Les Genêts Campsite

St Jean-de-Monts, Vendee

Site code: VN024

Reviews

Jean-De-Monts, Les Genets reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.8
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.9
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 45 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Michael

Family (with only pre-school children)
Very good holiday!!
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 21 June 2016
7 out of 10

helen

Ingleby Barwick Family (the eldest child is at school)
We arrived 4days after the start of the season in May to find everything closed except the swimming pool. The eurocamp representative on site did not make us aware of this and instead told us the opening hours of the onsite shop and bar. She should have known what facilities were open and should have informed us prior to the holiday or upon arrival.
Confirmed guest: 01 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
8 out of 10

rowena

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Nice site but perhaps not the best time to visit the area as really quiet and a lot of things not open.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
9 out of 10

Carole

Burton upon Trent Family (the eldest child is at school)
First time on this type of holiday, our teenagers LOVED it
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
7 out of 10

Margaret

Leeds Family (the eldest child is at school)
Camp in good location with easy access to amenities/beach.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015
8 out of 10

Ian

Warrington Family (the eldest child is at school)
Compact park with decent pool area that never got too crowded. Close to local cafes, supermarket and beaches. Fresh bread and a limited selection of groceries on site, pizzas, moule frite etc. available from site restaurant / bar. Staff and couriers really helpful and friendly. Bar a little small for the evening entertainment program, limited wet wether facilities on site but well located for coast; Nantes and surrounding Vendee attractions.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
7 out of 10

Gavin

Bedfordshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
First holiday with Eurocamp so we didnt know what to expect. The accommodation was really very nice, much better than anticipated. Our only concern was the fact the chalets are so close together, meaning that when you have a noisy group it can be a nightmare.
We had a younger group arrive a few days into the holiday, they were just having fun, but when you are away with 4 kids you dont really want to listen to them crashing and shouting around until 4am. The park is supposed to enforce a curfew to stop this, however they are way too easy on ensuring this is put into place. My advice to the park owners would firstly try and ensure it is families booking the homes, however i imagine if people are paying they have to take their money, and secondly give one warning for this sort of thing, then ask them to leave. It really isnt fair on everyone else trying to enjoy a quiet holiday.
Apart from that, very nice park, great pool, clean facilities and a nice atmosphere, they just need to stop the selfish few ruining what would be a great park with their disregard for others.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015

Start your holiday ...