Sol a Gogo Campsite

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN016

Reviews

St Hilaire, Sol A Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
8.3
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

David

Southampton
Had a wonderful holiday no need to leave the park all the kids wanted to do was play in the super warm pool and flumes couriers very friendly the only downside was the club is small on the whole a brilliant holiday
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 14 August 2016
9 out of 10

James

Sol a Gogo is a super site for families with younger children. Right on the beach!! Only slight negative is the pitches are a bit small but this really wasn't an issue for us.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
6 out of 10

Cath

Cardiff
The accommodation was extremely dated and basic. The inside of the kettle was peeling off so I had to use a saucepan to boil water. There was no plug socket in one of the rooms so we had to buy extention cables. There was mold around the shower and everywhere just felt old and scruffy. The lack of laundry facilities on site and the age of the ones that were there was/is unacceptable. The reps were available by phone and pleasant enough which was fine. The pool complex had ridiculous rules which were harsh even by Haven's standards! The area was good and the beach was lovely.
Would I pay over £1200 to stay there again...no.
Confirmed guest: 03 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
9 out of 10

Andrew

Great location right next to the beach.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 10 August 2016
9 out of 10

sam

birmingham
Fantastic location, small lovely parc, amazing site kids club worker but noise from bar activities obtrusive during the evening
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 17 August 2016
9 out of 10

Carol

Northern Ireland
spent a wonderful week here! weather could not have been better - 25 - 35 degrees. Beautiful sandy beach only a few steps from caravan. fabulous pool area - kids (12 & 8 yo) had a blast in water alone. on-site food very good. Everyone we met very helpful and very patient with our terrible French. Couriers very good too. Caravan was clean and had everything we needed including BBQ which was great. Can't say enough about this wonderful location/site. for a relaxing family holiday it ticked all the boxes!
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2016
Published on: 01 August 2016
10 out of 10

Ben

London
We had a fantastic week in sol a gogo and would definitely recommend it. The couriers were very helpful and the site was in an excellent location next to the beach.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 27 July 2016

Start your holiday ...