Domaine d'Oléron Campsite

Ile De Oléron, Vendee

Site code: AT012

Reviews

Ile De Oléron, Domaine D'Oléron reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.3
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.9
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 46 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Mark

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Really small and family friendly park in nice location on the wonderful Ile d'Oleron. We brought our bikes and loved being able to cycle with the kids to the nearby beaches
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
10 out of 10

Scott

Ille d'Oleron Family (the eldest child is at school)
This was our first Eurocamp holiday and we had a great time, with a wide variety of activities for the whole family. A very safe, clean and friendly sight. We would all recommend it. Thank you.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Andris

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Small and friendly site which is very well maintained by attentive and friendly staff.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015
8 out of 10

JUlie

Dunstable
Fantastic friendly parc, beautiful beaches, best sea food, helpful locals and to top it of the parc mangers Anteke andFreddy were fabulous
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015
8 out of 10

Nina

Family (the eldest child is at school)
If you have younger children this Park, I found to be safe, secure and very well maintained. The shower block and pool were exceptionally clean. The Euro camp Courier was helpful and accommodating. On arrival our accommodation I found to be dirty and the cupboards had not been wiped out from the previous occupiers, the toilet also we found smelt of urine. Also in the evening in the master bedroom when a glass of water was placed on the beside table the chipboard that was attached to the wall just fell away leave the glass to fall on the floor as it was unable to sustain the weight. However once I called the courier he came and gave our accommodation another go over. There are also limited shopping facilities at this Park, you can order bread at the bar for the following morning, however there is a lovely bakery in town a short cycle ride away. We were very impressed with the large supermarket in St Georges which stocked everything you need and had an amazing array of seafood for your evening BBQ. Overall we all had an amazing time, either on park or getting out and about. Sadly though unless Euro camp update their accommodation we would return to the park next year but use a different travel company.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015

It's great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed this parc and the surrounding area. We know how crucial good quality accommodation is in getting the most out of your holiday, so we are sorry that your accommodation wasn’t up to our usual standards. We do invest a lot of resources into improving our accommodation so your comments are a huge help in identifying the areas we need to target. Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Geoffrey

Bromley Kent
We had a great holiday exactly as we expected from Eurocamp
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
9 out of 10

Andrew

Tavistock Family (the eldest child is at school)
The caravan was well worn and should have scrapped or updated. The floor was uneven. The doors jammed. The toilet sear wobbled. The boiler broke in the first week. The kitchen units were ropey. The decking was very old and dirty.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the standard of accommodation allocated to you on this occasion. We do have an ongoing programme of improvement for our accommodation range and your comments will prove extremely helpful in highlighting key areas that require our attention.
Thanks again for your feedback, Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...