Les Ecureuils Campsite

St Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee

Site code: VN017

Reviews

St Hilaire, Les Ecureuils reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Value for money
7.9
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 236 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Paul

Swansea
Overall a very pleasant stay. Having now visited the Vendee I would say this is probably not our favourite region of France, but this is just personal taste. The Avant caravan was spotlessly clean and exceeded our expectations especially as we stayed at the very end of the season. We did feel however that the caravans were 'on top of each other' so to speak.

The park shop seemed to have limited opening hours and had little stock. I did try to use the gym equipment during our stay but the equipment was not in working order and staff at the main reception were unable to guarantee that it would be fixed during our stay.

Very friendly and helpful Eurocamp staff at this park. I would probable recommend this park to families with young children rather than couples.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
8 out of 10

Andrew

Haywards Heath
Great holiday and first time at a Eurocamp. Good size campsite, probably wouldn't stay in a larger one.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
9 out of 10

Richard

Nottingham
We had a fantastic week here. It's a small but well equipped park with decent sized pool and some basic facilities. Close to the beach as well, which is a short was away over sand dunes. The cabins are pretty close to each other so be prepared to talk to your neighbours!!
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
8 out of 10

Catherine

Wrexham
Euro camp need to add a few more "essentials" into the accommodation but we were very impressed with the park. The only think that I think needs to be improved is the range and prices at the on site shop.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
7 out of 10

Claire

Hereford
Parc was good although pitches were tiny. Would never get a vista again as kitchen not easy to get round. Couriers were useless. Kept asking them for over a week for something and finally got it on our middle weekend.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
8 out of 10

Steve

Brighton
Excellent service as always from eurocamp. I booked very late over the telephone, and the call handler was very accommodating. I marked the accommodation down as a 6 only because their was a tree above the decking and it's clear with the bird poo, that this wasn't a particularly good spot. But in hinsldsight, this is more the responsibility of the site owner and not eurocamp. Excellent price, location experience. See you next year!
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016

Start your holiday ...