Camping Les Ilates Campsite

Ile de Rè, Vendee

Site code: AT013

Reviews

Il de Rè, Camping Les Ilates reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 63 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Heather

Lowestoft
A brilliant place to visit. Lots to do and very easy cycling (if at times the routes are a bit crowded). Went out everyday so cannot really comment on the parc as didn't use any of its facilities. Eurocamp staff very helpful and friendly but didn't really use them either, just the odd question in passing.
Confirmed guest: 24 June 2017
Published on: 27 June 2017
9 out of 10

Jon

Fantastic holiday and the Island of Ile De Rey is beautiful, only down side was shop, bar and restaurant. The shop on site did not open until the 17th of June and the bar does not open at all during the afternoon, don't get me wrong didn't want an alcoholic
drink but It would have been nice to be able to go to the bar for a cool drink or even to be able to get an icecream when it was hot. bar which did sell icecream closes about 1pm and does not open again until 6pm, and the shop closes at 12:30 and does not open again until 5:pm
Confirmed guest: 22 June 2017
Published on: 26 June 2017
9 out of 10

Anne

Pontefract
The Vendée especially Ile dear Re is a beautiful destination. Would highly recommend it for a relaxing holiday.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

Susan

Brockenhurst
Ile de Re such a lovely island with pretty towns and villages. Hired bikes one day as so easy and very popular with many miles of cycle tracks. Local oysters so fresh and delicious. Found prices reasonable. Only complaint exorbitant deposit of 500 euros for the two of us to hire bikes. Terrified of letting them out of our sight.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017
9 out of 10

lydia

Farnborough
Great site, playground, bouncy castle and pool for the children, as well as tennis courts. Bread, etc can be ordered for the following morning from reception, John our host was always about and was very helpful. Great location and bike hire is a must, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
8 out of 10

Avril

Kidderminster
Excellent, park lovely rural location within easy walking of the village Loix. But you will get more out of your holiday if you hire a car or bicycles. The Navette shuttle bus does not link well with the islands buses, although the beach at la passe is beautiful and worth visit if you have a significant wait for a bus else where on the island.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Sarah

Barnsley
We spent a lovely week at Les Ilates Camping. The site was small but well kept and just a short walk to the beautiful coastline and local village of Loix. We chose to travel car free and fly to La Rochelle. Although the airport website said there would be plenty of taxis, we did struggle to get one and I would recommend booking one with a local firm in advance. There were regular buses which ran the length of the island, but you have to get a shuttle bus from just behind the campsite to reach the main bus route so this limits when you are able to travel. We did manage to have a few hours in La Rochelle though, and also travelled to St Martin on the bus for a morning. When we went (the last week of May) it way lovely and quiet both on the campsite and in the local area. Very relaxing!
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017