Le Capanne

Bibbona, Tuscany, Central Italy & Elba

Site code: IN012

Reviews

Bibbona, Le Capanne reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
7.2
Parc
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
7.6
Scores 7.6 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Julie

Manchester
We had a great time, the park is very good and suitable for all ages. There is lots to explore in Tuscany. Well recommended.
Confirmed guest: 02 February 2014
Published on: 24 August 2014
7 out of 10

Amanda

Hove
Overall a really good holiday, plenty of places to visit and a lovely freindly campsite with a grat restaurant and pool.
Confirmed guest: 08 October 2013
Published on: 24 August 2014
6 out of 10

Philip

Their are now child friendly beaches with in a1 hour drive, you can't sit around the pool and watch your children as their is a wall and hedge in around the outside so you have to be in with them all the time. It gets VERY over crowded in the afternoons. The parc restaurant is excellent quality and value for money but if you are not fluent in dutch or italian then the childrens clubs are useless as nobody speaks english. You need to have car as Tuscany is beautiful but all the villages and towns worth visiting are a car journey away. The local town Cecine is a 3 story concrete jungle although it does have at least 2 good supermarkets.
Confirmed guest: 10 March 2014
Published on: 22 August 2014
10 out of 10

Richard

Letchworth
Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday, staff on site were lovely, especially the shop guy. We chose an Italian camp site to use our training in the language and found the site was mainly setup for the Dutch, which we felt very left out for not being able to speak or understand the Dutch language. as confirmed by our rep the site was 90% populated by them.
Confirmed guest: 06 July 2013
Published on: 11 August 2014
8 out of 10

Elly

Ulverston, Cumbria
This is a lovely park. The restaurant is excellent, our rep was great (Richard), brilliant crazy golf course, and the accommodation was fine. The pool was good (but cold!) and overall we had a great stay. The park is close to the coast. We went to Baratti beach which was lovely, and had a great day there. Richard also recommended Vada beach, but we didn't manage to fit that in. Close to lots of lovely little towns where we went to in the evening to eat. My only criticism was that the park is over 90% Dutch so it felt like we were actually in The Netherlands! On other parks we have stayed at there seems to be more of a mix of nationalities, and I would personally have liked more British families there, if only for the reason that the language barrier makes it harder for our children to make friends.
Confirmed guest: 23 January 2014
Published on: 08 August 2014
9 out of 10

Kate

hitchin
Just come back from 2 fantastic weeks at La Capanne in Italy with our 2 children. Great, campsite, great weather, great holiday
Confirmed guest: 12 January 2014
Published on: 08 August 2014
4 out of 10

Diane

Disappointed in the condition of park, toilets, showers and paths and roads. There was no entertainment at night and we could not park near our tent. Wouldnt stay here again.
Confirmed guest: 25 March 2014
Published on: 03 July 2014