Les Ecureuils Campsite

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN017

Reviews

St Hilaire, Les Ecureuils reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 272 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Anita

Family (the eldest child is at school)
5 of us Stayed in a classic tent May 2016. Gesibo with table and chairs provided useful extra space. Experienced torrential rain one night ( Paris flooded) but no tent leeks! Kids enjoyed the kids clubs, pool, and disco. Parc small but good facilities. Booked on promotion in March, so good value.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
9 out of 10

David

Poole Couple
It was just what we needed. It is a short drive from Saint Malo, and the fuel strike was no problem. Thank you Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2016
Published on: 21 June 2016
1 out of 10

Nigel

Manchester Family (with only pre-school children)
It rained every day. No TV or radio, WIFI @ £2 per hour, one small shop and adjacent café (you cannot call it a restaurant), so absolutely nothing to do other than sit in bar or indoor pool. Im sure it is lovely when its hot and sunny but its awful when its not.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 21 June 2016
8 out of 10

nicholas

Family (with only pre-school children)
Resort really clean and nice. Bar good and friendly. Restaurant good friendly but surprisingly expensive for a campsite restaurant. Shop not open enough. All in all good report with a great beach near by. A few small tweaks or extras could make in great.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2016
Published on: 18 June 2016
10 out of 10

Joanne

Lovely quiet park. Ideally located for visiting places of interest. I was a little disappointed with the accommodation, it was a bit tired. The shower sit in the cradle correctly so we had to remove it to use the shower. The insect net in the main bedroom was damaged, as such the window couldn't be opened without fear of insects getting in. These are really minor points which did not interfere with the enjoyment we had.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2016
Published on: 13 June 2016
5 out of 10

Kerry

Kent Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a really good time on holiday apart from a couple of things. The weather was bad the first couple of days and after the first night we were finally moved to a new tent as ours got very wet. Due to this our pillows and bedding go wet. The site team offered to clean them for us and would return them that evening. We had nothing. The next day I chased the matter up and was assured that they would again be returned to us that evening, but still nothing. The next day I again chased it up and they said they would look in to it and return them to us. We had a visit later to say that our pillows had been thrown but they were willing to replace them. At least we finally got some answers. Only downfall of the holiday.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
8 out of 10

Michael

Sussex Family (the eldest child is at school)
Our accommodation was 'tired' with a few essential pieces of equipment missing. This was inconvenient but didn't ruin our holiday. I would be less happy if I had paid more.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016

Start your holiday ...