Bella Tola Campsite

Susten, Switzerland

Site code: SW011

Reviews

Susten, Bella Tola reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.9
Accommodation
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Value for money
8.6
Overall rating
8.9
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 62 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Nicola

The parc is old and in need of a bit of an upgrade but the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and all the facilities are very clean and good. Beautiful location, great for exploring. Very expensive area but that's Switzerland.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
10 out of 10

Richard & Helen

Denbigh
Excellent holiday location
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 11 August 2016
10 out of 10

Debbie

Hampshire
Even though we only stayed for 1 night it was the perfect stop over for our trip. The Eurocamp Couriers were very helpful and friendly. The views were stunning and it was a very pleasant stay.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2016
Published on: 03 August 2016
8 out of 10

Jenny

Glasgow
We really wanted to love this parc but unfortunately can't say that we did. We only stayed 2 nights so maybe would have warmed to it if we'd stayed longer. It all feels a bit dilapidated with the pool being a particular disappointment. The restaurant serves good food but as you would expect in Switzerland it is not cheap! The service we had from the Eurocamp couriers on site was fantastic; Tom in particular helped us with lots of good advice about the local area.
Confirmed guest: 14 July 2016
Published on: 27 July 2016
8 out of 10

Gillian

Glasgow
Pool was cold. Apart from that all lovely.
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 27 July 2016
9 out of 10

Paul

Cumbria
What can I say, the setting of this park and the journey to get there through the Alps is spectacular. I would highly recommend taking a trip to Lake Maggiore in Italy by going over the Simplon Pass. Also, a trip to Kandersteg using The Lötschberg Base Tunnel.

The weather we had was unseasonally hot for July (highs of 36c) which was a little uncomfortable, especially when trying to sleep at night, but I guess it is better than torrential rain.

The only sour note during our stay I'm afraid, was the service at the on-site bar/restaurant. If I didn't know better, it seemed that being British made us virtually invisible to the staff. Even after grabbing the attention of one of them and asking for a menu, the person went and served other people and even gave menus to a group who arrived 5 minutes after our request, before we received ours. I thought that this was a one off, but unfortunately it seemed to be the case on our 3 further visits. By all means don't let this put you off, as we might just have been unlucky, but it does not pay to be meek and mild as you might go thirsty and hungry.
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016
8 out of 10

Mark

York
Very quiet which was wonderful for us the mobile home, as I say every year the blankets and mattress covers should be cleaned after each client, they never are.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2016
Published on: 22 July 2016

Start your holiday ...