Interlude Campsite

Ile de Rè, Vendee

Site code: AT011

Reviews

Ile De Ré, Interlude reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 39 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Victoria

Farnham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very disappointed that after driving through the night to Ille de re that we were not allowed to enter or park at the campsite until 3pm as the courier wasn't able to allocate us a pitch or sort us with bands?!? We would not have chosen the travel arrangements we did if we knew this was going to be the case and on all you documenting it states that we could use the site and facilities on arrival. A very stressful start to the holiday with 2 kids and no sleep!!!
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
9 out of 10

Rebecca

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fabulous holiday. Good facilities on this parc, shop and restaurant good. Swimming pools pretty rubbish and freezing cold! ile de re is a brilliant destination. Will definitely go back!
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Nicola

Chesterfield Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is our second time at this site and overall our holiday was much better than our first experience. This was mainly due to us knowing more about the island and also the public transport. We did this holiday without a car - we flew, used buses and hired bikes for the 2 weeks. This was a brilliant way to see everything the island has to offer.
The site is clean, well looked after - there was always staff cleaning the toilets and maintaining the grounds. The pool is still very cold - our children struggled to stay in the pool for more than a few minutes. We used the restaurant on the last day. It isn't the cheapest place to eat but the food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful and there was great choice. Our pitch was great - it was very private and away from the toilet block although there are Eurocamp pitches that are less private.
The campsite location cannot be beaten - the beach is fantastic for children, the buses, in particular the free electric buses enable access to nearby villages, the market in Bois Plage is super for fresh produce. We highly recommend it.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 23 August 2015
9 out of 10

Abbie

Perfect escape. 2 young kids kept well entertained. Beautiful beach. Loved every minute
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015
10 out of 10

Claire

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
A beautiful island, site had everything we needed and facilities ok (toilet block in need of renovation but fine). Pitches small compared to inland sites and dotted over the site. Shaun (rep) very helpful and tent was the cleanest we experienced over three sites. Definatley take your bikes!
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2015
Published on: 11 August 2015
9 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

The location of the camp site was excellent, very clean . Good entertainment. Loved the beach
Confirmed guest: 24 July 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015
5 out of 10

Harriet

Family (the eldest child is at school)
very expensive accommodation. No chairs or little table in tent. Terrible weather. Poor pool facilities. No area to exercise puppy despite paying extra - not sure for what. Ants in the tent - not treated.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2015
Published on: 05 August 2015

Start your holiday ...