Les Ecureuils Campsite

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN017

Reviews

St Hilaire, Les Ecureuils reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.7
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 285 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Sarita

Hayfield Couple
A lovely parc, well kept with good facilities. We stayed in a Safari Tent which had a spacious plot. However I do have some issues with information, the accommodation and the couriers see below, which I feel need addressing.
Confirmed guest: 22 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016
7 out of 10

Steven

Family (with only pre-school children)
The key want from our break at this site was use of the pools with our baby and 3 year olds. The pools (indoor too) were too cold to gain any pleasure from. The weather did not lend itself to maximising the local beaches/forest, and as the activity fun-tents were not available for use, our 'entertainment' options were limited. And we had a caravan with a leaking toilet for 4 days!
Confirmed guest: 21 May 2016
Published on: 24 May 2016
8 out of 10

Claire

Andover Family (with only pre-school children)
Very nice site. Excellent facilities for those with young children....especially loved the kiddy showes and baby-bath sinks!
On site restaurant 'Amy's House' is excellent. Doesn't look much from the outside and menu could do with a revamp but the actual food is presented beautifully and really tasty.
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2016
Published on: 20 May 2016
6 out of 10

Karen

St leonards on sea Family (with only pre-school children)
A nice small friendly park in a good location. Good on site facilities and easy to access local shops/ bars and restaurants. Clean caravan, filthy baby equipment, travel cot / change mat / high chair provided a disgrace and safety hazzard. Very unfriendly absentee couriers on the whole.
Confirmed guest: 14 May 2016
Published on: 18 May 2016
9 out of 10

Harry

Belper Friends
Good holiday at a good price.
Confirmed guest: 12 May 2016
Published on: 16 May 2016
6 out of 10

Barry

Plouegat-guerrand Couple
Very dissapointed with our first taste of eurocamp,the caravan was quite rundown even to the extent it had a large dent in the front where I assume a car had been driven into it,the seating was very shabby but I think what alarmed us more than anything was how close all the caravans were,we would not have stood a chance if a fire had broken out in one,the site was very clean as we're the facilities but we would not return there due to the reasons I have given.
Confirmed guest: 11 May 2016
Published on: 16 May 2016
6 out of 10

Julie

Couple
This was a clean well kept park but we felt it was lacking in facilities in the early season
Confirmed guest: 30 April 2016
Published on: 14 May 2016

Start your holiday ...