Les Ecureuils Campsite

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN017

Reviews

St Hilaire, Les Ecureuils reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 282 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Paul

Leicester Family (with only pre-school children)
My wife, my 18 month old son and myself had a lovely holiday despite the kids club being massively disappointing. The park was well kept clean and tidy. The pool complex was great the accommodation was basic but what we expected. It was well equipped and clean. The beach just over the road was lovely especially at low tide.
Confirmed guest: 28 June 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
7 out of 10

Katharine

Gerrards Cross Family (the eldest child is at school)
We love our Eurocamp holidays and this is our 7th site in three years. We will be coming back next year but would not choose to stay on this site or in this part of the Vendee as we found it too commercialised. Did enjoy some great day trips - Le Puy du Fou (amazing!), Feeling Forest (brilliant for all ages) and rock pooling at Sion.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
9 out of 10

Sam

Family (with only pre-school children)
Fantastic. Incredibly family friendly holiday.
Confirmed guest: 22 June 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
8 out of 10

Zoe

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Our holiday was very nice apart from very unsettled weather. The parc was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Only issues were not enough space around pool during busy periods and not enough places to eat being limited to a strict 2pm cut off for lunch.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
10 out of 10

Vikki

Family (with only pre-school children)
Brilliant holiday, perfect choice for our requirements as a family with a 4 yr old and 10 month old. I wouldn't hesitate in returning but if we did would definitely upgrade from the basic espirit mobile home accommodation.
Confirmed guest: 08 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
5 out of 10

S

Cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park had reasonable facilities but some areas such as the bar and shop/restaurant were not well presented our laid out. Overall the park was fine for the price but it felt like packing in as many accommodation units as possible had become priority rather than creating a holiday environment.

Our accommodation was dreadful. Unit 207 needs a damn good clean. Had to go and request so many things that were missing from the caravan. Outside was an overgrown tree totally obscuring the grass area which was covered in miss giving a damp and rotting smell. This caused far too many insects to allow for an area for the kids to play or for outdoor dining/relaxing. In short the caravan was not habitable for holiday purposes. We were with a group and spent 90% of our time at their caravans meaning the family had little time together. Absolutely gutted about this.

Sadly I wouldn't go back to this park again fir the overall experience and it has also led me to conclude that I would look at other operators above eurocamp as we book our holiday for next year.
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2015
Published on: 29 July 2015
10 out of 10

Gordon

Fife Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent parc. Excellent beach. Great place for the kids. Loved it!
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2015
Published on: 28 July 2015

Start your holiday ...