Sol a Gogo

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN016

Reviews

St Hilaire, Sol A Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.3
Parc
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

julie

Charente
Great park if you have young children as pools and beach all a couple of minutes from your accommodation. Be aware indoor pool deep and no permanent lifeguard. Not suitable for teenagers who want discos every night, but there was something on each night, quiz, board games, face painting.....
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
7 out of 10

Jennifer

The mobile home was lovely and larger than others we've stayed in, however this was ruined by them being placed far too close together, other eurocamp parcs have much more space and privacy.
The Parc itself was not good, children's entertainment in the evening was non-existent.
The location was great but better suited to older children rather than 5yrs and younger. The cycle paths are great and woods lovely to picnic in. The site hires out bikes although they weren't in great condition.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
9 out of 10

Paul

Surrey
A really enjoyable 10 days in a great place on a great site.

The campsite is really clean and only a few steps from the beach. The pool area is great fun with plenty of sunny areas and shaded areas. All the staff and facilities are brilliant. Except for a crazy golf and a few restaurants, there is not too much within walking distance. Within 10 minutes drive though, there are hypermarkets, water parks, restaurants, a forest, a petrol station and local market selling amazing cheese and sea food.

The beach was big, clean and empty with great waves. It was windy but i am not sure if this was normal - we had the tail end of Hurricane Bertha. Recommend reef shoes as my 6 year old was stung by a Weever Fish.

The drive from Calais is easy on the Autoroute costing about £25 in tolls and took about 6 hours with stops. The camp site was easy to find following the instructions sent by Eurocamp which was handy because the nearest my sat nav got me was the village 5 minutes away.

Our caravan was fine. Well equipped with fridge freezer, microwave, oven, gas bbq, hairdryer and even an iPod dock Blankets were available for chilly nights.

Thanks Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
7 out of 10

Lucy

Great location on beach ideal for little ones. Parc a bit tired and scruffy in parts, faded signs, litter but staff v friendly. No veranda on mobile home - this would make a big difference to the classics in variable westher places. Rep great.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014
10 out of 10

Diane

Shrewsbury
A great Family park right next to a beautiful beach!
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2014
Published on: 21 August 2014
8 out of 10

Sarah

Overall great holiday and would recommend to others for sure.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2014
Published on: 19 August 2014
9 out of 10

Mark

Worcester
Sol-a-Gogo is a relatively small camp but is safe, has some good slides for the kids to enjoy in the pool, great beach access (secure gate from the site itself) and a whole host of friendly staff on reception, in the bar and in the onsite takeaway.

Nigel and Jules were quite simply brilliant. They were not in our face in any way, which was appreciated, but when we had a question about local activities, it was answered quickly (and always with an (unneeded) apology for not being even quicker!) They really made a good holiday a very good holiday. We had an issue with our BBQ which was also resolved before the next day. Fantastic service.

The only issue we had was with the caravan, which was a little bit pokey for 2 adults and a 12 and 11 year old. Sleep was a little hard to come by for all as the bunk beds were a little tiny and backed on to the main bedroom wall, which meant the slightest movement was amplified into the main bedroom.

All in all though a fab place for a young family to visit.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2014
Published on: 11 August 2014

Start your holiday...