Les Ecureuils Campsite

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN017


St Hilaire, Les Ecureuils reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 275 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10


Lovely relaxing family holiday in the Vendee. Easy cycle ride to St Hillaire or St Jean towns. Very close to fabulous long sandy beach.
Weather was disappointing for July, cloudy and not very hot.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2015
Published on: 09 November 2015
7 out of 10


Poole Family (the eldest child is at school)
The site was ok, limited for families with older teenage children.
A quite site which for us was great, friendly staff and clean and tidy facility's.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 14 October 2015
8 out of 10


Stoke On Trent Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall the parc was good. Accommodation was very good. Couriers were also good. Would recommend. I think that the overall experience was ok, I think it depends what you want to get from the parc as this parc offers some positives but other parcs offer other things but overall it was a good clean parc, with friendly staff and the usual facilities and good value for money.
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


Stone Friends
Good venue, nice friendly & helpful couriers. Good van (classic plus) but cold bedrooms at night.
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
7 out of 10


Henley in Arden
Not such a good site for teenagers but would of been excellent when they were younger.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
9 out of 10


Leeds Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely park. Great location next to the beach. Pools a little chilly but will be returning next year.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015
5 out of 10


Shropshire Couple
We had a good deal price on our static cabin which was good cos had we paid full price I would've cried myself to sleep .. The " sofa " had a huge stain in the middle so we had to sit on the sides ..not comfy at all , the kitchen area had no cupboard space to store groceries so we had to put ours in the spare bedroom ,the cabin was dirty on arrival with a strange smell when we entered,the courier didn't seem interested in telling us anything other than " this is your home " we had blankets to cover us on the beds !! I expected duvets tbh at this price all the wardrobes were full of chairs so where were we expected to hang clothes .. On one occasion 2 couriers were cleaning a vacant static opp U.S. With their radio turned up full blast which wasn't very relaxing .. I had to ask them to lower the volume ..lastly the cabin itself was full of cobwebs & one bedroom ceiling light wasnt flush to the ceiling and seemed to be a Mecca for spiders to disappear into ! On the whole we would never use Eurocamp again ..it was our first and definitely last time !!!!!
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015

We're sorry to hear that your recent holiday was not at the high standard that we aim to provide. We want all of our customers to have an enjoyable holiday with us, so it's such a shame to hear about your recent disappointment.
We are always keen to hear about our customer's holiday experiences so that we can see where we can make improvements. By completing our holiday questionnaire you're helping us to make our holidays even better.
Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team.

Start your holiday ...