La Chapelle Campsite

Argelès-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM034

Reviews

Argeles, Camping La Chapelle reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Value for money
7.8
Overall Holiday
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 157 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Stephen

Wales
A great location if you want to forget your car as the town and beach are only 5 mins walk away
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

Marion

Newmarket Suffolk
Beautiful resort with plenty of bars and restaurants and a lovely beach not far from the campsite. Very typical French resort so if you're expecting an English menu etc not for you. The campsite was lovely with loads of trees for shade, I do think it would benefit from a small shop though. All in all a wonderful holiday.
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

brian

Liverpool
Caravan was great very clean and well cared for.The eurocamp couriers were very helpful and polite thoroughly enjoyed our stay there
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

Richard

Sheffield
Argeles sur mer is lovely and the neighbouring port town of Collioure is beautiful. The backdrop is perfect! Mountains behind you and the sea in front of you.
It is the 2nd time I have travelled to 'La Chappelle' with my family and it is difficult to see where improvements can be made.

The Eurocamp staff kind of leave you to it which is fine and you see them around the site frequently carrying out tasks so its easy to get hold of them if you need to. The accommodation could have been a bit better. The roof vent leaked when it rained and the toilet seat was hanging on for dear life! Also the ballcock in the cistern occasionally broke which I was able to fix.

But, if you are travelling with kids, they will LOVE the water park onsite and the beach is HUGE!
Seriously 100% recommend Argeles and 100% you staying at La Chappelle. We will be back!
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017