Barco Reale

Lamporecchio, Tuscany, Central Italy & Elba

Site code: IN016

Reviews

Lamporecchio, Barco Reale reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.5
Parc
8.8
Eurocamp couriers
9.2
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 34 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

David

Weymouth
A really good holiday. If you have a car, Barco is a good base to visit Florence, Sienna and Pisa (and Vinci). The smallish supermarket is a 10 minute drive down the mountain (much cheaper than the camp market). It was my wife's birthday while we were there and the camp restaurant staff surprised her with a cake and singing 'happy birthday'. Nice friendly staff and Maureen and Martin were great Eurocamp couriers.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2014
Published on: 29 August 2014
9 out of 10

Jane

Salisbury
Best campsite yet! Clean, beautiful views and enough to entertain the whole family (11,13 & 15year olds). Great restaurant too. We also took advantage of the many trips offered from the campsite and took the bus to Florence. Would definitely come back here.
Confirmed guest: 05 April 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014
8 out of 10

Stephen

Sutton Coldfield
An excellent site. Really good environment, space and facilities. The Eurocamp caravans were a little old and cramped, but the veranda was spacious. Lovely pool and restaurant.
Confirmed guest: 25 March 2014
Published on: 19 August 2014
9 out of 10

Shelley

Wonderful remote location for rest and relaxation. Access was challenging - the drive up the hill as well as round the camp, but worth it for the views.
Confirmed guest: 24 November 2013
Published on: 06 August 2014
7 out of 10

Jim

Plymouth
We travelled to Barco Reale without a car. This was unfortunately more limiting then we expected as the local bus didn't link to the train times at Pistoia. Also very few Britons on the site - a German couple described it to us as a Netherlands' colony!
Confirmed guest: 31 October 2013
Published on: 22 July 2014
10 out of 10

A

Sutton Coldfield
An excellent holiday all round
Confirmed guest: 04 January 2014
Published on: 21 July 2014
10 out of 10

Clare

Craigavon
We had a fabulous time at Barco Reale. This was our first euro camp experience and we will definitely be back. The park was great, the pools with a view were super and our girls loved them. Everything felt very safe and clean. I would recommend walking down to San Baronto and visiting Victoria's for dinner. The park restaurant is nice but you will get a more authentic and tasty experience at this restaurant.
Confirmed guest: 13 April 2014
Published on: 10 July 2014