Baia Domizia

Baia Domizia, Tuscany, Central Italy & Elba

Site code: IS014

Reviews

Baia Domizia, Baia Domizia reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.1
Value for money
7.4
Parc
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.9
Overall rating
7.8
Scores 7.8 out of 10 based on 52 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
5 out of 10

Michael

France
Bearing in mind that we were there for the final two weeks before it closed the facilities were good although the atmosphere was muted.The camp is in a forest and the mobile we were allocated was in a very shaded place so we did not get any Sun on our deck which meant that after a heavy storm everything felt damp. We took advantage of the excursions from the site which were very enjoyable. The cost of sunbeds by the pool (3.50 euros a day) and of WiFi (6 euros a day) was excessive. At every other site we have stayed at the sunbeds have been free.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 19 September 2014
5 out of 10

Angela

Meppershall
Could do with renovating. Pool and beach were fantastic but that was all. The restaurant was poor, staff were unfriendly and supermarket over priced.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
4 out of 10

Julie

Very expensive for accommodation, mattress were bobberly and could be felt under linen, instead our children slept on the sofas. Very deprived area locally, dirty and unkept also there is no local places to visit of any interest and wouldn't recommend for these reasons.

The parc itself is kept well and was pleasent.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
6 out of 10

Rachel

Usk
This could be a great campsite and it has lots of positives. The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away, the pools are quiet because so many guests are at the beach, the restaurant and ice cream shop is good quality and good value for money and the on site supermarket is well stocked and reasonably priced. Unfortunately, the Eurocamp vans are getting a little tired and we had rats in the roof of ours. The first rep didn't seem very interested in helping us, but the second was brilliant and soon arrived with poison. It took four days for the noise of the rats to stop and because the disco also keeps you awake (some nights until 3am) the holiday was not restful. I have come home feeling unwell and desperate for a good night's sleep. A shame, as it would have otherwise been a nice place to stay. One little tip - swimming caps have to be worn in the pool.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

We want all of our customers to have a great stay with us, and so it's disappointing to hear about your recent holiday experience. It looks like you've already raised this directly with a member of or Customer Relations Team, but please do let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Peter

Stafford
Great holiday in a first class parc
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2014
Published on: 21 August 2014
8 out of 10

Richard

One of Eurocamp`s furthest away parks but worth the trip if you want a real taste of Italy. Lovely surroundings and warm sea. Easy distance from Rome, Vesuvious and Pompeii.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2014
Published on: 18 August 2014
9 out of 10

Stephen

Aylesbury
Great park and location
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2014
Published on: 18 August 2014