Domaine d'Oléron

Ile De Oléron, Vendee

Site code: AT012

Reviews

Ile De Oléron, Domaine D'Oléron reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.4
Value for money
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
9.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 41 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

James

Thornton Cleveleys Couple
This must be our 43rd or 44th holiday with Eurocamp. Domain d ' Oleron is a small, excellently run site with easy access to the cycle tracks which offers access to all the areas on the island which we enjoy. The weather was very good which is always a bonus and although we found out about the sad demise of Ron, our previous courier, his successor, Wayne, was very good.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
8 out of 10

Brian

Rochester Couple
Enjoyed our holiday. Quiet campsite. Weather was good. Cycle paths allowed you to visit parts of the island traffic free with we enjoyed.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
10 out of 10

Christi

Earls Barton Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely campsite, when we stayed in late May it was beautiful and peaceful. Only slightly odd downside was needing your own toilet roll!
We were able to cycle to the bakeries in Sauzelle (our preferred bakery) and St Georges from the campsite or you can order your bread from the bar. The island has miles of beautiful beaches, we visited many of them and all were incredible. The lighthouse is also worth a visit. We finished with a meal out at Zest in St. George which was delicious. We had one problem which Eurocamp have resolved for us.
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 10 June 2015
9 out of 10

Malcolm

Lincoln Couple
Third visit to this site. That says it all.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2015
Published on: 09 June 2015
8 out of 10

Tom

St Ives Couple
Area was nice and parc was smart and clean, just a few annoying things like taking your own loo roll as opposed to them providing it is irritating.

Courier Wayne was a credit to the company.
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2015
Published on: 03 June 2015
10 out of 10

Kay

St Austell Couple
Domain d' Oleron is a great little camp site for couples and families with young children. The Eurocamp tents were in a lovely spot and exceptionally clean, as were the camp site facilities. We woke every morning to wonderful bird song and were very lucky with the weather. We've stayed on over 20 Eurocamp sites & this is definitely one of our favourites... Small & peaceful, with a lovely laid back feel. The Eurocamp courier, Wayne is a really friendly, helpful & thoroughly hard working chap. One of the nicest Eurocamp staff we've met - making us feel very welcome & nothing was too much trouble... If only they could all be like Wayne! A fab holiday - thank you!!! :-)
Confirmed guest: 24 May 2015
Published on: 01 June 2015
10 out of 10

June

Chard Couple
As we are in the older age spectrum we look for comfort, a quiet site and a well organised situation. We have had four excellent holidays here.The parc provides everything one would wish for. Ron the courier is one of Eurocamp's "stars" and couldn't do more. The managers Anneke and Freddy are friendly and helpful at all times. The parc and facilities are very well maintained ,particularly the swimming pool.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014

Start your holiday ...