Les Genêts Campsite

St Jean-de-Monts, Vendee

Site code: VN024

Reviews

Jean-De-Monts, Les Genets reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.6
Accommodation
6.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.0
Value for money
7.4
Overall rating
8.2
Overall Holiday
7.4
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 56 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Christine

Manchester
There were problems with the pitch. It was very small and shady with inadequate parking space and very little space for the children to play other than on the decking. Part of the decking was broken (I have photos) the planking nearby had been replaced but they should have gone further.
It was cold at night and we asked for extra blankets but there were none available.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 27 August 2016
10 out of 10

Sharon

Royal wootton Bassett
Great parc had everything we needed. Kids didn't get involved in kids club but were very happy with pool, beach and playing games as a family.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
8 out of 10

David

St Jean de Monts
We've been in touch with Eurocamp because we had reserved an Esprit and we were put in a Classic Plus which they said had been renovated to be an Esprit, however, the main selling features of an Esprit is how modern it is, yet this caravan was very dated.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
8 out of 10

Stephen

Hampshire
A good site very French. Nice pool kept the children entertained. We weren't invited to participate in the kids clubs not sure how much English speaking provision there was but heh we were in France. Lovely weather which made this a very relaxing break.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
9 out of 10

Robert

London
Les Genets is a nice holiday park, the place itself is not too massive & does not suffer from late night noise from the circus/fair next to the beach. It has a reasonable onsite shop for bread/rolls in the morning but can be expensive for other items.

The pools are clean and there are "enough" slides/pools to entertain the kids although Le Clary Plage (down the road) has a bit more to offer in this area. But like all camps, it suffers from people depositing towels over the chairs 1st thing in the morning and leaving them over lunch. Grr.


The campsite Kids' club is only really for French speakers, a bit of a disappointment.


We liked the accommodation itself and the pitch was very convenient for the pools, but by virtue of being near the camp exit did get a bit more traffic noise.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
9 out of 10

Jacqueline

London
Great holiday. Parc has plenty of trees and within around a 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach - a long stretch of golden sand with good swimming. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
10 out of 10

Clare

ystrad mynach
Great value for money and pool complex was great for all ages. Entertainment is a disappointment in the evenings as it is all French and bar is expensive for drinks but plenty of choice outside the park. Caravans were clean, spacious and plenty of equipment supplied. Euro camp staff were very helpful and friendly and dealt with queries promptly. Would recommend to others and will be using Euro camp again.
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2016
Published on: 17 August 2016

Start your holiday ...