Jungfrau Campsite

Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Site code: SW013

Reviews

Lauterbrunnen, Camping Jungfrau reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.2
Accommodation
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Value for money
8.4
Overall Holiday
9.2
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 118 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Louis

Worcester
This is the third time we have visited this site. It is, of its type, the BEST in Europe. We will be back.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
10 out of 10

Maureen

cornwall
was a really good ,very friendly staff and helpful staff at Jungfrau, will be going back in 2018 s we could not book for 2017
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
10 out of 10

Christopher

Stafford
We had a fantastic time, the area is completely stunning and the parc was well equipped and very family friendly. Nice and peaceful location with no noise around the parc. Although slightly dated the caravan we stayed in was clean and tidy.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
10 out of 10

Stuart

Tisbury
Absolute amazing holiday and will be booking to come back next year.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
10 out of 10

Bridget

Braintree
We had a marvellous time and would have liked to stay longer!
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
9 out of 10

Cindy

Versonnex, France
We loved our stay at Jungfrau. The views surrounding the campsite are stunning and there is plenty to keep you busy. It's the first time we've stayed in the Classic Tent with Eurocamp and we found it very well kitted-out and was fuss-free - perfect for short stays where you don't want to pitch your own tent & bring gear. This campsite is small and never feels crowded, even when full. My 4 year old daughter loved the play area & daily movie. All the services on site were excellent - from store to restaurant and info office. We found out Eurocamp couriers to be friendly and helpful.
Onsite bathrooms were clean, well-maintained, the showers hot and with better water pressure than I have at home.
We loved the local region - Lauterbrunnen is a beautiful village and a short stroll away - local attractions range from the amazing Trummelbachfalle or heading up Jungfrau. Cable cars etc were expensive but the experiences were unforgettable. Our daughter also loved the children's play area (Flower Parc) at 1900m, complete with underground burrows - a feast for little minds. Perhaps the best thing you can do is of course the cheapest: pack a picnic and hike. We never tired of oogling the magnificent scenery, listening to the cow bells or breathing in the fresh air.
We were lucky enough to have perfect blue sky weather and near 30 degree temperatures for our entire stay (in September!). Unfortunately the pool in Lauterbrunnen closes in September so we cannot report on it although it would have been welcome in the heat. We also intersected the Jungfrau marathon and Folk Night both of which were great fun and extremely well attended and organised. The latter giving us insight into local culture and craft.
The downsides, if any, is that the area is (understandably) very popular with paragliders and many of the tandem instructors are ferried back up the mountain by helicopter. So we found a fair bit of helicopter activity in the valley during the day which may intrude those inclined to lounge at the tent with a good book. But, if like us, you were out exploring, it didn't detract significantly from the experience. The only other thing is that everything in Switzerland is expensive but that's Switzerland and costs can minimised by bringing essentials with you (we drove from France) and shopping at your local Co-op rather than eating out.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016

Start your holiday ...