Camping Les Ilates Campsite

Ile de Rè, Vendee

Site code: AT013

Reviews

Il de Rè, Camping Les Ilates reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 70 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Matthew

Poole Family (with only pre-school children)
Everything we could have wanted from a first family holiday with our 7 month old daughter. A fantastic, peaceful setting with excellent accomodation and couriers who even helped us when our car broke down. Facilities are excellent with a great bar / snack restaurant and small shop containing everything a family could need to get them through the first day before hitting the Intermarche or the brilliant patisserie / boulangerie in Loix. Loix itself is a great little town containing a Spar, Poisonerrie, Epicerie, Boulangerie as well as a deli stacked with excellent cheeses and meats. Would recommend both Camping Les Illates and Ile De Re in general for a fantastic and unforgetable family holiday. Thanks Eurocamp!
Confirmed guest: 19 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
7 out of 10

Andrew

Ashford Couple
Small parc and prefer larger sites, however well situated in proximity to the village (within walking distance).
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
6 out of 10

Stuart

Christchurch Couple
I liked Ill de Re but would probably choose to stay nearer to St Martin or La Flotte in future.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 13 June 2016
9 out of 10

Robert

Banbury Couple
Having holidayed with Eurocamp for getting on for 25 years, we have become familiar with a very high standard of parc, and of service. We felt that the service from Eurocamp remained high, as always, and notably in dealing with issues of flooding at one of our campsites. We also loved the Ile de Re. We were disappointed with Les Ilates - we knew it would not have lots of facilities, but we felt that the site was poorly maintained (in comparison with what we are used to - Guines, for instance, where we stopped both going and returning, and which is always impeccable). The mobile homes are on very small plots and felt congested. The couriers were incredibly helpful and we appreciated their attentiveness.
Just a small note - we weren't given a specific code on our travel voucher for self check in on the Tunnel and this caused problems on both the outward and return journeys - I think a digit had been missed from the Eurocamp code...
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
8 out of 10

Val

Kelsall Family (the eldest child is at school)
The reason I can't give very positive feedback for the parc is its location. there was a small beach nearby but it was quite a long way to a good beach. This was disappointing for us, especially as some members of our party had no car.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
7 out of 10

Simon

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Went with three kids under 7. Swapped to this site after as Interlude terminated their contract with Eurocamp. It's quite a small site and as we weren't in high season (June half-term) the shop wasn't open and the onsite bar/restaurant was often closed. Bike hire was available which was great and we hired bikes for the week. Good kids playground and bouncy castle. Pool is decent but no slides. Overall it's a little out of the way - need car or bikes to get to a decent beach. More suited to those who want a like a small quiet site and don't need walking access to a beach
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
8 out of 10

Andrew

Bath Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely site with nice pool great island to explore on bikes but a car is needed for supermarket trips as local shop very small
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2016
Published on: 07 June 2016

Start your holiday ...