Les Tropiques Campsite

Torreilles-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM019

Reviews

Torreilles Plages, Les Tropiques reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
8.8
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
9.7
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 38 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Alexander

Family (the eldest child is at school)
First time at a Eurocamp. Had a week in a private villa the week before, before trying Eurocamp for 4 nights. After the initial culture shock of the number of people on site, a chaotic arrivals procedure and the size of accommodation. We settled in nicely thanks to Tony the onsite courier. A Eurocamp holiday is not necessarily our "cup of tea" (wife & I) but the kids (two boys aged 7) absolutely loved it and have insisted we go to a Eurocamp next year for at least a week.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
6 out of 10

paula

guildford
Just too noisy at night. Not the camp's fault but it's location is next to other noisy camps and kept us awake.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
8 out of 10

Lucia

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great parc- relaxed atmosphere. Pitches were a bit small but separated from neighboring mobile homes by hedges so plenty of privacy if wanted. Children loved the swimming pools and the playground which was often almost empty. Plenty to do in surrounding areas and only 5 mins drive to well stocked intermarche supermarket. We all enjoyed the holiday here and would come back.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Richard

Cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
A well presented parc with good facilities. Good value for money. Exceptional euro camp couriers who were very attentive, informative, helpful and hard working thus ensuring that we all had a very enjoyable holiday.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 23 August 2015
10 out of 10

Neil

Warrington Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great site for relaxing, all the amenities are close by yet it is not noisy. The perfect holiday combination of lazy days by the pool and days spent sightseeing.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 20 August 2015
9 out of 10

Sue

Birmingham
We had a superb holiday. We have stayed at this park before & chose it again because of the good eurocamp pitches & on site facilities. Tony & Tracey are excellent couriers - helpful & always around, if you needed them.
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
7 out of 10

Gordon

Dunbar Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc very much catered for French only...no entertainment whether it be day or night in English, German or any other language. The parcs staff were frankly ignornant, there was double standards on parc rules (basically do as you please if you were French), however the parc however was well kept and clean.

The accomodation was immaculately clean and ready upon our arrival, however feel that the unit was getting a little old and had some aircon issues, which was dealt with impecably by the courriers.

The Courriers were excellent, they were welcoming, attentive as neccessary, informative of the area and local attractions, efficient and professional throughout, as well as being genuinelly nice people.

In regards to value, I dont find Eurocamp particularily expensive, however can only advise that I felt it was only average value for money (at best) as the parc really did nothing for foreign guests.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015

Start your holiday ...