Les Ecureuils Campsite

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN017

Reviews

St Hilaire, Les Ecureuils reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
8.3
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 198 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Philip

Nottingham
A small & friendly park with good facilities but limited nighttime entertainment....best suited to young families. If the weather is good, happy days, but if not the area is a bit limited.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
9 out of 10

Sarah

Whitchurch, Hampshire
We love this campsite, small but with plenty to keep the children happy. Lovely for all the family!
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
8 out of 10

emma

Cheshire
Perfect small camp. Everything you need and accessable. Beach on the doorstep- not crowded.. each site along the stop has their own enternce.
Fantastic park to suit all ages mine are 6,8 &10.
Pools are ideal. Accomodation has everything required, not as clean as it could have been.. But nothing a brush couldn't sort. Couriers where helpful and informative and there if required.
We will return again
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
9 out of 10

Alan

Potters Bar
Compared with our previous campsite at Maisons- Lafitte, I felt that the chalets were just a wee bit too close. Otherwise Les Ecueuils was an excellent campsite with very close proximity to a beach, short car rides to many other beaches and to a really good supermarket. There are many places to visit on those rainy days and a super swimming pool on site for sunnier times. However towels on the lilo seem to be de riguerre.
The chalet had a full range of equipment though it could have done with a sharper bread-knife and perhaps an oven glove.
The Eurocamp staff were cheerful, efficient and always prepared to 'go the extra mile' to help.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
9 out of 10

Melanie

Salisbury
Lovely clean park couriers were very quick to sort out the couple of little problems we had
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
6 out of 10

Peter

Reading
After visiting many Eurocamp sites in the past, my first impression upon arrival and looking around the campsite was "I've made a mistake" and just knew that we would not have as much of a good time as previous years. The campsite is more suited for a short stay/stopover rather than a long holiday, unless you like a quiet campsite of course or just wish to explore the area.
Children's activities were limited on site, only one playground which was aimed more at younger children and the pool area was not big enough for the amount of pitches/campers on site. Plus the pool was unsupervised leading to some near misses on the slides.
Evening entertainment was virtually non existent or too late for children, consisted of Bingo, a live band or a disco starting at 9pm. No children's disco or entertainment.
The Eurocamp couriers were superb, everything you asked of them they did, including getting the campsite staff to trim the tree above our tent that was scraping its branches across the tent all night.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017