Camping la Forêt Campsite

St Jean-de-Monts, Vendee

Site code: VN012

Reviews

Jean-De-Monts, La Forêt reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.6
Value for money
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 25 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Kate

Lichfield Family (with only pre-school children)
Beautiful and spotless campsite where the owners take great pride in every area. Gorgeous beach nearby and beautiful places like Apremont to visit.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
9 out of 10

A

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Courier very welcoming and friendly.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015
7 out of 10

Kevin

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great location and the parc is excellent. Well run and very clean, the toliet blocks are immaculate and bread etc can be ordered from the camp take away / shop. The parc is very quiet which is what we were looking for.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
9 out of 10

Allan

Newcastle Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great site. Very quite location.ideal for family's with smaller children..
Very clean facilities
Tents a bit dated
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
9 out of 10

Simon

Taunton Family (the eldest child is at school)
First time Eurocamping - very relaxed and family friendly.Great site for going out on the bikes with the kids, biking along to the patisseria in Notre Dame du Monts
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 01 September 2015
8 out of 10

Steve

Frodsham Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a great holiday at the site, the beach was fantastic clean and quiet. The kids enjoyed body boarding and flying their kites. The beach however was more like 6-800 metres away not the 400 metres the brochure details. Due to the size of the site, the kids could go out and play without us being to concerned about where they were, they were always in earshot! Everyone on site that we spoke to were very friendly and the other children were well behaved with everyone respecting the silence after 2300. The toilet and shower block was always kept to a high standard.

Our main gripe with the holiday was the noise of the road which backs on to the site. It's not a constant drone of vehicles going by but the occasional fast motorcycle going past like its on Oulton park race track. The pool on site was small but the kids seemed to enjoy it and it didn't get that busy.

John (the rep) was more than helpful ensuring we had settled in and offered alternative outings when the weather wasn't too good.

All in all a brilliant holiday and as long as you are happy with a bit of road noise and a small pool I would recommend this site. This was our first Eurocamp holiday and we are already planning our next one!!
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
7 out of 10

Pierre

Worcester Family (the eldest child is at school)
We only had 2 days but enjoyed it well enough.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015

Start your holiday ...