La Chapelle Campsite

Argelès-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM034

Reviews

Argeles, Camping La Chapelle reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 137 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Susan

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great park, well situated. Main reception staff very friendly and helpful.
We had a brand new Avant which was faultless, apart from some issues with the hot water.On arrival on opening the bedding pack we ordered we found the sheet although obviously laundered to have a big disgusting stain in the middle of it, the staff replaced if next day thankfully. We were lucky with our emplacement which was at the back of the site and had plenty of room, but family members staying with us and other emplacements generally very close together. Pool complex was fantastic good enough to rival good hotels
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
9 out of 10

Daniel

We had a great time here! The campsite is lush and although not very authentic the town itself was great for kids and so nearby! We had hoped to use public transport to get around but the public transport was limited as it wasn't high season! We ended up hiring a car! The kids club was fantastic - my 4 year old son desperately wanted to go every day as he has sooo much fun! Sasha in particular was great! The avent caravans are in a good place but rather small in size!
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2016
Published on: 19 June 2016
10 out of 10

David

Crewe Friends
An excellent parc, in central Argeles, perfectly clean modern accommodation with stunning views - amazing! Couriers were outstanding.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
10 out of 10

David

Family (with only pre-school children)
Fab 6 nights away for us and the little ones. Our lodge was clean and well equipped with lots of storage space. The bedrooms were small but that was to be expected. The size of the deck on our Espace more Han made up for t anyway. We were in a quiet and shaded location (232) so that meant our children could retreat from the sun and sleep well at night. The playgrounds were lovely as was the Mini Parc play area. Our daughter (3) loved the bike lessons. Nina was so patient with her! The couriers were very helpful, especially wen allowing us to check out late at short notice. I also loved the fact you could borrow inflatables to use at the pool as well as beach things too. The pool area was great but the pools were freezing! This was understandable in May but the temperature in the heated pool could be a few degrees higher. It was all very clean and perfect for our 1 and 3 year olds. We loved the location of the park, right near Argelles beach with pitchers within easy access. The Intermarche was open pretty long hours and was just a 5 minute stroll from the park.
All in all, great and we will book again!
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
10 out of 10

Clare

Essex
The caravan was very basic, we went out of season so a lot of businesses were closed and there was no evening entertainment. One massive issue was the swimming pool, it was lovely and clean but no men with baggy shorts were allowed in due to the rules of the parc. They said 4 different reasons in 1 week and 1 family left after an argument and moved to the camp next door. The information is not printed anywhere prior to the holiday, men must wear very tight shorts/speedos.
Confirmed guest: 26 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016
8 out of 10

Bruce

Family (with only pre-school children)
Friendly site, great pool area, easy walking to beach and beach shops and restaurants. Easy access to local boulangerie and small supermarket on foot as well as big supermarkets by car. Town nothing special but good enough and plenty to see elsewhere. We had a mobile home with a view which was nice looking over the hills and a small vineyard. Small gas BBQ came with the place. Discovered a eurocamp area with toys on the last day which helped entertain our toddler. Went end of May so quiet but weather good.
Confirmed guest: 26 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016
8 out of 10

John

Salisbury Friends
It was early in the season and not everything was open but it was still an enjoyable stay
Confirmed guest: 17 May 2016
Published on: 21 May 2016

Start your holiday ...