Camping Club Mar Estang

Canet-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM018

Reviews

Canet Plage, Mar Estang reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.4
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 45 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Violet

Shepshed Family (the eldest child is at school)
good site, plenty of amenities restaurant,takeaway food brilliant and fresh. shops to cover all essentials and not overpriced. Easy access to public transport and underground pedestrian road crossings.
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 02 June 2015
10 out of 10

Stephen

LARNE Couple
BRILLIANT , REPS WHERE REALLY HELPFUL AND NICE
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
9 out of 10

Stephen

Northampton Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great Parc with very friendly and helpful couriers. Wonderful location and lots to do. Bike hire was very good and the beach was the best we've ever been on.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
6 out of 10

Jo

Godalming Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a good holiday because it's great to be together as a family however very very disappointed with the Parc and the plot we were allocated to. Went to Les Tropiques last year which was much better and felt better looked after.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 05 September 2014
9 out of 10

Clare

Warrington Family (the eldest child is at school)
Really enjoyed the holiday, have visited four times now.
Positives John and Diane, more vigilant life guards at the pool.
Some changes since we visited last in 2012:
1. More vigilant lifeguards in the pool areas, which was great.
2. Entertainment in the bar seemed to focus less on bands/singers and more on karaoke, quizzes, etc. Bands played in the Kontiki instead. Not a criticism but we used to like seeing the bands in the bar as ghe atmosphere was different.
3. Not sure about covering over one of the pools, it just seems to have resulted in there being even fewer sunbeds than in previous years.

As ever the reps John and Diane were fab - very helpful and gave us lots of useful information.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
5 out of 10

Philippa

St Albans Family (the eldest child is at school)
Not great, we didn't like the beach, which had a concrete feel about it. Local food/restaurants were overpriced and not great.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014
9 out of 10

Jan

Nottingham
An excellent holiday in a perfect setting between the sea and a nature reserve. Slightly noisy at times but all good natured. Clean and in tip top condition.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2014
Published on: 23 August 2014

Start your holiday ...