Domaine d'Oléron Campsite

Ile De Oléron, Vendee

Site code: AT012

Reviews

Ile De Oléron, Domaine D'Oléron reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Value for money
8.2
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

June

Chard
Although the central route through Oleron can be very busy this parc is an oasis of peace, particularly in September. All the facilities are very well kept and the swimming pool excellent. Managers Anneke and Freddy maintain very high standards and are always kind and helpful. Wayne ,the Eurocamp courier does a splendid job. We have always liked the Classic accomodations in the past because of the space afforded but feel they are perhaps due for replacement! The fact that we have returned to this parc many times over indicates how much we have enjoyed the parc, people and surroundings.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
10 out of 10

Richard

Bicester
This is an exceptional camp site very friendly owners who take areal pride in making you feel welcome. The Eurocamp courier Wayne is one of the most helpful guys we have come across in the 30 years we have been using Eurocamp. He maintains the mobile homes in superb condition and we are now looking at making a reservation for a fifth stay at this camp.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
10 out of 10

neil

Plymouth
Beautiful island with lots of things to do ,lots of safe cycle paths for everyone to use,great beaches ,beautiful seafood and many of them to suit all types of budgets.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
10 out of 10

Tamsin

We had a great time. The safari tent was fantastic and perfect for the 4 of us. The site was great for our children as they could cycle round it giving them that extra bit of freedom. The campsite cafe/bar was great. We highly recommend the pizza! Our courier was brilliant and gave us lots of helpful tips and was around to answer our questions. The site was 3km from a lovely sandy beach and it was easy to explore the rest of the island from there.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
10 out of 10

Julie

Bedford
There is very little to fault at the camp except the sparse shop and the limited opening hours for the pool. Wayne the rep was great and we have already booked our holiday for next year.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
9 out of 10

Melanie

Sawbridgeworth
The parc was lovely. The only thing missing was a shop.
The caravan was excellent but a little run down.
A fantastic holiday generally and perfect for three small children.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2016
Published on: 05 September 2016
7 out of 10

stephen

Lovely clean site . Tent pitch great , shower block very clean. Only down side was needed to drive to a number of cycle paths as children too young to go straight from site. (5 & 7)
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2016
Published on: 06 September 2016

Start your holiday ...