Camping Les Ilates Campsite

Ile de Rè, Vendee

Site code: AT013


Il de Rè, Camping Les Ilates reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 71 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10


Warsop Couple
I was really looking forward to the Ile de Re, but disapointed. Its a beautiful Island, driving up to the site we passed lovely forests, beaches and miles of cycle paths. Unfortunately when we started to sightsee, apart from the Nature Reserve there was little else to see. The towns were boring, nothing of note to see, or man made, could have been at Ingoldmells? If you like cycling and watersports then this is the place for you.
Confirmed guest: 24 September 2015
Published on: 04 October 2015
9 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Small peaceful park in a beautiful location.
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
8 out of 10


Leeds Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent holiday
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
8 out of 10


Biggleswade Family (the eldest child is at school)
Camp site food excellent but owners missing a real trick as bar area no ambience at all. Strip lighting and long rows of tables. Did not eat or drink there at all used as take away only. Such a shame. Great location Loix lovely and a short walk away and lovely island with stunning scenery
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
8 out of 10


London Family (the eldest child is at school)
Loved the island and the Flowers campsite had a nice pool and friendly staff. However apart from that, it was remote and expensive and i wouldn't visit again or recommend it.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
8 out of 10


Syresham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall we had a good holiday. The facilities at the campsite were very good, although the individual pitch was small and there was some noise from neighbouring pitches after 11pm and before 8am. The pool was lovely and the pizzeria and shop were ideal. The staff, both the Eurcamp couriers and site staff were excellent - friendly and very helpful. The location in the village of Loix and the island were beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the cycle paths, the towns and the beaches. Only the weather let it down in the middle of our holiday, when we had several very windy and wet days.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 06 September 2015
8 out of 10


Nottingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great peaceful site (except for karaoke night) Caravan fantastic and eurocamp and site staff friendly and helpful. weather was shocking and storm meant pool not open for 24 hours which was not great. Site facilities well looked after.
Bad weather did not stop us exploring the island by car. We had a 3,7 and 8 year old with us and because site is at end of promontory on island it was not ideal to cycle anywhere from it with our age children as distances too large. Ile de re is glorious though and beaches could not be better.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015

Start your holiday ...