Les Tropiques Campsite

Torreilles-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM019

Reviews

Torreilles Plages, Les Tropiques reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
7.1
Accommodation
7.3
Eurocamp couriers
6.2
Value for money
7.1
Overall Holiday
7.6
Scores 7.6 out of 10 based on 28 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Madeleine

Sittingbourne
Third time back and a fantastic place to stay.
Myself and family love this park, it's not huge but just right for us! My children are 4 & 5 the pools are great and there's a lovely beach just afew minutes walk away.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
7 out of 10

Russell

Silly rules for clothing in Pool.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
9 out of 10

George

Park was great and close to beach even if space for car was small. Saw and heard nothing from couriers all week although we didn't need them. Caravan wasn't as clean as expected so did our own clean around in the corners, shower and wc. However would return to the location again without hesitation.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
2 out of 10

matthew

Hampshire
Do not stay here unless you can speak French, it is not geared up for English guests and it is rather confusing that it is sold as so. It does state that it is a typical French site but I think it should be made clearer that very few of the staff on site speak English. The animation team for example, which meant our kids, aged 7 and 4 were unable to join in. The pool area was ok, however there is one heated pool which was not the biggest but because it was heated it was the most popular which meant you could not move in it. You were constantly being kicked, hit and jumped on, it was no where big enough for the amount of people on the site. The rest of the site was filthy with there being so much dry mud about......no grass in site!! It is listed as a 4* but it is really no more than a 2*. This was our first time on a Eurocamp holiday and we won't be repeating the experience. Worst family holiday we have had.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 10 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that your recent stay didn’t quite meet expectations. Our parcs do vary and some have a more authentic feel than others however this should not impact on the overall enjoyment or quality for our holidays and so we’re sorry if this was not the case. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in our post holiday, we’ll ensure the points you have brought to our attention are carefully considered by Parc Management, as they too find feedback like yours an essential contribution towards their continual programme of improvement. Customer Care Team

7 out of 10

Graham

Dover, kent
Spent 11 days at Tropiques. The camp was clean and had a shop, laundry and bakery. Pool side clean and pleasant. Pool toilets were checked regularly by the life guards but im not sure why as they were absolutely disgusting and dirty all day every day also the music was a little contentious to say the least with one song playing swear words constantly as children played. The park is extremely isolated
from just about anywhere other than the beach so no other bars, shops to visit of an evening without a car journey. Also the park next door and one adjacent is extremely loud well into the early hours. This sounds across the whole park so if you wanted the sound of peace and quiet of an evening this is not the park for you. The eurocamp brochure states bike hire from €5 so we left our bikes at home intending to hire the kids bikes for the whole duration. I'd like to know where bike hire is €5 as it's certainly not here. Prices were astronomical so we had to pass on that.
Entertainment was on nightly, ranging from singers to hypnotists to dancers, however it was all focused on the French. In other camps I've been to the animation team are multi lingual and there were indeed many nationalities here but sadly it was all geared to the French with not an ounce of English spoken. As a consequence our children (and us) found the entertainment really boring and would not recommend this unless your understanding of French is fluent.
Lastly the eurocamp reps. Though really friendly and helpful when we needed gas, they were far less than forthcoming when we asked what there is to do in the area. Being told that most things are organised by the camp so speak to reception and pointed us in the direction of the beach and said it's kind of up there. I have been to two previous camps run by keycamp and I have to say the reps were far more friendly and helpful which let euro camp down a little bit.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
8 out of 10

Marilyn

Rochester
Visited this park in August 2016. Overall the park was well cared for. The swimming pools were clean & my children, 7,9 & 16 really enjoyed the slides. We enjoyed the entertainment in the evening which was every night & always varied. The beach is about a 15 minute walk away but was lovely, not too busy & just 2 small bars on the beach. The only thing was it was quite stony near the waters edge which my children moaned about! There was quite a strong current. The resort itself had a few restaurants & a spar which we used occasionally. The nearest aldi, lidl, petrol station was about a 5 minute car journey away. There are some lovely towns nearby, St Marie & Bacaras. Bacaras had a great market by the seafront which had some really reasonable bargains. There was a lovely Catalan feel to the area. We didn't bother paying for the wifi as the tourist information office opposite the park had free wifi which was fine for us as an occasional check in to emails etc. We would highly recommend the restaurant Cote de Cour which was part of La Palmarie park. The food & service was good value for money. The cycle paths were quite stony & bumpy so with young children they didn't enjoy the cycling although hubby would often go out first thing & cycle to the nearby towns. Would recommend this park if you want a quiet non tourist holiday away from a bustling town. The park did get noisy at night from a neighbouring park but by midnight it was fine. This is our 3rd year booking with eurocamp & would thoroughly recommend these type of holidays if you want a laidback relaxed time.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
8 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

A lovely parc, but there is a lot of noise late into the night from the neighbouring campsite (?Calypso). Otherwise a lovely parc with great pools, near to the beach, well worth a trip into beautiful Perpignan.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016

Start your holiday ...