Valle Gaia

Cecina, Tuscany, Central Italy & Elba

Site code: IN014

Reviews

Cecina, Valle Gaia reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 45 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Deborah

Hull
The parc and facilities were very good. Very clean toilets and showers and plenty of hot water. Lovely swimming pools, bars, well stocked shop with deli and wine cellar. Pizzeria on sight also excellent and good value for money.
Confirmed guest: 10 July 2014
Published on: 28 August 2014
9 out of 10

Kirstin

South Sheilds
Fantastic in all aspects - we had a great time.
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2013
Published on: 23 August 2014
9 out of 10

Helen

Surrey
Lovely park, well maintained, high quality facilities and friendly staff.
Confirmed guest: 08 October 2013
Published on: 18 August 2014
7 out of 10

Richard

Bedfordshire
Valle Gaia is a small and fairly quiet parc but surprisingly it closes for 2 hours for all car traffic between 1pm to 3pm so if you come back from a morning out and have shopping you have to park just outside the main gates and walk - never had that with the dozens of parks we have stayed at before with you and seems a bit out of date. Basically the security gate man goes for lunch for 2 hours. The local beaches aren't up to much either so not a great seaside location for those with families wanting to use a nice beach.In fact all the local places seemed rather quiet and not geared up for tourism.
Confirmed guest: 26 April 2014
Published on: 17 August 2014
10 out of 10

Alison

Swanley
A very nice park surrounded by beautiful trees and lovely rolling Tuscan hills. Very good food at the take away pizzeria and lots of choice of pizzas, pasta dishes and starters at reasonable prices. The pools were great and no sun bed reservations with towels allowed which is good.The Robin Hood restaurant up the hill was excellent with great views too,as was the neighbouring bar. We visited the local hill towns Casale Marritima and Montescudio as well as the beach at Vada, and Pisa, Siena and Volterra.
Confirmed guest: 09 January 2014
Published on: 14 August 2014
10 out of 10

Mike

Not a place for a beach holiday, lots of private slightly crummy beaches, but the sites pools in particular the quite pool at the top of the site are great.
Lots to do in land, great restaurants not expensive at all, super markets have fantastic produce and again much cheaper than the UK.
Train is the best way to get to Florence at only 22 euros return from Cecina.
All round a brilliant holiday. Special mention to the eurocaml reps really friendly and very helpful with their local knowledge.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2013
Published on: 11 August 2014
10 out of 10

Melanie

Broughton Astley
Beautiful campsite, in a lovely area with lots to see and do. Very peaceful at night too. We visited Pisa, Volterra, Massa Maritima and Castiglione, as well as spending lots of time on the beach. Our favourite place of the holiday was Baratti Bay- a beautiful natural golden bay. Our accommodation (Vista 3 bed 2 bath) was superb and spotless on arrival. Couriers Wendy and John were the best we have ever met in our many years of Keycamp/Eurocamp holidays. Food from the takeaway was very good. We also had one lovely meal at the Robin Hood restaurant and ate at the pizzeria one evening- also very good. A lovely site and a great base for visiting the surrounding area.
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2013
Published on: 08 August 2014