La Chapelle

Argelès-Plage, Roussillon

Site code: WM034

Reviews

Argeles, Camping La Chapelle reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.9
Accommodation
8.4
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 167 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Chris

Gloucester Family (with only pre-school children)
We chose this site because it was sold to us for toddlers. The children's entrainment was below average. It was an 18 yr old who told us she had 5 days training before coming out to France. The area is very nice and the Van we had was good and the view made the holiday. Looking at book for next June le brasilia or La Sirène.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 28 June 2015
10 out of 10

Mike

Birmingham Family (with only pre-school children)
Brilliant first holiday with our little boy.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
8 out of 10

Richard

Market Harborough Couple
Holiday was very nice, but Travel via Eurotunnel was not.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2015
Published on: 22 June 2015
9 out of 10

George

Family (with only pre-school children)
gteat holiday but nead a supermart on site
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2015
Published on: 21 June 2015
7 out of 10

Francis

salford Couple
Parc was excellent caravan was as expected.Not enough privacy between vans and too many in any one row.Lack of hedgeing betyween vans was a real problem.Will probably not go againFac
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2015
Published on: 17 June 2015
10 out of 10

Andrea

Family (with only pre-school children)
Well what can I say - we had an amazing holiday at La Chapelle Eurocamp. The staff were very welcoming and the accommodation was very nice. Everything was at hand to make a holiday with a 4,2 and 4 month old really easy (as easy as anything with 3 kids is!!). There was initially a problem with getting a child gate for the decking but the staff sorted it out so we had one. The kids club which you attend with your children was fun as was the bike riding a swimming lessons and we all loved the ladies Daphne and Marley who ran the classes. We went into the local area a few times and went to the Port for an icecream, to the nearby beach (nice warm sea and refreshing breeze) and on the land train up the le Village for lunch one day. There are lots of fun parks with bouncy castles and the like around for the children although the charges are quite high. The best place we found to be with the kids was on site with the lovely swimming pools, 3 play parks and Eurocamp childrens activities. All in all 5 stars! Thank you x
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2015
Published on: 15 June 2015
9 out of 10

Tim

Southport Couple
Great pool area on site and the bar areas are nice.Couriers were friendly and very amicable ie when we needed gas straight there. Bar a good atmosphere but maybe have longer wi fi times (only gives you 15 mins free and then 30min lockout). The holiday homes are very close together, not much to park the car on ours either! The decking had a canopy that kept the sun off but would've been nice if it could retract when we wanted the sun, but with the pool and beach nearby it wasn't a major concern.
The takeaway isn't too clever by all accounts but there are plenty of places to eat less than 5 minutes away by the beach, also a couple of minutes away. Two supermarkets also very close by and plenty todo a short drive away. Pyrenees a short drive too.
Confirmed guest: 09 June 2015
Published on: 13 June 2015

Start your holiday ...