Le Clarys-Plage Campsite

St Jean-de-Monts, Vendee

Site code: VN011

Reviews

Jean-De-Monts, Clarys-Plage reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.3
Eurocamp couriers
7.7
Value for money
7.8
Overall rating
8.0
Overall Holiday
8.5
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 223 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

K

Great facilities and accommodation(Avant 2bed). Great location to explore other coastal towns and beaches.
Couriers are pretty useless.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
8 out of 10

Robert

Langtree
Great holiday, rather noisy at night due to the location of the caravan, would have preferred to have been away from the road. Campsite was very good staff were helpful and put up with my pigeon French!
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
7 out of 10

Peter

Basildon
We had a lovely holiday overall. However the accommodation booked was a 2 bedroom Espirit and although quite comfortable and well suited to our needs, we did have problems with the gas. We reported the problem to a courier when he came to our accommodation the day after arrival and asked if we had any problems so we told him that one of the gas rings kept going off or wouldn't light at all, the same day someone came to fix the problem and it was OK for about an hour, then all the gas rings had the same problem in fact on our last day the gas pressure was so low it took an hour to boil the kettle for a cup of tea, and the pilot light also went out on the boiler on our last night, my husband managed to re light it, but the following morning it went off and would not re light. As it was our last day and we were leaving the site we left a note for the courier informing them of the problems.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 22 August 2016
9 out of 10

Alan

basingstoke
We really enjoyed our alfresco holiday in a tent rather than being in one of those little boxes. it was good to be able to open up the tent and be able to be outside most of the time in the nice weather.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
10 out of 10

Louise

Hockley
We had a brilliant holiday! Our 2 girls aged 2 and 5 thoroughly enjoyed the pool complex and the park. Fantastic that the beach was so close as well. Would highly recommend this site.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
9 out of 10

Stephen

Brighton
Our first euro camp experience, and overall a very good one. It's fair to say my wife was a bit concerned due to some of the reviews she'd read beforehand.
Several factors combined to make this a success. 1. We were on the main site and not across the road. 2. The weather was good. 3. We met some great people.
The noise from the fairground is noticeable until late at night but as we were mid site and in cabin, it was just about dulled out enough to sleep.
The couriers were helpful and supermarket access easy. The pool, play, bar and communal areas are very well maintained and the entertainment fine. Fun music quiz, ventriloquist etc.
Our classic van was a bit tired but served it purpose beautifully.
It's quite a busy site, but well mannered. You need to be on your game to bag a sunbed at 1030 when the pool opens ( carling dambusters ad style for those that remember )
Our 9+7 yr old loved it.
Loads to do in the area. St JDM itself is a bit of a mini Benidorm. St Gillies de Croix to the south is much easier on the eye and with some good smaller beaches. Would I go back? Yes.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2016
Published on: 22 August 2016
10 out of 10

Garry

Stockport
Amazing time, already booked again for 2017
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016

Start your holiday ...