Interlude Campsite

Ile de Rè, Vendee

Site code: AT011


Ile De Ré, Interlude reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 34 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10


London Couple
second visit to this parc. The beachside location is just perfect!
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


This was our 5th visit to Interlude so we knew what to expect. Brilliant location right next to a lovely beach. Island perfect for cycling as it is flat with lots of bike paths and quiet roads once you get off the main drag - St Martin and La Flotte are only a few miles away. Indoor pool is peculiar and we didn't use it. Entertainment is a bit hit and miss but they do try their best and have separate entertainment early evening for children, at least they did in August. Shop is well stocked and restaurant is quite good as are takeaway pizzas. We have had mixed weather on Re over the years and this year was no exception - very strong winds and rain for a couple of days - at least one tree down on site. The end of the week was glorious.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
7 out of 10


Beautiful island, great access to fabulous beach direct from site. Shame eurocamp don t have any chalets, our tent needed an upgrade and was not a great pitch. Courier did the minimum possible.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
8 out of 10


Farnham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very disappointed that after driving through the night to Ille de re that we were not allowed to enter or park at the campsite until 3pm as the courier wasn't able to allocate us a pitch or sort us with bands?!? We would not have chosen the travel arrangements we did if we knew this was going to be the case and on all you documenting it states that we could use the site and facilities on arrival. A very stressful start to the holiday with 2 kids and no sleep!!!
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
9 out of 10


Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fabulous holiday. Good facilities on this parc, shop and restaurant good. Swimming pools pretty rubbish and freezing cold! ile de re is a brilliant destination. Will definitely go back!
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10


Chesterfield Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is our second time at this site and overall our holiday was much better than our first experience. This was mainly due to us knowing more about the island and also the public transport. We did this holiday without a car - we flew, used buses and hired bikes for the 2 weeks. This was a brilliant way to see everything the island has to offer.
The site is clean, well looked after - there was always staff cleaning the toilets and maintaining the grounds. The pool is still very cold - our children struggled to stay in the pool for more than a few minutes. We used the restaurant on the last day. It isn't the cheapest place to eat but the food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful and there was great choice. Our pitch was great - it was very private and away from the toilet block although there are Eurocamp pitches that are less private.
The campsite location cannot be beaten - the beach is fantastic for children, the buses, in particular the free electric buses enable access to nearby villages, the market in Bois Plage is super for fresh produce. We highly recommend it.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 23 August 2015
9 out of 10


Perfect escape. 2 young kids kept well entertained. Beautiful beach. Loved every minute
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015

Start your holiday ...