Les Tropiques Campsite

Torreilles-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM019

Reviews

Torreilles Plages, Les Tropiques reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Value for money
8.0
Overall rating
8.9
Overall Holiday
7.6
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 22 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Elaine

Good place to visit
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 24 August 2016
8 out of 10

William

Near Glasgow
We had spent 2 weeks on the camp before arriving with Eurocamp as we had gone direct with the campsite because Eurocamp was full. We were there last year with Eurocamp and were encouraged to go back because last years couriers were fantastic, friendly always available in uniform and professional, so knew the campsite and area.
However, despite our open approach and anticipation of a similar service..... This never happened. Our caravan was dirty when we got it, no obvious care or concern about whether we were having a good time, no people skills.
We have holidayed with Eurocamp for at least 11 years and these were be far our worst couriers.
Such a shame.
Not sure if it was because we only had 5 nights with you this year..... But this should never have mattered. We went and introduced ourselves a week before "our arrival" explained the situation .... Yet this still ment nothing!
Genuine, heartfelt disappointment as we have always had amazing holidays with Eurocamp... This has always been because of the service offered by the couriers.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
7 out of 10

Robert

Congleton
Felt that the restaurant/swimming pool area could have done with refurbishing and modernising.

Also every night there was loud music being played to midnight. If we had known about this we probably chosen another sight. Didn't think it was good idea if you had young children.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2016
Published on: 26 August 2016
3 out of 10

Chris

Not as nice as we thought it would be. Pool area nice, beach too far and not what we expected. Left after the first week to go back to the West Coast for our second week and the children didn't like the evenings
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We want all of our customers to have an enjoyable holiday and so it's such a shame to hear that this parc fell beneath your expectations. We thank you for sharing your experience and apologise as it would seem this parc just wasn't for you and your family. We do hope to welcome you back on a future Eurocamp holiday soon and reassure you of just how enjoyable our holidays can be. Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Lucy

Surrey
Lovely little campsite, very clean mobiles and pools, a walk away from a clean sandy beach. There didn't seem to be a huge amount of entertainment/kids clubs for small ones (under 8), but our two loved the pools and the poolside dancing from the staff. Our three-bed mobile, with its lovely deck, had everything we needed and was very roomy. I certainly recommend getting a mobile with air-conditioning as it made all the difference on some particularly stifling nights. Would certainly recommend for young families, we had a great time.
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2016
Published on: 28 July 2016
9 out of 10

WILLIAM

antrim
This is a very French campsite, the animation team make no attempt to speak in English so unless you are fluent in French you can feel very separate from the rest of the campers. even at the snack bar you are expected to speak in French -my husband was refused service even though he made an attempt to speak French. we have stayed on other very French site in the past and have never had a problem however we did feel very isolated at times on the campsite, the site itself is lovely with everything that you would expect and well maintained. the caravan could have been cleaner but the reps were lovely and very helpful.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
10 out of 10

Brian

belfast Friends
very nice park - quite small. cycle hire was expensive
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016

Start your holiday ...