Camping Les Ilates Campsite

Ile de Rè, Vendee

Site code: AT013

Reviews

Il de Rè, Camping Les Ilates reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
7.8
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Value for money
7.8
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 62 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

David

Princes Risborough
We had excellent weather. Loix is somewhat isolated by the salt pans and benefits from being more relaxed than the other main towns on the island. The lack of commercial development in the area is a real plus point.
The beach nearest this campsite is definitely too far to walk and is a real disappointment. The beaches worth visiting on the island are all on the south coast, which requires a cycle ride or a car ride.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
6 out of 10

George Marjoram

Gosport and France
We did not know that the dog could not be left in the caravan. This has not happened before. It should have been made clear in advance. It caused a problem in our ability to eat in restaurants.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
9 out of 10

Diane

Castleford
Really enjoyed the holiday spent our time cycling to the villages and resorts swimming in the sea eating lots of fresh seafood. Would definitely visit again.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
9 out of 10

Catriona

Dunstable
Il de re and village of loix made up for any eurocamp shortfalls.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
9 out of 10

Brian

rochester ,kent
We had excellent weather which made the holiday.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
9 out of 10

Benjamin

Reigate
Great holiday. Kids made good friends.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
8 out of 10

Kerry

West midlands
A most enjoyable holiday. Site was very clean and child friendly. Food served in the bar was a good standard - lovely pizzas. Pool was a suitable size for the amount of people on the site. Site was in a quiet location on the edge of Loix but within walking distance to the centre. Would stay again
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016

Start your holiday ...