Le Clarys-Plage Campsite

St Jean-de-Monts, Vendee

Site code: VN011

Reviews

Jean-De-Monts, Clarys-Plage reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.1
Value for money
7.4
Eurocamp couriers
7.2
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 285 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Lana

Worthing Friends
We were three families coming together and requested 3 tents near each other. e knew this would be difficult to sort as it was relying on 3 tents being available for the exact same dates. When we arrived they had managed to get 2 tents together but not the third. The following day they managed to move us near the other too which made the holiday! We were also very impressed with the resources and cleanliness of the tents and the camp overall. The noise from the circus and fairground is definitely a disturbance though but nothing ear plugs won't solve! Well Done Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Neil

Coventry Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good family holiday really enjoyed the parc
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

David

Cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
The site was first-class with amenities for both my two grandchildren(6 & 3), and adults, providing for relaxation and activities, staffed by cheery staff.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Charles

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Camping Clarys Le Plage. It's a lovely place for children (ours are 6 and 8) to roam freely. The pool is great and the nearby beach is lovely.

Overall, for us, the parc was a little dominated by British and Irish holidaymakers - not a problem itself, but it did mean that the bar and so on operated by default in English and we would probably prefer something a bit more French. But this is probably a positive for some people.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Stephen

3rd year running at La Clarys. Good to see improvements made to the park. Staff exceptional and a few minor issues sorted immediately. Kids clubs great, Go Ride amazing- had not thought both of our kids would learn to ride a bike in 3 hours worth of sessions (this was generall the average for most kids).
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Helen

Lincoln Family (with only pre-school children)
Fab holiday great campsite for toddlers and young children
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
8 out of 10

Ceri

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely park great facilities for a family fun holiday.

Eurocamp couriers could have been more helpful, taken more time to explain some things more clearly. Access to park from supermarket and to beach not as straightforward as expected. Directions could be given more clearly, especially when walking with 3 small children crossing a busy road unsure of which way to get to the beach.

Caravan although very nice, could have been cleaned more thoroughly, some dirt in corners of rooms and under beds. Also pullout bed from under sofa was not clean with bits of rubbish/food residue in the fold up bed falling into floor and in folds of bed when setting up.

Park swimming pool complex was fab, and a love beach a small walk away.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015

Start your holiday ...