Camping Les Ilates

Ile de Rè, Vendee

Site code: AT013

Reviews

Il de Rè, Camping Les Ilates reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
7.8
Parc
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.9
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 52 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

howard

Emsworth
A very good, quiet site on a beautiful island.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2014
Published on: 28 September 2014
10 out of 10

Karen

Bristol
Ile de Re a fantastic place for a relaxing end of season break. We took our own bikes and spent three days exploring the island using the many cycle paths that criss cross the island. The whole place has a peaceful ambience.
Confirmed guest: 09 September 2014
Published on: 26 September 2014
8 out of 10

Rebecca

Loix
We had a lovely stay at this park. The pool was great, our 3-year-old could hardly be coaxed out of it, and the location for beach, cycling round the island and visiting the nearby town was ideal. Not a holiday for anyone looking for nightlife or on-site entertainment, but perfect for relaxing and cycling. Nearby town is lovely and feels very French, not swamped by tourists and has a good patisserie, butcher and fishmonger. Couriers were pleasant and friendly but not intrusive. Would go back!
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
8 out of 10

Yvonne

High Wycombe
Nice park, generally quiet. Pitches well spaced for degree of privacy with good decking area. Adequate leisure facilities. Occasional loud evening entertainment. Temperatures lower than in previous years. More in low 20s than high 20s. However, it was mainly dry for the 9 days we were there.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
9 out of 10

Simon

Tavistock Devon
Our second stay at Les Ilates , thoroughly enjoyable again !
A quiet and peaceful setting , ideal for the many miles of designated cycle tracks.
The same courier John ,who again could not have been more helpful.
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 14 September 2014
7 out of 10

Gerald

Uckfield
There is a big problem with noise on this park they have a curfew at 10pm but the bar plays much later. Cars are prevented from leaving the park after 10 but they then park on the other side of the boundary wall to the Eurocamp caravan bedroom so when they roar away in the middle of the night we are woken up on many occasions....
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
9 out of 10

David

Wrexham
A nice small camp site that feels very French, the caravans are a little close together but careful siting of hedges and trees helps makes prevent you feeling on top of one another.
John the courier is a really nice chap, very friendly and willing to sort out any issues quickly and without fuss, making this a very enjoyable stay.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014