Les Ecureuils

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN017

Reviews

St Hilaire, Les Ecureuils reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 326 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Kathryn

London
We had a great holiday in Les Ecureuils. We had not been to a campsite before, having spent the last three summers in a gite in Brittany, so it was quite different.

The site was a good size; not too big and not too small. We did feel that our mobile home was squashed in, we couldn't really fit our car in with it and we were surrounded very closely by neighbours. I think that wasn't the case throughout, as many mobile homes had a fair amount more space.

The location was nice but we now know we prefer somewhere a little more isolated - this site is in an area where there are many others.

The Eurocamp couriers were excellent, there wasn't one thing we could fault about them.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 07 November 2014
8 out of 10

Vicky

Stockport
Fabulous parc, loved the Safari tent... I'll be booking one of those again!
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 14 October 2014
9 out of 10

Wendy

Sandhurst
We had a lovely holiday, the park was clean and staff always very helpful. Only downside was the pool was freezing, though that didn't stop the kids.
We would have like a little more room around our mobile home as the section we stayed in they all seemed on top of one another. Overall though we would go again to this park as we had a lovely relaxing holiday and the kids loved the waterslides.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2014
Published on: 24 September 2014
9 out of 10

Emma

Worthing
This was our first family holiday in France and our first stay with Eurocamps. We were very impressed with the location, such a wonderful beach right on your doorstep! There is plenty for children of a wide age range to do and many amenities just a short car ride away. We particularly like the a Market in St Hiliare-de-Riez on Tuesday mornings. This holiday offered us fantastic value for money for our family of five. The couriers were efficient and rectified a couple of minor problems with our accommodation without delay. We will definitely be using Eurocamps next year and would consider staying at Les Ecureuils again, howver we may opt to get the ferry to St Malone next time as the journey from Calais is approx 6.5 hours.
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
9 out of 10

Darrell

Nuneaton Warwickshire
a loveley out of season holiday, good value for money, weather superb
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014