although nice and spacious was a looking a little tired in decoration, for example the covers on the sofa and armchair were stained and the curtains were hanging off the rails. We will definitely upgrade to one of the newer homes next time.

Highly recommend the parc and our children aged 6 and 2 loved it. The only small criticism is that I think the playgrounds could be better - both were very small with limited apparatus.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Rhian

Family (the eldest child is at school)
La Brasilia is a fabulous holiday park. Everything is beautifully maintained and spotlessly cleaned. The pools and beach are great, and although the park was full at no point did we feel "crammed in". The shops on site are well stocked and the restaurant is very good (if a tad expensive). The evening entertainment for kids is great and the adult entertainment is varied. The site is really well staffed, and everyone was friendly and helpful with your exception.
The site is completely flat so we hired bikes for the kids which they really enjoyed.
We took the land train into caner one evening which was definitely worth a trip.
The beach is lovely and clean and sandy and easy to get to. If I'm being picky, it would really have benefitted from some loungers and umbrellas as it gets very very hot without shade. The sea was calm and quite shallow so the kids could play on their own without us worrying about them getting out of their depth.
The only low point for us was the kids club. We specifically close eurocamp for the kids club but this one was run by the site not by eurocamp. The mini club area was a playground with a tent in it. The kids either coloured in or played in the park. There were very few of the promised activities organised and we felt the club did little to encourage the children to mix and make friends. The kids eventually decided not to go anymore, which was a shame.
If the kids club is not a priority for you then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this park.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 23 August 2015
9 out of 10

Julie

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a wonderful time at Le Brasilia, and intend to go back in the future.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
10 out of 10

Louise

North Yorkshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
So good that we even booked to go back there. Ext year whilst still on holiday!
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
8 out of 10

alison

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely clean park right on the sea, although rather gritty sandy beach. Reps were great and much more in evidence than at other Eurocamp experiences. Had two new young reps starting with experienced reps when we were there. Pool complex clean, large and varied. Would have liked tennis courts on site and local cycle paths that we found were not scenic and in full sun. Star of the show was the traiteur on site. Fabulous fresh specials each day plus other dishes to order. Wonderful paella, jambalaya and mussels. On site supermarket quite varied an reasonable. No real need to go off site to shop.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015
9 out of 10

Gm

Amsterdam Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc itself is spotless with visible staff and a great entertainment team. You can find everything you need on site although it is advisable to stock up at the local Intermarche or Casino for drinks etc. The pool is very strict but the same rules apply to everybody and the life guards take their job seriously. Eating is not allowed at the pool but you can take your own food to the snack bar and eat it there. The local town can be accessed by the train bus that travels frequently which can be even easier than taking your own car as parking is sometimes difficult. The noise from the neigbouring campsite can indeed be an issue especially for families with younger children who need to sleep during the day and early in the evening. Our mobile, this year was right behind the stage next door but we just adopted a "if you can't beat them, join them" attitude and stayed at our own entertainment every night. All things considered this is a great campsite with plenty of choice for the whole family, we've already booked our fifth visit for next year.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015

Start your holiday ...