Camping Club Mar Estang

Canet-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM018

Reviews

Canet Plage, Mar Estang reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.0
Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
7.4
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 50 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Mehdi

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
We decided to drive from London thinking it would take about 10-12 hours max. Well, it took us 26 on the way there instead. The traffic is just aweful. If you plan to go there, I would probably suggest to fly to Gerona, then drive up. the motorway mostly 2 lanes and 70 euros one way in toll. The camp is just as others have described. Very busy, a narrow road shares all traffic including little children, cars , bikes and teenagers. depending on your location also very noisy with 10pm-12pm disco music. The swimming pool water is very very cold, sea feels like a hot tub next to it. The best thing about this camp is the beach and close distance to Canet en R. There is a supermarket nearby, only 5 min drive away, although due to traffic it takes about 25 instead. I would recommend the location bearing in mind that if you decide to drive around, you will spend most of your time in traffic.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Julie

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a lovely holiday overall but I was not at all impressed with the parc. There were parts that were lovely and the accommodation was great but I would not recommend returning to this parc. Compared to the others in the area, it wasn't great.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
8 out of 10

Joanne

Rochester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good facilities on park and lots going on; can be a little noisy but didn't detract from holiday. The Eurocamp mobiles are a little tired but in a good location. The beach is excellent and the pool complex good. Nice walk in to the local town in evenings, which has lots to offer and a nice, vibrant atmosphere. Overall, enjoyed our holiday greatly and would happily return to this park again.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
6 out of 10

Sara

Kent Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall don't go first two weeks of August, wish we had known this. Camp site was full of French teenagers, and lots of French families, hardly any English this may be ok for some people , found there was no help with any Activities as everything even the shows and welcome meeting was all in French. Luckily the beach was local and came in handy.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
10 out of 10

Lesley

Kent Family (the eldest child is at school)
The most fantastic holiday. Our 4 teenagers loved everything about it all facilities were excellent and an incredibly safe campsite the security was outstanding and eurocamp staff, John and Diane were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Loved getting to the beach so easily.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
2 out of 10

George

Bournemouth Family (the eldest child is at school)
The accomodation was exactly as advertised however its location was within 200metres of what was loosely described as the entertainment area which was actually like living next to a clubbing area for 18-25yr olds in Ibiza / Malaga or Benidorm.
The music started at around 9pm most evenings and went on until 2am most evenings, definately not what I was expecting for my family in the South of France
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 23 August 2015
8 out of 10

Richard

bridgend Family (the eldest child is at school)
fab arrangement by the staff, they didnt think they could give us what we asked for, but they managed, otherwise cab not metro next time otherwise a good holiday in a tired campsite that needs a little love
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015

Start your holiday ...